We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in paradise”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Perfection is hard to find, yet this hotel is perfect, in the perfect location. Not only are the rooms beautifully decorated, the atmosphere is amazing here and the staff are super friendly. My sister got married here and it was truly a fairytale wedding down to every detail. The staff became like family, thankyou las ranitas i will be back for sure! A special thanks to angelina for making my sisters wedding such a magical day, and all the fun and warm staff for making everything perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wildtala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    60
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
70
133
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Our short stay at Las Ranitas was quite comfortable. We especially liked the beach accommodations. The private cabanas and lounge couches made our beach days unforgettable and the beach side service by Antonio was superb.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We just got back from our wedding at Las Ranitas and we had the best week of our lives there. Abbi, the wedding coordinator, is amazing. He's responsive, attentive, and super caring about his job. He helped us to plan an absolutely beautiful and intimate 40-person wedding at Las Ranitas, and he made sure that every one of our requests was fulfilled. The wedding went off without a hitch and was more perfect than we'd imagined. The hotel rooms are super clean, beautifully designed, and exactly what you want on the most beautiful beach in the world. The scenery is stunning, and you couldn't ask for a more lovely location for a wedding, vacation, and time to just unwind with family and friends. The management staff at the front desk and in the restaurant are very caring and professional. Thank you Jerome, Vanessa, Erika, Jesus for making us feel welcomed and at home. The chef is great, and his food is A-MAZING. If I had to critique anything, I'd leave only these comments: (1) Breakfast is not included, and the restaurant prices are high compared to the area. Most of our meals we ate there out of convenience, however you can walk to a number of cheaper places, and I'd recommend doing so to keep costs down. Las Ranitas should consider offering a coffee and continental breakfast to guests as part of their stay, but it's DEFINITELY not a deal breaker that there's no breakfast because we walked down the beach to S&S Hip Hotel for a cheaper and convenient option for breakfast/lunch. (2) The restaurant waitstaff (servers) are very sweet but need better training in offering proactive, attentive service to diners. They take a long time to take the order and to bring things to the table and they are disorganized, but I think it's a matter of training and not that they don't care about their work. They are all great guys and gals, but I think they could just be a little more on-point because no guest wants to spend over an hour on breakfast or lunch when that beautiful beach is beckoning. I have to say Ulisses the waiter on the beach is AWESOME and he really knows what he's doing, so that guy should get a promotion! In all ways, Las Ranitas felt truly like home to us for our week long stay with friends and family. I cannot stop thinking about how wonderful everything about the vacation and wedding was. We are THRILLED with our choice of Las Ranitas and if you're thinking of having your small beach wedding there, I'd say DO IT. We will be back and we hope to see everyone that works there next time we are in Tulum. Thank you thank you thank you for a wonderful time. Love, Celine y Pablo

Room Tip: Rooms near the restaurant are cheaper but will have more noise if there's a party or gathering t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We returned to the states less than a week ago and are missing Las Ranitas already! We were there for just under a week and the staff were wonderfully warm, gracious, and friendly. The beach is sublime, the restaurant delightful, and the rooms are fantastic hide-aways. While we were certainly glad to see our tv and other conveniences, but you'll have no need for them in Tulum!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The property itself is beautiful and is on one of the nicest stretches of Tulum's already spectacular beach. But we had a terrible experience. We booked only three weeks prior to our vacation in a hotel promoted as a quiet, peaceful place to unwind. However we arrived to find blaring dance music playing from noon until late in the evening - a DJ festival the hotel had booked in for the week. The manager on site was not at all sympathetic to our distress. I had to sit in the lobby and complain for hours before she finally found us another hotel to move to. So we wasted a day of our vacation. To their credit, a more senior manager apologized days after this and offered us a three nights free stay... but it was really too late - the time spent getting stressed out and moving hotels really marred our vacation. I wouldn't go back, even for free, because of the rude, pretentious attitude of the staff. Also, if you do stay there beware that the restaurant and bar are incredibly expensive. Perhaps OK if you are a couple that does not eat a lot... but for a family it would get very expensive very quickly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Manager at Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Please receive a sincere apology again for the bad experience you have had.
We truly hope that you decide to use the gift certificate we have offered so you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing vacation with us in the near future.
Las Ranitas management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We enjoyed our week at las ranitas.
Very beautiful beach, nice and clean room, good service.
We could not ask for more

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petalsforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I went to Las Ranitas for a wedding and we LOVED it. This hotel is the perfect balance between simplicity and comfort. Keep in mind there is 1 restaurant (the food was EXCELLENT), no a/c (the temperature with the constant cool ocean breeze and fans was ideal in May) ; so if you are looking for large resort type accommodations this is not that. The beach was perfect, it looked like it was hardly touched by man at all (they could have shot those Corona commercials here:). When we looked out on the water all we saw was ocean, sky and sand. We stayed for a weekend and hardly ever left the beach the whole time. The room was really nice: rustically decorated, simple, comfy and very clean. (and I must say for the record that I am a bit picky and have discriminating taste when it comes to hotels). We slept so well that I kept waking up early in the morning thinking it was the middle of the day because I was so well rested. I was more relaxed staying here for a weekend then I was when I went to a resort somewhere else for 5-7days! I highly recommend it if you want to totally decompress and lounge on an amazing beach seemingly barely touched by man, while enjoying great food and great privacy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cre8moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#43 of 96 in Tulum
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suenos Tulum
Suenos Tulum
#26 of 96 in Tulum
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosa del Viento
Rosa del Viento
#21 of 96 in Tulum
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Malca
Casa Malca
#47 of 96 in Tulum
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel MangleX
Hotel MangleX
#70 of 96 in Tulum
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel

Property: Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small eco-friendly hotel freshly renovated on the wonderful beach of Tulum, Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing