We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice location but terrible rooms”
Review of Hotel Posadas Addy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Posadas Addy
Ranked #91 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice location but terrible rooms”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife stayed at this hotel in 2/1/14 ., the hotel is close to everything but that is the only good thing about this hotel., the mattresses are too old and the sheets smells too bad , the noise from the street and from the bars is also very bad I do not recommend this hotel for a couple maybe for a single person who wants to party all night long.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariner20010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    20
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We were forced to stay in this hotel due to an impending Hurricane. We are fairly open minded when it comes to hotels but this place was truly awful. The room absolutely stank of disinfectant and gave us both headaches. The sheets were dirty and torn, the bathroom was totally flooded which came from beneath the toilet somewhere. Due to the humidity we turned on the Air Con which promptly dumped a number of cockroaches onto the floor. It was just so dirty and smelly we couldnt wait to leave. There was nothing good about it and we considered sleeping in the car instead. Vile place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulum hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This hotel is a good base to explore Tulum. It is clean, the staff are very polite and the price of 350 pesos/night make the hotel Addy a safe choice. It is located right at the beginning of the commercial strip into Tulum on an adjacent side street away from the traffic noise. You can enjoy the beach during the day (south of mayatulum km 5.5 is best) for a 45 peso taxi ride. Evenings you can enjoy the culture and restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dainius_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed here with my 20-year-old son and it suited our needs perfectly. It was economical and very clean. We were just there to sleep. The AC worked great. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and even watched our belongings when Carlos, the hotel's taxi driver, took us to our snorkeling destination. Carlos then returned for us a couple hours later, waited till we gathered our luggage and drove us to the bus station, refusing to take payment for the 6-block ride. The hotel is located on block off the main drag, right next to a laundromat and within a couple blocks of a Buenos Aires restaurant that served us one of the best steaks I have ever had. I recommend Hotel Addy!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank playa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I'm accustomed to cheap hotels, but still, this place just rubbed me wrong. It stormed before I arrived, and the floor of my room had a large pool of rain water along one wall. I laid my dirty socks along the lake's edge so I'd know not to step there.

The sheets were sub-par, even by cheap hotel standards. The bathroom just felt dirty. All told, I just got the creeps from the dirty walls, ancient mattress, and everything else. Next time I'll look for someplace else.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We arrived in Tulum in peak season, without a booking. After looking at a few really grotty and/or expensive rooms in other places we found hotel Addy. It was one of the cheaper places we found, but had a nice atmosphere, so we went with it and didn't regret it. Its location is in the town, one road back from the main road, so it is easy to get to a wide variety of places to eat and drink, but not too noisy (a trek to the beach though). The bed was comfy, the shower good and the free coffee wasn't too bad either. A good find!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhNoTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Gitana
Hotel La Luna Gitana
#79 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#66 of 95 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#80 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel Palma Real
Hotel Palma Real
#88 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
#81 of 95 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
#82 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posadas Addy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posadas Addy

Property: Hotel Posadas Addy
Address: Calle Polar Poniente S/N | Pblo Tulum, Solidaridad, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Posadas Addy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Posadas Addy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing