We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a rental flat)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looks like a rental flat)”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Looks like a rental flat - you have bedroom zone, kitchen zone and bathroom.
Bathroom is not big, everything is simple, but nice. We stayed there just for a night, and for that purpose it worked well, and for reasonable price. Nice host (I suppose, he's owner) met us quite late at night, showed a room, gave us wifi password.
Kitchen zone worked good for us, as we visited a little market and bought wonderful mangoes there - so it was convenient to have some plates, and knife to peel them.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPrinsesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
42
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Location is OK, you could rent bikes at the hotel to go around which I recommend cause there are very nice biking paths to many beaches within 5 km. But check your bikes first before you go, so you won't have to walk all the way back cause of bad condition of the tires...

Small but clean rooms. Good but noisy Air condition. No pressure in toilet so you have to flush a few times... One day it came no water in the tap, toilet and shower... There was a few ants on the floor and kitchen counter at times.

The owner is nice and flexible, barely knows english.

The wifi didn't work at all the first days so don't choose this hotel if you really need internet acess.

The bed is really uncomfortable!!

All in all, an average hotel that will do for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olssonmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice and clean, very nice staff. Good location in Tulum town, close to restaurants and bars. Taxi to the public beach 70 peso ( 3,5 Euro). Very nice place.
Our stay in Tulum was easy and relaxed. At first we felt a bit worried about the security at the hotel, but there was always someone awake guarding the hotel.
Teijo and Annett from Sweden

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolai0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely place for three nights. The room faced the sunset on one side and the sunrise from its balcony. The staff were charming and it was near all the restaurants in town and only a short taxi ride to the beach. We walked to the ruins in 20 minutes. Will stat again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had booked this hotel for 1 night and paid before we arrived through paypal. Upon arrival we were told they were fully booked but lucky for us they had another hotel to put us in! We went to this hotel and discovered it was 200 pesos a night cheaper but no refund was given and it didn't have all the facilities advertised at las tres palmas. Beware if booking this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank michael123293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: This hotel was in a great location, not far from Tulum Avenue where all the life is. Just one block from the main avenue where tons of music, food, drinks, and shops sit and right around the corner from some great breakfast places. The room and bathrooms were spacious and cleaned daily and a small patio to the side. There is a common area where they put out breakfast goodies, coffee, apples, bananas, oranges and some cookies which was a great start to the day. Bike rentals are very close and many options to rent from. About 15 mins to the beach on a bike or 70 pesos to cab.
Cons: We got a room with a fridge to keep beers cold but the fridge did not work and we were not compensated for this. They did keep our beers cold for us in a different room. The night we arrived, our flight was delayed and we got in really late with no staff to get us into the room. We ended up sleeping on the porch until staff came to let us in. The staff member who spoke good English ( there were a few who didn't) was very kind and apologetic that no one was waiting for us. Thankfully, we weren't charged for that night's stay but we're pretty disgruntled. They installed a bell to ring staff to avoid this in the future.

At the end of the trip, all in all, I don't think I would stay here again. I enjoyed my experience but there were too many hoops to jump thorough and paid extra for a useless fridge with no compensation. Prices for the room were too high considering what they offered.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashleycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel is very basic but clean, rooms could be improved with new linen and supplying some more kitchen implements including glasses, as we only had one drinking cup.
Tulum has got very expensive and this hotel is expensive for what it is but on the whole not bad value.
The hotel owners were very helpful and friendly and tried to help us with all queries.
Security is great, Jorge is the hotel security guy and he is on the ball, he lives downstairs and as soon as you come home at night he is there to greet you.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattooed_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#67 of 95 in Tulum
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#81 of 95 in Tulum
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Gitana
Hotel La Luna Gitana
#79 of 95 in Tulum
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Latino
Hotel Latino
#57 of 95 in Tulum
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
#82 of 95 in Tulum
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tres Palmas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tres Palmas Hotel

Property: Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Address: Calle Venus Oriente 88 | entre Satelite sur y Centauro sur, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Tres Palmas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Tres Palmas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing