We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Cenote - No security or lockers”
Review of Cenote Crystal

Cenote Crystal
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
2-Tank Cenote Certified Dive in Tulum
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cenote - No security or lockers”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a beautiful Cenote with a diving platform and beautiful cool clear water. However there are no lockers so lock your valuables In your car. Also bring a lunch there is nothing to buy. But for $5 us it is a great value and a beautiful jungle Cenote is a great place to keep cool. Bring a mask and snorkel! Great for families.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rogerdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    73
    40
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clear deep water”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Great Cenote - it is at the surface and not in a cave- but it's cool clear waters is worth the 50 pesos. Fun for the whole family for about 3 or 4 hours - bad part - no food or drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rogerdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
244 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Secluded and gorgeous”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A little out of town, I rode a bike out there, was a nice ride. Very quiet and in a lovely setting. Entrance fee I found out later is only 30pesos but guy scammed me and charged me 50pesos, still chep either way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifenadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cenote”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Beautiful clear waters, great for snorkelers and swimmers. We saw a couple of divers too, so presume it's great for them too. The clearest, coolest waters I have ever seen - a welcome respite from Mexico's relentless heat. The great thing is it only cost $50MXN and that included entry to Cenote Escondido

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Grotbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing cristal clear water.”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

It was the first Cenote I visit after a recommendation for some Canadian friends. You just pay 50$ pesos and you get acces for 2. Escondido and Crystal. One infront of the other.
The place is beautiful. The water so cold but you just enjoy it. A great place to visit with family and also with couple. There is not so many people so don't worry for crowded place.
Just one bad thing. Too many Mosquitos. Take something to avoid them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenote Crystal also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Cenote Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing