We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort But...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Check in is horrible but i assume that happens anywhere you go. We arrived at 1pm, told to come back and get our keys at 3PM, came back at 3pm, had to wait in line longer and it's very hot in the lobby, the sweat was pouring down my back. They do offer you a nice drink when you enter though. I reserved a platinum suite and was offered an "upgrade" to the Villas which has a black bracelet and apparently gives you access to everything. So, if it sounds to good to be true, it probably isn't. I guess i just got the wrong Villa. The air conditioning in the room barely made the room cold. I complained time after time. My Refrigerator was more like a microwave as everything inside was hot. And my free in room wi-fi? Well, the free wifi didn't work anywhere in the room unless you were really close to the edge of the balcony, however the pay for wifi did, so i wasted $70 for 7 days of access on that and it worked perfect. So i arrived Friday, on Saturday they finally tell me it is going to take 8 hours to fix the air conditioning and that i will need another room. However, the property is completely sold out and i have to leave the room for them to fix it. Finally on Monday, they call me and have another Villa available. So i take it. Wow, the room is freezing, the refrigerator works and even the free wifi works. The free wifi is great because it connects to iphone and ipads so you can facetime for free with someone back home, well in usa at least. I was all excited, got ready to leave my room, i close the safe and the safe is broken. 45 minutes later, it is all fixed! So... moral of the story... If you get a perfect room, you may have a perfect vacation here. The Resort is beautiful. There is a lot of walking involved. But there are so many pools, restaurants, and bars available. One great thing about Platinum or better, free room service!! A flank steak would cost someone around $30, however staying in Platinum or better, that flank steak is free! And anything else you want is free. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack time! The buffet's are just okay. The restaurants are good but hard to get in there unless you "TIP" someone or make really early reservations. However, when going to these restaurants, even being on time, you will wait 30 minutes to be seated. The sports bar and disco were fun also. My only negative reviews are about the ac being broken, free wifi not working, and fridge not working. I would definitely come back. Oh, and bring a translator with you, nobody speaks English. Oh and while standing by pool bars waiting for a drink, major bee problem, so expect to be stung at least once.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mike K,

On behalf of Grand Riviera Princess we would like to thank you for visiting our Resort during your recent vacation here.

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to bring these points to our attention. Your insightful comments are highly appreciated. Your experience and the information you are providing will help us to continually improve our services.

Thank you once again for your comments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and to show you our improvements.

Best Regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,779 - 3,785 of 8,959 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were upgraded from a platinum suite to a Laguna Villa which was amazing! Try all the a la carte restaurants, all fab but our favourites were Miso sushi and Miso tepinyake. All food was great. In the villas we had a brilliant concierge called Lucero who was very helpful. Fabulous holiday overall.

Room Tip: Yucatan area quite far from the beach. For a room with great pool area and close to beach choose pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jules66696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Bad points first...... Rooms do need updating.. Beware of a different person cleaning the rooms to your normal one. Had a masscarra stolen and also chocolate eaten when normal room cleaner was off which means they went through personel items.... Pool area (last pool b4 beach) was only cleaned ONCE in the two weeks, old cups and things floating in pool were left untouched.... You have to be up very early in the morning to get a sun lounger with shade and i mean early b4 7am, as towels are over all the shaded areas.... Toilets (ladies) cleaned once a day so you take you take your life in your hands just to step inside, not sure if it's water or wee all over the floor.... Had our personel towels removed by someone so they could have the sun loungers and managerment would'nt sort it out (or should i say could'nt b bothered) was told if sun loungers are empty for 30 mins or more anyone can move your towels and personel items even if your in the pool for this length of time. Towels turned up in lost property... Daughter got married on beach on the 04/08/2014 was taken down by transport but then made to walk all the way back in full wedding dress which is about a 10-15 walk to the wedding dinner and it was over 36 on this day.... They need more transport to get you down to pools and beach. Beware of the shops trying to charge more for something. I brought a pack of ciggs. from the shop down by the last pool one day and was charged 100 next day tried to charge 106 showned receipt from previous day and was told they had gone up but could buy 40 for 200 special offer!!!!!... Most of the time you were lucky to be offered water in any of the buffets as the staff were over run and the que to get into any of the buffets could b seen coming out of the doors so eat early to avoid que...
Good points.... Rooms are cleaned very well and would like to mention Ana Maria Lopez who was our normal lady for cleaning. Left some lovely towel art and when daughter got married also put flower petals on our bed...... Food in all food places was really good and for me who cannot eat a lot of things i always found something...... Most of the staff are friendly and very helpful.... Reception staff mostly are really helpful also. Spa for getting hair done is well worth the expense had my hair done for daughters wedding and it was in a style that i would'nt of thought of and it was lovely.... Overall to be honest i would'nt go back to this picticular hotel too many negatves for me.

Room Tip: up grade if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the fact that you have shared your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We regret the inconveniences that you might have experienced during your recent vacation in Mexico. We take our guest’s opinions very serious and therefore rest assured that your comments will be taken as valid points that will assist us in our commitment to continue improving the quality of our services for our future guest.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of regaining your trust the next time you visit the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having not experienced an all inclusive hotel before, I found the check in experience daunting and confusing. The staff were friendly and drinks starting flowing in abundance but they did seem to cater for the beginner of all inclusive. We arrived at 2 checked in and then we're told to wonder around until are rooms were allocated at 3. We sat by the pool which was full of people drinking as many cocktails as they could. The rooms were the deluxe junior suites, large and near the beach but also a fair walk from the dining areas. We were also not told if we wanted to eat in one of the restaurants we needed to book early or we would miss out and only have the buffet option. We explained as it was my sons Birthday we did not know this and they found a booking for us but it took some persuasion . To the uninitiated an experience. People are here to party.

Room Tip: Depending if it's location or partying you desire. The rooms in Platinum near the beach are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Deb S,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your friend at Grand Riviera Princess during your recent vacations.

It is a pleasure to know that in general you enjoyed our services and facilities but regret to hear that not everything was perfect. We are sorry for any inconvenience or annoyance that you might have experienced.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Im not sure where to start, so here it goes! If you have booked, or are planning to book at the grand riviera princess, and want to read about it please read my review. You will not regret it. PLEASE do not listen to any of the negative reviews, because nothing stated in them was true. This is a long review but I will be talking about my great experience at the Grand Riviera Princess.

First of all we are a family of 4 my wife, my 2 teenagers and myself. We were at the Grand riviera Princess from August 4-11, 2014. I must also say before starting this review that we are a very picky family, and cannot deal with something below great quality.

ARRIVAL:
Once we landed in Cancun Mexico, we were greeted by a very nice gentleman which drove us to the Grand Riviera Princess, which took about 30 mins. The pathway leading up to the resort is not very assuring, however upon arrival to the front lobby, we were shocked at the maintenance and cleanliness of the resort. We then got into the lobby and were greeted by the very friendly bell boys which took our bags. Then shortly the very nice young lady that gave us a nice pineapple drink upon arrival. We got in the lobby earlier than the others so there was no line at the check-in desk at around 2:40.The process of check-in was so easy, and took about 10-15 minutes. We had booked in 2 rooms, however the lady told us there was only 1 room ready at the time and the second should be ready in a few minutes. She then suggested we go catch the lunch buffet which closed at 3:00. We went and what a great suggestion it was! There were huge pieces of t-bone steaks, and chicken breasts that are spiced to your liking then grilled fresh for you. There were salads, fruits, vegetables, meats, fish, poultry and so much more. Most of the items we had tasted were great and we were all very happy. We were then greeted by the manager which was probably one of the best people we have encountered during this vacation. He was dressed in black attire. I don't remember his name. By the time we ate the first plate the buffet was ready to close, however the manager instructed the chef to make us another steak. By the time we returned to the lobby, our 2 rooms were ready, and or luggage was already on its way.We took the trolly from the main lobby which was driven by a very funny, friendly man that took us right to our rooms. (Deluxe Junior Suites) The setting of our room was great! It was just a 1 minute walk from the party pools, and the quite pool. As well as the Las Olas restaurant and the snack buffet. The lobby was about a 4-5 minute walk from our rooms. So not a lot of walking at all. We got up to our rooms and they were very beautiful, spacious and clean. Not even a speck of dust. Our luggage came about 5 minutes after we arrived to our rooms.


POOLS/BEACH:
During our trip we went to 3 pools; The 2 party pools and the quiet pool. They were all amazing. The party pools always had music blasting, the people were lively and there were always activities going on, which were very entertaining and fun. There was a swim up bar located inside all pools which served great drinks. I would like to give a special thanks to Celsa at one of the swim up bars for her sense of humour and friendliness, she always made sure we were taken care of, and greeted us with a very welcoming tone and a warm smile. The pools are always very clean, and well maintained. There were always staff collecting the empty cups and things left by the customers. There was always some where to sit, it was very rare ending up sitting with no shade. The beach was amazing! So beautiful! A lot of reviews say that its rocky, however I didn't encounter a problem with rocks. I always sat at the area in front of the bar at the beach so maybe try sitting there when you go, because there were no rocks there. There was always shade and the sand is white and very soft. I spent at least 2-3 hours at the beach everyday, and it was an enjoyment everyday. There was always food, snacks such as burgers, salads, nachos and hotdogs were available. I only tried the burgers and nachos and they were very good. There was also a bar which served delicious drinks, and loungers were plentiful, we always found somewhere to sit with shade. So I would give all the pools, and the beach 5 stars!

FOOD:
On our trip we spent 4 evenings at the buffet, however we did get to try 3 a la cartes. Which were Las Olas (seafood), La Vaqueria (The grill), and Mama Mia (italian.) Las Olas was amazing! If you like seafood, this is the restaurant where you need to be. We took the princess plate which consisted of fish fillets, calamari, squid, mussels, clams, and shrimp. It was very good,and filling. It was also well spiced, and not at all bland. La Vaqueria was great as well. If you do end up eating here, I would recommend you get the t-bone steak plate, as it was the best plate we enjoyed there. We tried the flan steak, and the grilled chicken there, but they were not quite as good. Lastly, Mama Mia. It was good as well. However they give very small portions. We had ordered bruschetta for an appetizer and they gave us a very small piece of bread with some tomatoes and parmesan on it. We weren't overly impresses considering the bread was soggy as well. I also should add that the process of booking in a la carte restaurants is not at all a chore! On thursday night in this resort, we went to the desk where you have to make the reservations and she booked restaurants for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. It was not a hard process at all. She was very nice and always had a smile on her face. The buffet was very good, and every night they had a different theme. By the 4th day on our trip we got sick of the buffet as it became kind of repetitive so that is why we booked at the a la carte restaurants. So I would give the food at this resort 4 1/2 stars.

SERVICE:
The service at this resort was one of the highlights during our stay. We never encountered someone without a sense of humour and a friendly smile on their face. The trolly drivers were very friendly and always joked around, the staff in the buffets were very funny as well, very welcoming and always made sure you have enough drinks, your table is clean, and your well taken care of. There are too many servers to name because they were all very, very nice. The people at the check in desk, and the concierge were also great people, with no attitude whatsoever! We did encounter a problem where my daughter lost her resort bracelet (you receive it at check in), but they didn't even hesitate to give her a new one with no cost. Not even 1 problem encountered with any of the staff. The staff never seemed to be expecting a tip, however we did anyways to thank them for their great service. Some staff did speak very little English but you could still understand what they wanted to say. So definitely 5 stars for service!

MAINTENANCE:
This was also a very strong point for this resort. It is a very large resort so one would think it should be hard for them to keep it clean, but think again! Throughout the whole resort we did not see any garbage or any thing that was not clean. There was always people around the resort cleaning the windows, and doors, shining the floors, picking up the garbage, trimming the trees/bushes, and even sweeping the ground after it rains. After about 5 minutes its not possible to determine whether it had rained or not. This is probably the cleanest, and most well maintained resort there is. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!

ENTERTAINMENT/TRANSPORTATION:
The entertainment at this resort is very good! Everyday at the party pool, and beach there were activities such as, water polo, beach volleyball, aerobics, dancing in the pool, pool volleyball, ping pong tournaments, and so much more. Every night at 9:30 pm there was a show in the theatre which was located on the upper floor at the lobby. They had a different theme/show every night. They were very colourful, entertaining, and very skilled. All entertainment staff were amazing, and very flexible. One night they were impersonating popstars, and they got a standing ovation from how well they were dancing. Its a must see! There is also a nightclub located in the lobby, but is only accessible if you are over 18. Its very bright, and they have a great collection of songs. There are lots of excursions at/close to the resort like the coco bongo, rock climbing, seeing chichen itza, and more, however we just wanted to enjoy the resort. But we ended up spending about 2hrs at a close (10-15 min taxi ride) shopping centre called "5th Avenue." There are a lot of nice stores, souvenir shops, and restaurants located there. We got very nice souvenirs, and treats from 5th avenue. If you go at night, they host special light shows and dancing as well! I would recommend you check it out during your stay. The transportation is plentiful at this resort as well.There always taxis at the front of the resort available for everyone, as well as collectivos, buses, etc. There is also a rent-a-car store in the lobby where you can rent a car for a certain time, for a certain amount of money. The trolly that moves throughout the resort is not a pain at all! It goes through the whole resort you can take it from in front of your room, lobby, or restaurants, and you can tell the driver where you want to go and he will take you. Even the beach! It says it comes around every 10-15 minutes, but it usually comes earlier. It also always tells you when the next stop is, so you don't have to wait out in the heat for long.

Overall this was the most perfect vacation we have been on, and we are already planning to organize another visit next year! We will hopefully be returning to the Grand Riviera Princess again! Definitely a 5 star resort! Couldn't ask for anything better. Once again please don't listen to bad reviews, they made me worry when I was planning my trip, but it turned out the best resort I have ever been to! Have fun on your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
27  Thank Tarek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

PROS:
- The rooms are nice, beach is beautiful. Only thing it has going. I so wanted to fall in love and was optimistic after reading other positive and negative reviews.

CONS:
- resort is huge. I've stayed at large resorts in the past, but this seems laid out in a way that requires tons of walking. I nor my husband minded but with a small child it's too much for them. We stayed in 6100 building which was closer to the beach, but for dinner and to get to the lobby area (to make reservations, handle internet problems, etc.) it became a pain in the but. They offer shuttle service but like others have said, it is always packed, waits are long, and most of the people (vacationers) did not have the courtesy to wait in line. Example, my husband and 3 kids were waiting for 15 minutes for a shuttle, another family of 8 came and waited also. As soon as the shuttle came, they jumped in and we had to wait for the next one. Common courtesy people..I was furious!
- The buffet gets old after the 2nd day. Same food, juices are too sweet and really don't taste natural. Hard to get drinks/service from the wait staff. Everyone looks miserable.
- No one has a sense of urgency for drinks. I remember going to maya riviera a few years back and service was quick, friendly and they seemed to enjoy what they did.
- Tons of people soliciting for massages, braids, etc. Gets old quick.
- Internet is awful. We ordered 3 days and could never stay on for more than a minute before we got kicked out. My husband complained and wanted a refund. He was able to get full internet service inside the concierge office, which was good for the 10 minutes he spent there but not what he paid for. We are still waiting for the hotel to refund our money back since they use that specific service provider which I feel they should also be responsible for if they are advertising it.
- Dinner reservations are a joke. I wanted to reserve for the day after we arrived and they said they were all full. For the following day they only had 1 restaurant option. We got to eat at 2 restaurants for our stay. Mind you I made 3 reservations (1 day we went to xcaret so we couldn't make it) The mexican one was horrible. tasteless, low grade meats and seemed like the buffet. We had terrible service and wanted to order dessert and waited for 30 minutes before we left. No one came to our table and it seemed that as soon as they dropped off our meals they left for good. I also don't understand how their reservations are full when half of the restaurant was empty for the 2.5 hours we stayed there. Horrible!!!
- I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Patricia,

We are very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience at our Hotel; we are also disappointed that you have left with such a negative perception.

There is no excuse for any of the things you have mentioned here so all I can tell you is that I hope you will give us another chance and that we can change your perception on the negative points you mention here.

If you decide to come back, please contact me directly once you have reserved and I will personally make sure that you have a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess
community.riviera@princess-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

So this is our 3rd trip here in 2 years. We paid for Platinum service which means superior service from A to Z. 1st off, checking in was fine but getting our keys when the room was ready was a pain. We werr told to pickup the keys at the GENERAL LINE. We waited 2 minutes in a line which was very long, we got tired and went back to the Platinum line and an agent got the keys for us. We were told they do it this way if short of staff. We have never been here in August but it appears to be their peak and the amount staff seems the same. 2nd, we went to the MAIN buffet at 8.30pm and the line was long (10min wait) to be seated. The worse part was the service or should I say NO SERVICE. They ran out of glasses for drinks. NO WAITER even showed up to get our drinks. NO NAPKINS whatsoever at the table. I managed to find ONE cloth napkin at the waiters station. Finally after 25 minutes of eating we got a busboy to get us some paper napkins. The entire 1 hour dinner experience we did NOT see ONE waiter. Our plates (party of 7) simply piled up like Mount Rushmore. Looking around abd comparing the number of waitinv staff compared to pervious visits it appears the number of staffing has not changed to accommodate the increase in visitors to the hotel. 3rd, is it my imagination or lack of luck, 3 out of 3 times of booking and asking for a Kingbed, we ended up with 2 queens. Instead of complaining we simply dealt with it. 4th, they are expanding the resort to include a lot more adult only room on the Yucatan side and I DO NOT SEE any new building which would indicate addition dining options, ultimately it means those people will be dining in the same areas which were built with the original plans. The beach is not expanding due to the lack of land, so this means you will be fighting for primo space or even just space at the beach. As of now, it seems to be fine to find good space at the beach even during this peak period but once the new buildings are up and running, things will likely get hairy at time for primo beach space. I have been a firm believer of the Grand Princess at Playa Del Carmen but I am uncertain at the level of service it can offer in the future. I see service decreasing. I have always wanted to try the Barcelo Grand so I think that will be the next resort instead of Princess. 8.10.14 to 8.20.14. PS beach has lots of seaweed so if you need pristine Cancun like beach and sand then this is NOT the resort for you. I hope this helps everyone who have not been here before. PS the grounds is beautiful STILL. MQT-69 @ Las Vegas

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mqt1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. It is regrettable to hear how disappointing your stay was. We apologize for the inconveniences and lack of customer service you experienced.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best Regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#61 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
5,974 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#32 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,977 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#40 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
4,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Family Club at Grand Riviera Princess
Family Club at Grand Riviera Pri...
#72 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petit Lafitte
Petit Lafitte
#6 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Prolongacion 5ta Avenida Mza 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#53 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#63 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £139 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa is located on the stunning Riviera Maya, just three kilometers from the famous Playa Del Carmen, in beautiful surrounds, with large and spacious natural parks and the delight of a good tropical weather. Besides our fascinating beach, renowned for the clear water and splendid sea beds, typical of the east end of the Yucatan Peninsula, the hotel invites you to discover the huge wealth of the archaeological remains of the Maya culture in this area. After crossing the spacious lobby the splendid "Paseo de los Dioses" is reached, which invites the costumers to discover the charm of the hotel. It is a gift to our senses to enjoy all our facilities that can be found to our left and right on the way to the marvelous beach awaiting for everybody at the way of the pleasant stroll. Opened in December 2007, Grand Riviera Princess offers 674 fully equipped rooms with a range of services that give the clients a variety of possibilities to choose from: Junior Suite, Junior Suite Deluxe (some with direct pool access), Platinum Suites and Laguna Villa Suites (ideal for the most romantic honeymoon). A fascinating Spa is offered to all the clients, and the most complete activity program during day and night. A range of services in the varied and international selection of top quality food provide the perfect counterpoint when sharing moments of peace and calm with excellent meals in beautiful and inviting specially decorated surrounds, some of which are by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Riviera Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Riviera Princess Hotel
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing