We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkle Xtreme”
Review of Aventuras Mayas

Aventuras Mayas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Tulum Ruins, ATV Extreme and Cenotes Tour from Riviera Maya
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
ATV Xtreme and Zipline Adventure from Riviera Maya
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Mayan Adventure Snorkeling Tour from Playa del Carmen or Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 383 Tours in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are committed to create unique and unforgettable adventures for our guests by providing warm and personalized attention; our excursions aim to show you the beauty and mysticism of the Mayan culture while enjoying the adrenaline rush of our adventures in a family and eco-friendly environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 August 2014

For the snorkel xtreme my friends and I went snorkeling in Akumal, swimming in a cenote, zip lining and rappelling and later we were served lunch (which was delicious). We all had a blast and our tour guide - Moses (Broccoli head)- made the experience ten times better! He was hilarious, patient, knowledgeable and punctual and was very attentive to our needs from start to finish! I would definitely recommend him to anyone booking this tour to make an unforgettable experience even better :)

Thank Ysteena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to spend a great adventure day and encounter exotic marine life on the same day. We will make sure to congratulate Moises a.k.a. Broccoli for doing a great job. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,636 - 3,640 of 8,073 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was a great experience. At first I wasn't sure if it would be worth the cost, but we decided to do it anyways. The tour guide Demi and driver Pedro were early to pick us up ON TIME (not many yours are there on time for you). They took us to snorkel with the turtles, ride ATVs, and see the Cenote caverns. Demi was knowledgeable about everything. He always answered questions, he looked out for everybody, and got to know each and every one of us. I want to say that he made the experience even better. When I first booked the excursion, I heard we would get only about 45 minutes at each location, but the time seemed reasonable. By the time the ATVs were over, we were all ready for the next stop.

Thank Danderson1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we want to thank you for choosing our company during your stay in the Riviera Maya, we could not be happier to know you enjoyed your ATVS Xtreme experience and we'll make sure to congratulate Demetrio for doing a great job, we sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday... we will be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This tour was one of the best we have ever experienced. Our guide Tanya was phenomenal!! She promptly picked our group of 5 up at the appointed time. From the beginning she was personable and funny. We first went to a secluded ocean cove lagoon to snorkel and see the variety of fish life - WOW! Tanya was able to identify the fish we say and talk about them, which we love. From there we went inland to a mostly freshwater pool where we got to jump the Mayan Sacrifice, zip line, and more snorkeling. Next we were taken a short distance up to a cave entrance to the Yucatan's many miles of underground rivers and waterways. We finished the day up with lunch onsite, which was the best food we had so far. Thanks Aventuras Mayas for a great experience.

Thank Bradley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful and honored to read comments and glad you were able to spend a great snorkeling day in the company of Tanya. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We did the turtle snorkeling, cenote cavern snorkel and the ATV adventure. Dimi was our tour guide and he great! He shared a lot of good information and made us laugh - very impressed! Trip was well organized and they do look after you for the whole trip. Thanks Dimi!

Note: The road that you travel to get to the ATVs and cenote is pretty rough but it wouldn't keep me from going again.

Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we want to thank you for choosing our company during your stay in the Riviera Maya, we could not be happier to know you enjoyed your ATVS Xtreme experience and we'll make sure to congratulate Demetrio for doing a great job, we sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday... we will be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We traveled to Mexico with a 8 people to celebrate my Mother's 75th Bday and were recommended this tour by our olympus representative Yair. We had ages 16-75 and it was a fit for everyone. C-note caves, Zipline, Rapel, & Snorkeling all in one day. Yair set us up with the most excellent tour guide Juan a Chicagoan that moved to Mexico. He was informative and gracious we could have not been more happy with his service. He went the extra mile by pulling my 75 year old Mother on life preserve tube thorugh the ocean so she could see the turtles - I think if she was 35 years younger she would have married him. So thanks Juan for making my Mom feel special and for the excellent day we had.

Thank dina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we want to thank you for choosing our company during your stay in the Riviera Maya. We're always proud to read such great reviews about our staff, we know they're -without a doubt- our best asset, we'll make sure to congratulate Juan for doing a great job, we sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday... we will be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventuras Mayas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Aventuras Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing