We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with the hotel. Comfortable and pleasant; good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
foo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very happy with the hotel. Comfortable and pleasant; good value.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very happy with the hotel. Comfortable and pleasant; good value. It is on a side street a few blocks from the center. Far from the beach (3KM). Far from the ruins (4KM). big room. OK bathroom. again good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
42
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed 8 days at Las Tres Palmas. The area felt safe and I walked at night by myself very comfortably with no problems.(Remember this is Mexico and you are in a small mexican town. If you are looking for a modern hotel and area, this is not your place.) The hotel is in the center of the town close to all the restaurants and bars. To go to the beach, you can bike ride or take a taxi. Taxi's cost me $90-120 pesos one way depending on which area of the beach I requested.

Its a small, clean, quiet hotel.The room is very basic, but has everything you need: bed, bath, kitchenette, air conditioning, and tv. They have an area for morning coffee and cookies on the 3rd floor. They also have bikes you can rent for $5.oo usd. Tv had one channel in English and the hotel has WiFi. I never had a problem with either. The staff is very friendly. However, they speak very little English. There is a reservationist that is fluent, but I saw her only twice my week stay.

The only problem I had was with payment of my stay. They do not take credit cards, so be forwarned. Payment is either made in cash or by paypal. I had to scramble around the last day to the bank.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Browie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There is all you need in the room to enjoy Tulum area. Cafe area, Private Kitchen and Fridge,
Wi Fi and A/C. I also had a little balcony ... It's in Center of town near some cenotes and close to facilities and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Destinati0nWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay in Tulum. It was tough to find a solid option here, so las tres palmas was attractive.

Fifteen minute walk to bus station.

Room had a kitchenette, ideal if you were staying a while there. AC was good.

Wifi terrible - almost unusuable. Staff friendly. Book exchange. Porridge saches and juice in room. Coffee always available. Toiletries nice.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank robby71187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful. We were quickly checked in. The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks off of 307 within easy walking distance of the Scotia Bank and many resturaunts. Payment was made via PayPal and there were no problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_1234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Looks like a rental flat - you have bedroom zone, kitchen zone and bathroom.
Bathroom is not big, everything is simple, but nice. We stayed there just for a night, and for that purpose it worked well, and for reasonable price. Nice host (I suppose, he's owner) met us quite late at night, showed a room, gave us wifi password.
Kitchen zone worked good for us, as we visited a little market and bought wonderful mangoes there - so it was convenient to have some plates, and knife to peel them.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPrinsesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Location is OK, you could rent bikes at the hotel to go around which I recommend cause there are very nice biking paths to many beaches within 5 km. But check your bikes first before you go, so you won't have to walk all the way back cause of bad condition of the tires...

Small but clean rooms. Good but noisy Air condition. No pressure in toilet so you have to flush a few times... One day it came no water in the tap, toilet and shower... There was a few ants on the floor and kitchen counter at times.

The owner is nice and flexible, barely knows english.

The wifi didn't work at all the first days so don't choose this hotel if you really need internet acess.

The bed is really uncomfortable!!

All in all, an average hotel that will do for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olssonmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#69 of 96 in Tulum
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#77 of 96 in Tulum
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
#83 of 96 in Tulum
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wish Tulum
Wish Tulum
#80 of 96 in Tulum
15 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Real
Hotel Palma Real
#89 of 96 in Tulum
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Gitana
Hotel La Luna Gitana
#81 of 96 in Tulum
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tres Palmas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tres Palmas Hotel

Property: Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Address: Calle Venus Oriente 88 | entre Satelite sur y Centauro sur, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Tres Palmas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Las Tres Palmas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing