We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location but room conditions disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Tulum
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location but room conditions disapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Hotel is in nice location in Tulum. It's in quite arrea. I guess all of the Tulum is expensive, but this hotel was well overpriced for what we expected.
We have travelled nearly 3 weeks in Mexico staying in 9 different places and this was one of the most expensive one and of the dirtiest. We had 2 COCROACHES in our room. We switched the room, happily in the second one there weren't any.
The mosquito nets in the dors are not very good. We stayed there ony two nights and the first night after cocroach experience was awful.
Air con is quite old and does not look very clean.
Rooms looked nice on the photos but in reallity were not so great. It should be renovated.
There was a comlimentary coffe and toast in the morning wich was nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aniolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    38
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
8
56
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

A small hotel with the clean rooms around the garden, where in the morning you can eat a simple continental breakfast in a nice atmosphere. Every room has it's own hammock in the garden :) The staff is really helpful! And we felt very safe all the time.
It is situated in Pueblo - just few steps from the main street, so you can reach nice restaurants and clubs at nihgt, but a street by itself is relly quiet.
Getting to the beach you have to take a taxi, but in Tulum it's always like a compromise - decide if you want to stay in Pueblo, with all the local life and the nightlife (and belive me it's quite calm-but still entertaining - local nightlife with salsa, bars, nice restaurants, absolutly not like a neverending disco party in Playa del Carmen) and go to the beach by a taxi (about 50 pesos), or you want to wake up almost at the beach and visiting pueblo from time to time!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltheworld077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Let me preface this review by saying that we didn't stay anywhere else in Tulum. So as far as how this compares to the rest of the hotels in the city, I have no idea.

Hotel Kin Ha was just okay. It was right in the pueblo, clean, there was a bed, the bathroom worked...mostly. It was definitely pricey for what you got, no doubt. There wasn't any hot water in the evenings. The caretaker didn't speak English (we speak Spanish but this could be a negative for those who don't). The real kicker and reason we wanted to get out of there pronto?? You can hear everything. From everyone. Everywhere. We had doors but the top portion was only mesh so the drunk kids stumbling in at 3am were annoying to say the least. The Italians that smoked right outside our bedroom were even more inconsiderate. That said, even when people are in their rooms and quiet, we could still hear the people next door using the bathroom. USING THE BATHROOM. Who knows what they heard from our room...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulum hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

nice hotel, nice clean room, nice innercourt were you can have a simple continental breakfast. Walking distance away from nice restaurants and mainstreet. hotelzone and beach should be done by taxi or own car. Hammock on your own small terrace.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen-Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
399 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We had just 1 night in this very comfortable hotel on mid June 2010. The structure is owned and managed by an Italian guy from Rome, the rooms are clean and the service is really friendly. Right in the centre of Tulum city, well added within the locals life, so very good located to reach the clubs and restaurants during the night. Very cheap with the car parking right in the front.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rollingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

I loved this hotel. It is small, only 10 rooms, very clean, inexpensive, quiet and the staff is very friendly. It also feels very safe even tho all the rooms are ground level. There is 24 hour staff in the front office that connects to the street.
There is a courtyard with plants and colorful hammocks hanging in front of each room.
It is one block from a nice place to eat and 3 or 4 blocks from the main road of Tulum with shops and many places to eat. It is in a neighborhood of small business and homes so it is a fun place to walk around and see how the people live and work.

Our favorite place to eat was called ''Antojites la Chiapaneca''. We got a filling meal of 2 tacos Pastor for $1.40 U.S D total [ some people might need 3 tacos or sopas] . For the uninitiated, Pastor is a hanging piece of compressed slices of pork with a pineapple that hangs above it. It is cooked/BBQ'd with a flame on one side and turned to cook the meat and then turned to slice off the hot pieces. The pineapple is sliced off and caught as it flies off , in the tortilla filled with meat. There is a side bar of guacamole, onions and cilantro, cabbage and carrots and various sauces to add.

We did not see other than locals there. He only has about 6 tables but a big take out business. He has a 50 pound piece of this meat and he opens at 5 pm and uses the entire thing by closing time. The owner delivers the food to the tables, oversees the business and is very friendly. There is one man who only stands and cuts meat all evening and 3 to 4 woman who work in the open-for-viewing-kitchen. The business is in the front of where they live. It is one of the last businesses on the main road through Tulum as you head north/west, just before the bridge. [between the bus station ADO and the bridge]. They also have fresh squeezed orange juice.
I could eat at this place every night for weeks and be perfectly happy.

Note - I hope to add photos of the hotel when I figure out how :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaTurtleSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Gitana
Hotel La Luna Gitana
#78 of 92 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#68 of 92 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#76 of 92 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Palma Real
Hotel Palma Real
#86 of 92 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
#70 of 92 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo

Property: Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Address: Calle Orion sur Entre Sol y Venus 316, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Kin-Ha Pueblo”, is located in the Riviera Maya that might be the best destination in the Mexican Caribbean. The Hotel, which in Maya means "Sun and Water" was inaugurated in August 1999. It is in a region where its main features are the archaeological sites, history, and nature conservation still today in this village of the Riviera Maya is preserved language and traditions as important as in the past.About 60 minutes south of Playa del Carmen. Tulum is a ideal for solitude, contemplation and communing with nature, it is close to the archaeological sites of Coba, Muyil and Tulum, this regarded as the only built on the shore of the sea. There are many around cenotes (fresh water wells) where you can do snorkeling or diving cave. "Hotel Kin-Ha Pueblo”, located in the center of the town of Tulum and 2 blocks from Main Street and 4 km from the beach is the best option. Can be found around the Hotel, supermarkets, international & Mexican restaurants, internet point, banks, post office, car rentals, bike rentals, boutiques, jewelry, etc.. The "Hotel Kin-Ha Pueblo” has ten rooms with queen size bed, double or single, private bathroom, fan or air conditioning (no TV), hammock on the terrace overlooking our garden. We have Included services : private security, safe box (ask in the reception) and parking overnight, continental breakfast included, doctor in call,. With charge : Airport transfers,tours, rent bicycles, rent car, dive, yoga, massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing