We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulum Extreme”
Review of Aventuras Mayas

Aventuras Mayas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Tulum Ruins, ATV Extreme and Cenotes Tour from Riviera Maya
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
ATV Xtreme and Zipline Adventure from Riviera Maya
More Info
US$116.00*
and up
Full-Day Extreme Adventure Tour from Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 377 Tours in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are committed to create unique and unforgettable adventures for our guests by providing warm and personalized attention; our excursions aim to show you the beauty and mysticism of the Mayan culture while enjoying the adrenaline rush of our adventures in a family and eco-friendly environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My fiancee and I really enjoyed this excursion. I had never done any of the adventurous activities (snorkeling, rappelling, or zip lines), and this was a great first time. They were very clear and friendly in the directions, and Horacio was a fantastic guide! We also had the opportunity to rappel multiple times if we wanted to, which was nice. After we spent the morning on the adventurous side of the excursion, we enjoyed a great lunch and bought a cd of the photos their staff had taken. They were much better than ours, and we were given a free print as a gift. The cd was a bit more expensive than we wanted it to be ($35), but we had images of everything we had done and can now print them at home. After lunch we enjoyed a tour of the ruins at Tulum - very different from Chichen Itza. The tour was not the highlight of the day, though our guide was very informative. It was also nice to have a little free time to explore the ruins more or look through the shops at the entrance to the ruins.
All in all, loved this excursion. Just know - you are paying for a little taste of everything. You don't spend a lot of time in one place. For example, the zip lines probably took around 30 minutes. What is nice is the personal attention and small groups, and you still get a really great experience.

1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aventurasmayas, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. We´re glad to read you had a fun day exploring the Riviera Maya with Horacio. We would love to see your favorite photos in our facebook wall, we´re hope they`ll be great memories of your adventure in the Mayan jungle. Vuelve pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,934)
There are newer reviews for Aventuras Mayas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,235 - 6,239 of 7,934 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just got back from a wonderful trip with Sabino and Israel! We chose the Mayan Adventure and thoroughly enjoyed it. The locations were spectacular, everything was perfectly organised and our guides were really entertaining! Thanks for this special day - Federica & Andy (London, UK)

1  Thank fedetrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aventurasmayas, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your great comments !! We´ll make sure to congratulate both Sabino and Israel for keeping you safe and entretained during your Mayan Adventure, we´re glad to read you liked our little slices of paradise as much as we do. We hope to see you in a new adventure soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our tour guide Nacho was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The three (3) locations were all different and fun. I really liked the zip line into the water. Swimming in the under ground cave was different and fun. This is a full day excursion, and definitely worth the price.

1  Thank Beverly2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aventurasmayas, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your Mayan Adventure with your fellow travelers! We´re glad to read you had a fun day out with Nacho and enjoyed our little secrets in paradise. There must be some really nice photos of you zip lining to the cenote, we would love to see them in our facebook wall !! We hope to see you in a new adventure next time you visit the Riviera Maya.. te esperamos !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Carlos was our tour guide for this awesome excursion. We started out snorkeling and saw lots of sea turtles and sting rays. My daughter was a little afraid since this was her first time snorkeling. Carlos had her hold on to the life preserver and stayed with her and explained everything along the way. We also zip-lined and rapelled from 70 ft up. I am scared to death of heights, but I talked myself into doing this and I'm so glad I did!! It was so much fun!! Carlos and the other tour guides were there with us every step of the way and were very reassuring. I would definitely recommend Aventuras Mayas to anyone visiting Mexico. It's a lot of fun and you won't regret it!!

2  Thank maumau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aventurasmayas, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We´re thrilled and honored to read such good comments and that you´d recommend us to your fellow travelers. It´s great to know the whole family had a blast, did you encounter many sea animals at turtle bay?? We hope you´ll share your best photos with us in our facebook wall! Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hello! My name is Lisa Pong from San Francisco CAL.
Me and my sisters visited Cancun and bought a tour for ourselves at the maya riviera and did the snorquel xtreme. We all were afraid of it but, our tour guide made us feel safe at all times at the zip lines and repell. no one of us have did snorquel before but HELIOS our guide drove me through the cenota and the turtle bay where we saw 10 of them. HELIOS WE LOVE YOU!!!
WE'LL BE BACK!!! this is the BEST TOUR I'VE EVER MADE.

2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayasMx, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We´re sure Helios will be thrilled to read it, and even more so to show you another day full of adrenaline in the Riviera Maya, we´ll be waiting for you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventuras Mayas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Aventuras Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing