We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cenote just for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Our private cenote, take a refreshing swim...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our private cenote, take a refreshing swim...
Terrace with a view of the swimming pool and cenote
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Our private cenote, take a refreshing swim...
Terrace with a view of the swimming pool and cenote
Máster bedroom
Máster bathroom
Wide dinning
Spacious living and TV areas
Full equiped kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Wide shallow area in swimming pool for kids and toddlers
Green areas
Natural cenote
Kid's playground
Trail to the beach through a natural protected area
Small archaeological site on the way to the beach
Beautiful sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
e88pana
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Cenote just for us”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was an awesome place. It' s located in Playacar, which is a residential gated beach community, family friendly, quite with birds and neques around us. The cenote is right by the pool. To go to the beach you follow a small path through a park.
We were walking distance to the Cozumel Ferry (maybe 4-5 blocks) and the Centro or main street where all the restaurants and stores are (everything is opened ~8:30 AM - 11PM). XCaret is 15 minutes from the apartment. We had a car and stopped by Walmart and the main Supermarket chain for supplies; however, there is an Oxxo at walking distance and we bought eggs, bread, ham, water and a few other daily supplies late at night/early in the morning. They also take credit cards there in case you don't have cash.
The owner is super attentive as were the guards and everyone we talked to. It was very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon112...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Mar H2O is absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We went to Playacar as a family with four adults and two boys ages 8 and 11yrs. It was a wonderful choice with something for everyone. The condo is spacious and all the amenities as promised. It has a roomy terrace with a good view of the pool as well as the entrance to the cenote. Plenty of seating by the pool and enough shade to make the warm afternoons enjoyable. Lisette was very close by to help with any request and I am sorry that we didn't meet up directly! I cannot forget to mention how nice the maintenance/security crew was. They are ready to help with anything and there was rarely a leaf in the pool. They can also call a cab if needed. We used a rental car for two days for excursions out of the way, but it is an ideal walking location to the Cozumel ferry, a number of good eateries and shops. We could walk to the grocery and take a cab back with our purchases. An added bonus were the birds and the aguti (agouti) out and about. ( Guinea pig family but larger with longer legs) They could be seen strolling about and they are harmless fruit eaters! Such a nice beach with access that you could not ask for more!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent location, reasonably near to beach and town”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It was raining heavily when we arrived, and the condo needed a good airing out. Once we found the shortcuts to the beach and town, we were able to enjoy the location much more. Much of the kitchen utensils needed cleaning. We had a car which made it much more usable since we could drive to a grocery store to stock, however, renting a car in Mexico is quite an expensive ordeal (even when I thought we had pre-arranged everything online from Hertz). A set of FAQs about the area would be very useful - nearby shops, stores, shortcuts, where to get drinking water etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you RC for your commentaries, they help us to get better. Unfortunately it happened to come a stormy weather when you arrived, wich can be quite intense sometimes . The humidity can rise to 100% levels... the good thing is that is goes as fast as it comes, and you could enjoy also very nice sunny days after. We have fans available in all the rooms for your comfort, as well as Air Contditioning if you need it.

I am sorry if you didn´t find the kitchen utensils impecable, as they should be. I got an eye on that immediately after reading your review. It is the dishsoap of the dishwasher, leaving sometimes a white appearance due to the heavy water, so rich in minerals around here.

Yes, our access to the beach, through a natural archaeological protectected area, is one of the highlights in this great location. But we also have a parking space available at the condo.

I am always available for my guests in case they need extra information. I sent you several messages to make sure you had all the indications and to inquire if you needed anything extra, but I never received an answer. Also through the security guard you can get many tips, or get to contact me in person if you need. I hope next time we can meet.
Hope the best for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie G
Imperial Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family to stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect! We traveled with our children who are 11 and 14. We loved the pool, the cenote, cool air conditioned condo with all the amenities. We were able to go grocery shopping and make meals in the condo which saved us the hassle and money of having to eat out all the time. The condo is modern, clean and comfortable. Hakima the property manager was available when ever we needed her and very nice. The grounds were clean, well kept and secure. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was also very handy. Very close to Playa del Carmen, shops and restaurants. Lots of Mayan Ruins on the property. We decided to not go to Tulum or any of the other ruins because we were able to see so many just walking to the beach. The beach is also a very short walk from the condo and there is a nice playground just outside the condo too. We honestly loved it here and are already planning to stay there again next summer. I don't think there are any other condos or properties in the area that have their own cenote and for that alone we would stay there again. The cenote is beautiful, the water is clean and crisp and we loved it, it even has two waterfalls. There are lots of reptiles on the property that we loved, nothing that freaked us out. You really feel like you are staying in the middle of the jungle but with the finest amenities. I have nothing bad to say about my stay here and would recommend it to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTDperro
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hiden gem at Playa del Carmen.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, son, doggie and I stay at this property during this past spring brake on march and we love it... love it...

The condo is well keep, and have a security guard on duty 24 hrs a day, the rooms are ample and the little porch is awesome. The property grounds are very adequate and clean and you have a secure parking spot.
The pool is really nice and big. Is good to mention that almost half of the pool is shallow and my 3 year old son can be playing with out to much to worry about, also is cover by the trees shade so you can be there without fear to be bake by the sun any time of the day.
The beach is some 5 minutes away walking and is a shower at the entrance of the complex, so you can clean the sand from the beach.
The neighborhood is really quiet (even on spring break!!!) and I feel pretty safe walking my dog any time of the day. Is good to mention the access to the area is control.
Is almost everything close to his place, grocery store, restaurants and the ferry to Cozumel.
The unit have A/C you can control and the washer and dryer is a super plus with a 3 year old toddler.

Now after the good comes the no so good...
If you don't like animals, this is no the place for you... there is a lot... i mean a lot of animals on the surroundings of this property, birds, mammals, lizards... o my!!! and inside the condo you can find some insects and geckos. My doggie was working over time at night barking at the pesky geckos...they bother her no us.
The AC work great but I guess is some mold on the ducts because my allergies were going insane when the AC was on and at night and I have to take benadryl to be able to sleep.
Also the drainage on the shower bathroom is deficient and the water pools a little.

The contact person Hakima was a sweet heart ... she was in contact with us all the time and help us in any single way possible to make our stay comfortable.
Over all this property is great and we are looking forward to go back to visit Playa del Carmen again.

P.D.
The cleaning is done before you arrive and after you left, but we chose to get the place clean every day because my son is a mess and we try to keep ants and other insects at bay. Of curse this service will cost you extra, but is worth it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Allergies
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Me encanta que hayan disfrutado el condo. Saludos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipon1975
Pinamar, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Me gusto la ubicación y la amplitud de los espacios del depto
Liked least: no tengo quejas
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing