We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Tres Palmas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Tulum
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

The best I can say was the price was cheap, and the room reasonable clean upon arrival. This place was not run like anyone cares about customers. If you get a room make sure you bring your receipt. They may not know you, Unless you do. Then be prepared to wait, until the owner shows up.
We stayed for over a month.( only because we had paid for it). Rooms are suppose to be cleaned every 3 days. One week we went 5 days with no service. The towels always smell and you are required to supply your own toliet paper. After we had paid for our room, we were told that we had to leave during our trip and stay somewhere else. Then did not want to give us money to stay some where else.
The a/c was cold but the only adjustment you could make was plug or unplugged ( on or off). At night it was very noisy, sometime until early in the a.m. When we return to Tulum, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruizerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    35
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
40
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This is a nice clean average hotel. It has TV and air conditioning but no interenet. It has a stove and fridge in the room. We didn't use the stove the but the fridge was really great to keep our drinks cold in this hot climate. I don't know if all rooms have a fridge so ask for one. The rooms do not have deadbolt locks. Just the button locks on the doorknobs. The hotel is three blocks from the main street which is a bit of an inconvenience. There are a couple of hotels of similar quality on the main street but they might be noisy at night. At Tres Palmas you will get a good night's sleep. The maid service is really good. I was surprised to see that she had even arranged my pens and pencils in a neat row. The neighbourhood has some run-down and abondoned buildings but that is common in the town and the area seemed very safe. There are better (and much more expensive) hotels near the beach but I think this is the best hotel in the downtown area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge. No elevator so if that is a problem, choose a room on the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Find_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I had been in this hotel and a can say is very nice and comfortable.
The staff has been very help full and friendly.
I recommend this hotel to everyone.
Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uzekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belessence
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Not an expensive hotel, the neighbourhood is quiet. The staff are very friendly. Liked that you could cook your own meal and use the refridge.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Allen, Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2008

Great Value! I stayed 8 nights. Daily cleaning. Refrigerator, stove, TV Walk to Tulum restaurants.
Jorge the manager is always there.
Friendly, but minimal English and neighborhood is marginal.

  • Liked — kitchen & refrig in room, Economy Hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#68 of 91 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#74 of 91 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Gitana
Hotel La Luna Gitana
#75 of 91 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Latino
Hotel Latino
#53 of 91 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Uolis Nah
Uolis Nah
#69 of 91 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tres Palmas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tres Palmas Hotel

Property: Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Address: Calle Venus Oriente 88 | entre Satelite sur y Centauro sur, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Tres Palmas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Las Tres Palmas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing