We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture-perfect setting for vacationing with...”
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!! View Looking North From Rooftop Living Room and Rooftop Pool.
Just Beautiful!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
View Looking North From Rooftop Living Room and Rooftop Pool.
Just Beautiful!!!
Roof Pool - Spectacular for 14 People.  Best Snorkeling & Kayaking in the Bay!
Lovely Pool with Lush Gardens
Enough Space For Everyone to Sun, Splash or Relax with Bar and Bath.  360 Views
Roof Top Living Room with Bar, Roof Pool & Bath
Al-Fresco Dining for 14 People.  Swing in Hammocks and Enjoy The View!!!!
Huge Living Room with Seating for Everyone! US/Canadian TV.  Fix Drinks For All!
Belly-Up to the Bad Dog Bar and Make All Of Your Favorite Tropical Drinks!!
Dining Table Can Seat 14 People So Everyone Can Eat Together
Dining Room That Seats 14 People.  Everyone Is At The Same Table!!!
Downstairs Beachfront Master-Suite, King Size & Queen Size Beds, Bath & Views!
Downstairs South Beachfront with Private Bath
Downstairs Beachfront South Corner Bedroom with Private Bath.
Upstairs Beachfront Master-Suite South with Private Terrace, Bath & Views!
Upstairs Master-Suite North with Private Terrace, Bath & Views!!!
VIEW!!!  Upstairs Master-Suite North
Downstairs Master-Suite Jungle with Bath & Lovely Lush Garden & Pool Views
Upstairs Bedroom with Lovely Pool and Lush Garden Views & Bath Across the Hall
4 NEW BATHROOMS! Vessel Sinks, Beautifully Tiled Glass Showers.  Each Bedroom Has Own Bath!
Upstairs Living Room With Spectacular Views
Full Moon at Casa Caribena!
The Neighbors
Luxury Villa Includes The Cook, 2 Pools and Much More!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DebiFerra...
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picture-perfect setting for vacationing with family, friends, or both!”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for the perfect place for family from two coasts and two generations to meet for relaxation, recreation, and refreshment. Ten of us had plenty of room to spread out, with both quiet spots for reading and conversation, and gorgeous spaces for all of us to gather. We sat together for delicious breakfasts and dinners on the beachfront patio at a comfortable table that accommodated all of us. We capped off most evenings together on the roof-top deck, sharing stories and enjoying laughter in the dipping pool and gazing at the stars. We enjoyed the kayaks, hammocks, and pools.

Casa Caribena is a beautiful home with comfortable seating indoors and out, lovely Mexican decor, and balconies and nooks throughout. The well-appointed kitchen is great for cooking when you choose to do that, and Becka & company serve up delicious meals when you choose to take advantage of their skills. The staff is very attentive and do a wonderful job making you feel welcome.

Casa Caribena is just a short walk away from Cenote Manati and a couple of restaurants and a short drive away from ruins, Tulum centro, other Cenotes, and eco-parks. A car would be helpful, but taxis abound if you choose not to rent one.

Owners Andre and Lisa made renting easy and answered all of our questions within hours. Lisa called the house early on in our stay to make sure everything was going well. We felt connected and cared for.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdambrose
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful trip!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from a beautiful week at Casa Caribena! We were a group of two kids (4 and 7) and six adults from 35-71. The house is huge-with balconies and spots all over to get comfortable. The family that manages the property (cooks/cleans/assists with whatever you need) is lovely. Becca’s cooking is beyond delicious. Don’t hesitate to tell them if their are any issues. They replaced a ripped hammock in literally 5 mins. I highly encourage having them do the food shopping. We stopped at Chedraui (supermarket) in playa del Carmen for some extra items/liquor/etc which was easy. Bring water shoes if you have. If not, the house is well stocked with those and beach toys. With them you can easily walk over any areas of rocks (watch the coral) to the turquoise crystal clear sandy bottomed area. The water was warm and calm with great snorkeling. We ate down the block at Blue Sky a few times and all the food was delicious (and the margaritas). The rooftop and dipping pool was a great spot to hang after a day on the beach (can get a little windy). The front yard pool was my children’s favorite spot and protects against any wind (we only had a few windy days). There was a lot of seaweed on all the beaches we visited but the front of this home was always cleaned perfectly. We felt very safe at all times. Lastly, we used the binder left by the owners to call a local doctor, Dr Richard I think (had a medication question) and he was very nice and helpful. We also had masseuses come to the house twice which was such a treat. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this home! Only suggestion would be to add a two person kayak (there were 3 single person kayaks).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa! Perfect for large groups! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 12 adults and it was PERFECT! What else do you need...on the beach, 2 pools, a spacious and beautifully decorated villa and wonderful staff (Becca was AWESOME, can't say enough about her!). The food was amazing and totally exceeded our expectations! Either way you walked on the beach it was beautiful. Some of us rented a boat and caught our dinner one night! We walked to the cenote which was an awesome experience and the Blue Sky boutique hotel for drinks on the beach.
We visited the Tulum ruins at sunrise...highly recommend! Beautiful coastal ruins.
Lisa and Andre, the owners, were so helpful during the booking process and answered all our questions promptly right up the day we arrived. Lisa even called upon our arrival to make sure everything was OK! Highly recommend and would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoTrav...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend this Villa! Great family trip!”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing family trip! Everything was perfectly explained and we were SO happy with the location, accommodations, staff, beach...everything was great! This villa is highly recommended and we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Morgan Hill, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group of nine people enjoyed a perfect stay at Casa Caribena. The house and outdoor areas are spacious and totally accommodated us. We snorkeled, kayaked and enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The staff were outstanding. The Mexican specialities prepared by them were excellent. We ate every meal outside in the patio overlooking the sea. We highly recommend this grand Casa and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJC3000
Odessa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely, unbelievable.”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely, unbelievable. My wife and I stayed at Casa Caribena for a week in October this year. We wish we could stay forever. We had the most relaxing week of our lives - breathtaking sunrise views waking up every morning and amazing sunsets enjoying cocktails in the evening.
The house was gorgeous – and truly characteristic of the area – open floor plan, breezy, and plenty of windows to remind you that this must be heaven. The staff was great, food was outstanding, and they spoiled us!! This was our first trip to Tulum, so of course we had to the see the ruins, the cenotes, the Maya Tulum Yoga Retreat, and buy some mementos in town. But when we hung around the house and just relaxed, we enjoyed that the most.
Our only regret was that we had to come home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clopowers
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Caribena and had the BEST time!!! The house has everything that you need and want. Lots of space and very comfy. Everyone enjoyed the wonderful meals, the fantastic snorkeling and endless walks on the beach. We will definitely return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing