We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hotel in great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Hotel Biwa Tulum

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
14 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 36
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Traveler4...
State of Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in great location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

After traveling in Mexico for 2 week we were very happy to find this great hotel. One night turned into 4 and we were sad to leave. The rooms are spotless, the wifi, pool, parking, all great. Breakfast is incredible with good quality products and well prepared. Staff, from all sectors, were super professional and kind, really looking after my husband and I on the small details.
We used the hotel for exploring the region, beaches, sites, cenotes, etc, but in town we did everything by foot as the location is very central but not on the main road, with the heavy traffic and bars, so it is quiet. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for trust in our work. We are very pleased to hear that Biwa team made your stay pleasant. Call us if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Your home in Tulum. Kind regards, Denisse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik t
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice, clean, good price.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The place was nice. Great for the price. The free breakfast was way better than we expected. Near the main downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for trust in our work. We are very pleased to hear that Biwa team made your stay pleasant. Call us if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Your home in Tulum. Kind regards, Denisse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSCAR F
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Very good quality and service for the price paid”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Very nice staff. Great included breakfast at the rooftop. Clean and spacious room with complementary nesspreso coffee and bottle of water.
5-10min driving to the beach.
We paid around $70 per night.
Great option if you are not looking for a beach front hotel and pay a minimum of $200 per night.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you Oscar for taking the time to review your stay with us and for trust in our work. We are very pleased to hear that Biwa team made your group stay pleasant. Call us if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Your home in Tulum. Kind regards, Denisse"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liloulior
1 review
“Gem in middle of Tulum center”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Brand new hotel, very modern, clean in a fantastic location. Safe area, easy to go to restaurants to bars, to collectivos, to the beach (bike or cab are readily available)
Rooms: fantastic, large, balcony
Breakfast: needs some improvement. Not a ton of vegetarian options, freshly squeezed juices tho and very sweet staff
Location: as good as it gets if you are interested in staying in the center
Front desk: helpful and delighful
Pool: nice pool. A bit disappointed as pool chairs area was in the shade as early as 1 pm. Uncomfortable wood lounge chairs. If you want to get sun in comfi chairs i recommend the rooftop instead.
Overall i would recommend this place or stay there again.
Thanks Biwa Tulum!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for trusted in our work. We are very pleased to hear that Biwa team made your group stay pleasant. Call us if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Your home in Tulum. Kind regards, Denisse"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C
1 review
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had an amazing vacation at the hotel. Great accommodations and service . I can say it feels like staying at home . We were welcomed very warmly . Margarito and his partners took care of us every morning at breakfast. The rooms were super clean and very comfortable space wise . The hotel is located in a perfect location close to the stores and away enough to not hear any noise . I will recommend you staying here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel B
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost 100%”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great New Hotel. Large room, very comfortable, much consideration to small details - even Nespresso coffee machine. nice size pool, very good breakfast buffet. Location is close to Tulum Pueblo - city center, but to the beach , need to take a taxi.
The only reservation we had is that there was no daily refill of the coffee capsuls in the room - ( you can purchase ), as regular travellers we are accustomed to refills of tea/ coffee when it is initially offered in the rooms. It would have raised our satisfaction from 99 to 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrstan
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Great place to stay 10 out of 10 You will love the Breakfast, Big Big Choices”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location easy to walk, staff very very friendly, food excellent. Nice warm pool!
I did not find any thing wrong with the place at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for trust in our work. We are very pleased to hear that Biwa team made your stay pleasant.
Your home in Tulum.
Kind regards,
Team Biwa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing