We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place odd location”
Review of Posada Yum Kin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Posada Yum Kin
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Good value, well manicured gardens. Definitely feels like a rainforest. Carlo is very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctordanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed at yum kin for almost 4 weeks and just loved to spend our time there! it is such a beautiful and lovingly decorated place. the staff are very good people, helpful, open, caring, yet full of respect for individual needs. The room was just great, neat, clean (fettled daily, even sheets, bathroom and kitchen are taken care of if you like) and really spacy. Let alone the sun terrace and pool. In the Mornings a delicious and fresh breakfast is profided. Due to its warm and almost family-like atmosphere we found yum kin to be the perfect place to stay for us, a few days or even longer, even with children (we travelled with our 10 month old daughter). it seems recommendable though to have your own car, in order to be more flexible than with going everywhere (beach!!!) by taxi. But of course you can also rent bikes and different other stuff right at the posada too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaihanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay, especially with young children. The place is clean, child-friendly, and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonglobetrotter00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Posada Yum Kin is a beautiful facility with a very nice layout, large rooms, and convenient to Tulum and the beaches. The gardens, stairways and water features located inside the public lobby area make you feel like you are in the rainforest, and the pool and whirpool area is also where you eat your breakfast every morning. The best thing is that the hotel is very quiet. You meet a few guests here and there, from different parts of the world, but you really feel like you are in your own private hotel. Attentive staff, about 5 minutes by cab to the beaches (which are absolutely incredible in Tulum).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

A lot of thought has gone into creating this lovely get away. Each room has all the necessities such as a small living space with a kitchenette and a patio. The patio is a great place to relax and read a book or take a nap on the hammock. The pool is also a great area to relax or take a nice cool dip.

The location is surrounded by a local village and you will not be bothered by busy tourist! This is very peaceful and quite yet close enough to all the restaurants, shops and also the beaches. You can take a short drive to all the attractions such as Cenotes, Mayan ruins and parks. The owners have put a lot of thought into the guest experience. The staff are extremely warm and welcoming and will attend to all your needs. The breakfast is refreshing with only the freshest ingredients.

We are looking forward to our next stay...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at Posada Yum Kin in August, 2011. The gardens and pool and the entire hotel layout are lovely. The price is super. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, simple, served poolside. Will certainly return here on our next visit to Tulum.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family32606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The moment you step into Posada Yum Kin you know your money was worth it! Beautiful and peaceful gardens will blow your mind away, you know there´s a lot of pride and effort put in this hotel, the details in every room are different, the wood work and of course the amazing pool in the back will finish up the work!

The only bad thing is having to check out!!! Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay, the staff is wonderful. Carlo the manager, helped us book the most amazing tours we´ve ever been to!...Super clean rooms, good water pressure, excelent breakfast and excelent wifi (wich is hard to get in the jungle)

If you have a unique taste and want more than a hotel to crash at, this is definetly your choice...

Greetings from Alaska!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonattan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
3.3 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#19 of 101 in Tulum
613 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#6 of 101 in Tulum
945 reviews
5 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 101 in Tulum
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#38 of 101 in Tulum
454 reviews
4.5 mi away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
5.2 mi away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Yum Kin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Yum Kin

Address: Avenida Kukulcan Norte Manzana 403 | Lote 8, Tulum 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tulum
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: £50 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Yum Kin 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Yum Kin is a small Eco-friendly hotel. Inside each suite are beautifully-appointed rooms with high-ceilings, fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, FREE Wi-Fi, and large luxurious Mexican-tiled bathrooms. FREE BREAKFAST is included with most stays. BIKES may be rented for $10 USD per day each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Posada Yum Kin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Yum Kin Tulum
Posada Yum Kin Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing