We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll get a good night's sleep, clean+value.”
Review of Hotel Posadas Addy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Posadas Addy
Ranked #96 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This hotel is a good base to explore Tulum. It is clean, the staff are very polite and the price of 350 pesos/night make the hotel Addy a safe choice. It is located right at the beginning of the commercial strip into Tulum on an adjacent side street away from the traffic noise. You can enjoy the beach during the day (south of mayatulum km 5.5 is best) for a 45 peso taxi ride. Evenings you can enjoy the culture and restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dainius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed here with my 20-year-old son and it suited our needs perfectly. It was economical and very clean. We were just there to sleep. The AC worked great. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and even watched our belongings when Carlos, the hotel's taxi driver, took us to our snorkeling destination. Carlos then returned for us a couple hours later, waited till we gathered our luggage and drove us to the bus station, refusing to take payment for the 6-block ride. The hotel is located on block off the main drag, right next to a laundromat and within a couple blocks of a Buenos Aires restaurant that served us one of the best steaks I have ever had. I recommend Hotel Addy!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank playa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I'm accustomed to cheap hotels, but still, this place just rubbed me wrong. It stormed before I arrived, and the floor of my room had a large pool of rain water along one wall. I laid my dirty socks along the lake's edge so I'd know not to step there.

The sheets were sub-par, even by cheap hotel standards. The bathroom just felt dirty. All told, I just got the creeps from the dirty walls, ancient mattress, and everything else. Next time I'll look for someplace else.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We arrived in Tulum in peak season, without a booking. After looking at a few really grotty and/or expensive rooms in other places we found hotel Addy. It was one of the cheaper places we found, but had a nice atmosphere, so we went with it and didn't regret it. Its location is in the town, one road back from the main road, so it is easy to get to a wide variety of places to eat and drink, but not too noisy (a trek to the beach though). The bed was comfy, the shower good and the free coffee wasn't too bad either. A good find!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhNoTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linus878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank G4bri3le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.9 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#86 of 101 in Tulum
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Uolis Nah
Uolis Nah
#76 of 101 in Tulum
161 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Palma Real
Hotel Palma Real
#95 of 101 in Tulum
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#65 of 101 in Tulum
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
#83 of 101 in Tulum
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
#79 of 101 in Tulum
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posadas Addy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posadas Addy

Address: Calle Polar Poniente S/N | Pblo Tulum, Solidaridad, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Posadas Addy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, bedfinder AG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Posadas Addy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing