We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snorkeling Adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aventuras Mayas

Aventuras Mayas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$116.00*
and up
Tulum Xtreme from Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 360 Tours in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are committed to create unique and unforgettable adventures for our guests by providing warm and personalized attention; our excursions aim to show you the beauty and mysticism of the Mayan culture while enjoying the adrenaline rush of our adventures in a family and eco-friendly environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snorkeling Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My best friend went for a snorkeling adventure in Playa del Carmen and we had the BEST experience! We visited an ocean inlet, cenote, and cavern for some snorkeling fun. All destinations were beautiful & clear. We were impressed! To make it even better our tour guide- Mundo Carvallo was very knowledgeable about the sites, very interactive with us and pretty hilarious!
Vamonos Cabron ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to spend a great snorkeling day in the company of Mundo. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,752
    565
    91
    38
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hugo was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We went on the snorkeling trip. Hugo was awesome. He really made this experience. He not only told us about the caverns and bodies of water. He also told us about Mayan culture, and the everyday life of the Mayan people today.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to spend a great snorkeling day in the company of Hugo. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“See the underside of Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you want to jump into an open sinkhole (cenate), step into an underwater grotto and snorkel and lastly, snorkel from a frershwater inland water system to the ocean, take this excursion with Adventuras Mayas. And if you can, request Edmundo Carvallo. What an adventure. Edwards (Mundo) will guide you thru it all, all te while explaining geological facts, showing you plants and trees, and finally, almost carrying you if you get tired. We plan to return and we will do all this agin.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to spend a great snorkeling day in the company of Mundo. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our family adventure trip !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently visited Cancun and wanted to do an excursion. This was AWESOME. Our tour guide was Luis and he couldn't have been more accommodating. He made sure each person in our group got to see everything. We did snorkeling in the fresh water lagoon and saw the tropical fish then moved onto where the lagoon meets the ocean. We saw turtles, stingrays and a 8 foot barracuda !!!! then off to a zip line where you drop into the water and can jump off a 20 foot platform into the lagoon. We then toured the Cenote which is the ungerground river. I wish this part was a little longer it was such an awesome sight to see. Then off to lunch. I would highly recommend this trip. The cost was affordable and well worth the money spent. !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we want to thank you for choosing our company during your stay in Cancun, we could not be happier to know you enjoyed your Mayan Adventure experience. We'll make sure to congratulate Luis for doing a great job and we sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday... we will be waiting. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I are on our honeymoon and wanted to do something fun hat involved ATVs. We have been to Mexico and have done zip lining and snorkeling at different locations in the past. We chose the tour to snorkel with turtles, ATVs and snorkel in the underwater cavern. The turtles was nice, but our favorite was being able to use the ATVs and really go fast along with the amazing and refreshing water of the cenote. Our tour guide was Mario and he was great. He was friendly, funny, helpful, and made sure we were ok at all points during the day. Great excursion!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we want to thank you for choosing our company during your stay in the Riviera Maya, we could not be happier to know you enjoyed your ATVS Xtreme experience and we'll make sure to congratulate Mario for doing a great job, we sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday... we will be waiting. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventuras Mayas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Aventuras Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing