We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for Tulum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel is very basic but clean, rooms could be improved with new linen and supplying some more kitchen implements including glasses, as we only had one drinking cup.
Tulum has got very expensive and this hotel is expensive for what it is but on the whole not bad value.
The hotel owners were very helpful and friendly and tried to help us with all queries.
Security is great, Jorge is the hotel security guy and he is on the ball, he lives downstairs and as soon as you come home at night he is there to greet you.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattooed_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

A very nice place great locate, nice big rooms, and very friendly owner and staff, but the place needs improvement, bed and bedding are a bit shabby, but otherwise clean. Rooms have a fridge and hot plate but no cups, glasses or utensils.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms brighter and with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habiba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed 4 nites in Feb. 2012. Don't know what changes have been made since we were there but found the hotel very average. The pictures show a beautiful looking courtyard but there was no place to sit.....one table on the 1st floor stair landing and it was usually occupied. We had a bit of discrepancy with the owner in paying our bill/balance in pesos on arrival.....still feel that we were charged too much. Beds were extremely hard but fairly common in MX. Always was hot water....housekeeping was thorough and when we left a tip without a note for them, they didn't take the money....pretty honest I'd say. Location was only a couple blocks off the main hwy and some businesses and residences around it. Main issue was lack of sleep. There were so many dogs barking all night long! I understand there are probably alot of strays and it is MX but the property next door must have had 3-4 dogs which contributed to the noise. Felt like we were next to a dog pound. Ear plugs didn't even block it out.
Never used the stove but used the refrigerator some.
Going back to Tulum again in Feb. and won't be staying at Las Tres Palmas. Felt for the price we could do better.......we'll see.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbeachAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel is absolutely beautiful! I enjoyed my stay and fell in love with the area
The staff is very friendly and accomodate your every need
I will definitley be going back soon!
This place is worth every penny

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilialg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This place has new owners and they're making many improvements and many changes while still keeping the prices EXTREMELY reasonable. Even more changes are in the works to add more common areas, balconies and social areas.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. The rooms are refreshingly clean, spacious and all include a small frig, cooktop and sink (as well as private bath). There is A/C and a ceiling fan.

The hotel is just two blocks off Avenida Tulum (aka Hwy. 307), thus close to stores, restaurants and whatever else you might need. Yet it still feels like you're staying in a real Mexican neighborhood. The beautiful courtyard adds to the tranquil vibe and Giuseppe and Lucia are terrific hosts.

Room Tip: Rooms available that would be comfortable for one to four people or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senorita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Excellent, we had a great time and the hotel is in the center and you do not need a taxi to go out , the rooms are very clean and all facilities', we can not wait to return at Las Tres Palmas Hotel,best in Tulum Town

Room Tip: all rooms have been designed to have a choice as requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The best I can say was the price was cheap, and the room reasonable clean upon arrival. This place was not run like anyone cares about customers. If you get a room make sure you bring your receipt. They may not know you, Unless you do. Then be prepared to wait, until the owner shows up.
We stayed for over a month.( only because we had paid for it). Rooms are suppose to be cleaned every 3 days. One week we went 5 days with no service. The towels always smell and you are required to supply your own toliet paper. After we had paid for our room, we were told that we had to leave during our trip and stay somewhere else. Then did not want to give us money to stay some where else.
The a/c was cold but the only adjustment you could make was plug or unplugged ( on or off). At night it was very noisy, sometime until early in the a.m. When we return to Tulum, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruizerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa ZenaLiza
Villa ZenaLiza
#62 of 98 in Tulum
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wish Tulum
Wish Tulum
#82 of 98 in Tulum
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#53 of 98 in Tulum
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#65 of 98 in Tulum
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#16 of 98 in Tulum
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tres Palmas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tres Palmas Hotel

Address: Calle Venus Oriente 88 | entre Satelite sur y Centauro sur, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: £29 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Tres Palmas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Tres Palmas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing