We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas H2O
Nearby Hotels
Azulik(Tulum)
US$922
US$899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$190
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$655
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Piedra Escondida(Tulum)
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Yum Kin(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$719
US$701
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$221
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
154
61
6
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
61
6
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiled poolnice poollos aguachilesdelicious eggsoff the beaten pathvegan fooddirt roadtulum townquiet place to staygranola and yogurtsmall bathroombeautiful boutique hotelclean roomsmexico tripwifi connectionceiling fanlocal attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at Villas H2O in April 2013 for 3 nights while visiting Tulum. We absolutely LOVED this hotel, the rooms are comfortable and modern and have a beautiful view on the pool below.

But the best was probably the kindness of the staff from the owner Min to the manager Tasha and the local staff. We were there with 2 young kids, a 2 1/2 year old and a 8 months old and they were playing with them and always making sure we had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for a better service.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples or families. It's close to Tulum center and within short driving time from the beach, cenotes and ruins.

One of the best addresses in Tulum guarantee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCrye75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

What sold me at first was the architecture. The property design is exactly what I would build for my self given the means to do it.

The room was bright, clean, minimally decorated with good lighting at night. The king bed was great, towels were plentiful and there was free wifi (no TV). Biggest plus was the mini fridge in the room. There is a good quality a/c unit and a ceiling fan, as well as two big doors that open out onto the balcony / patio.

Overall the feel of the property is rustic and intimate. Very clean compared to other properties in the immediate area. It was close enough to town for me to walk or bike (I only took a cab when I came and left with luggage, $70 MXP round trip), but far enough away to put some healthy distance between the hustle of the plaza. The roads could use some work and bring a flashlight if you venture out at night, street lighting is rare until you get to the town about 500m up the main road.

The service was excellent; a simple but tasty breakfast was made fresh every morning to my liking, fresh squeezed OJ and amazing coffee. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, but most importantly, they were genuinely happy to be there.

Tulum is a nice town with plenty going on around the main plaza area. It has a very special vibe that is hard to describe, but it just felt right. After hours on the weekends there are parties that go on all night and into the morning. Plenty of restaurants and spots to get a drink and chill.

Some con's that have more to do with the location and the hotel:
There is a police checkpoint on the main highway about 150m from the hotel, at night the noise from trucks stopping and starting can get obnoxious. My solution was to close the patio doors and turn on the A/C. It helped a lot.
In the afternoons there are some street peddlers riding around on bikes who honk their horns constantly to get attention - I got to used to it.
Roosters in start about 4:00 in the morning. It's a pretty rural town.

Room Tip: There are only eight rooms to choose from in two connected buildings, the top (3rd) floor isn't ready yet but when completed it will be a suite with a kitchen.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Large and beautiful pool
Breakfast is good, but there is not enough !
Sure this hotel was very good few years ago, but needs a refurbishment
Rooms are cute, well decorated, not too large, but cleanliness is so so for the bathroom in particular
You can walk from the hotel to the main avenue of Tulum downtown for the restaurants & bars (it is safe). But need a car to go to the beach or Tulum ruins
Staff is a kind of cold ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zevoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We were a walk-in and were greeted at the door by a friendly face. The room was clean and quiet but extremely minimal and I felt like I was in a bomb shelter at times because of the unpainted cement walls. The pool was beautiful but we were not there for that. The two biggest problems is that it is not within walking distance to town where most of the eating spots are and there is absolutely no signage to find it. Thank God for the internet and GPS because without them we never would have found it. If you do not have a car and are not bikers or are looking to be at the beaches I would not recommend it. But if you have a car and are more into the ruins & cenotes than it is a nice, clean, quiet place.

Room Tip: We were on second floor in a King overlooking the pool and never heard a sound.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yachtchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Service welcoming and friendly. Rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated (minimal). Stunning pool. But it's a good 20 minute walk from town. They rent bikes for 100 pesos a day which helps-we found them essential.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews