We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
161
63
6
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
63
6
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiled pool nice pool bad wifi delicious eggs off the beaten path small bathroom dirt road tulum town beautiful boutique hotel clean rooms south end breakfast is served r r air condition fresh juice close to town the penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This was an amazing place to stay! The rooms were clean and lovely and the beds were comfortable. The room was kept cool with AC. The pool was perfect and I loved the art work on the property!!
But it was Franky, the French bulldog that won my heart the most. He greeted us in the lobby and spent lots of time cuddling and playing with us during our stay.

Room Tip: You can get food delivered to your room from local restaurants. The staff will help you order.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank singsong41170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villas_H2O_Staff, Gerente at Villas H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for sharing us your experience at Villas H2O!
We areally appreciate it and feel so glad to know that our hotel made your stay comfortable and nice.

Visit us on your next trip to Tulum!

Kind regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Really enjoyed staying here! It was away from the Main Street so it was always really quiet. Staff was really helpful and nice, and you can rent bikes from the hotel to ride around town with. The hotel grounds are really pretty, lots of lush green plants everywhere, and you can go swimming pretty late at night in the (clean) pool which I liked (keeping the noise to a minimum at night of course). Breakfast in the morning was great (Mexican style eggs were SO good) and getting to and from the hotel was fine, just the road leading up to the hotel has a lot of rocks so if you can live with that then you're good, just kind of unexpected. The only drawback is that I wish we were closer to the beach! But who doesn't haha. Loved staying here, would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malindafranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villas_H2O_Staff, Gerente at Villas H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing us your experience at Villas H2O!
We feel very glad to know that our hotel has satisfied your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you again in your next trip to Tulum!

Kind regards from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Simple, quiet rooms! Loved the fact that my kids had to entertain themselves in the swimming pool( Huge) instead of being inside tied to a television or electronics!
Very Clean, Quiet good breakfast! Host very helpful providing guidance to go out an explore Tulum! Esequiel was more than happy to help us out in anyway he could!

Will be back in my next travel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villas_H2O_Staff, Gerente at Villas H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We feel very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Villas H2O Tulum!
Thank you for letting us know that our service, attention and facilities made your trip comfotable.
Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Considering the raving reviews and the price we paid I was pretty much shocked.
Javier at reception was pleasant and helpful but the place isn't maintained well. There are stains on the walls and linen and the hotel is surrounded by dirt roads in a poorly lit area that is pretty scary at night.
The breakfast was sub-par. It consisted of a few cut fruits and a slice of toast (we were not even asked if we eat bread or fruit - just served).
Seriously? how much does it cost to but some juice and cereal?

No TV in room either.

Not impressed.

Room Tip: This is a jungle - so maybe higher floors have less bugs
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I travelled with my husband and 6 month old baby and ended up staying at Villas H2O after leaving another hotel that we were not happy with (Hotel Posada 06 Tulum). Villas H2O was very accommodating, booking the same day we checked in. Front desk was very friendly and efficient. Our room was awesome on the top floor, a one bedroom with a small kitchenette, living room, and modern bathroom with lots of light. Breakfast was delicious and a nice setting down by the pool in the morning. Breakfast staff were amazing, very friendly and super nice to us and our baby. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to some good restaurants and only a short car ride to the main little strip of restaurants and of course, the beach. The hotel even hooked us up with a babysitting company so we had a nice young girl come to our room and babysit our daughter while we went to explore and swim in some of the caves in the area with a couple from New York that we met at the hotel. Great vibe here, you won't be disappointed staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peanut30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villas_H2O_Staff, Gerente at Villas H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks a lot for sharing your story!
It's very nice to us to know that you were happy at our hotel and we were a part of your nice stay in Tulum!
Your story will motivate future guests to visit our beautiful town and we really appreciate it.
We hope that you can come back soon to enjoy and relax the Caribbean! We will be so honoured to be a part of it again.
Best wishes for you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews