We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
ZEN ATMOSPHERE
bar / reading room
OUTDOOR SPACES
OUTDOOR SPACES
OUR NEIGHBORS
PASSION FRUIT FLOWER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thibault...
1 review
“A fantastic place”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect place very unique and relaxing. We had loved our stay in this beautiful palapa in the middle of the jungle. Quentin is very friendly and helpful, a great person. A unique experience in the nature. The breakfast is homemade, it was very good and typical. We would love staying again in this amazing place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot Thibault! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Meli-Melo P&B and I'm looking forward to hosting you and Jacinthe again :)
À bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Jungle Hideaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent several days at Quentin's B&B and had a really fantastic time. The home is of traditional Mayan design and is quite beautiful. It takes the best of Mayan home design and includes all of the modern conveniences. It is in a quiet natural setting but was also very near (~5min) from downtown Tulum.

Quentin is quite the cook and prepared delicious breakfasts for us each morning. During breakfast he'd share his vast knowledge of the area which was really helpful as we typically picked out our activities for the day the morning of or night before.

If you are looking for a relaxing natural setting, delicious local food, and a knowledgeable connected host, then we'd really recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks a lot for your feedback Ben.
I'm looking forward to hosting you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Merci Pamela! Ce fut un plaisir de t'héberger dans les jungle chez Meli-Melo P&B. À bientôt :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing