We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Tulum (and the Guacamole is great too)!”

Ana y Jose Beach Club
Ranked #29 of 84 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ana y Jose Beach Club is located in Tulum on one of the most amazing white sandy beaches, offers delicious casual cuisine, tropical cocktails, Lounge beach beds area, Kite surfing, Spa services, Kid's playground and showers we also organize weddings and events. Enjoy our long earned culinary tradition in a fun and casual setting.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view in Tulum (and the Guacamole is great too)!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

It's a ritual when we're in Tulum that we stop during the day at Ana y Jose, sit on the patio to eat some Guacamole and take in the stunning view of the beach, ocean and surrounding palm trees. It's a wonderful spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    64
    29
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Commuting to Dinner by Beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My friends and I stayed down the beach at Playa Azul Tulum and commuted to dinner by beach for two nights. No need for shoes. The whole dining room is covered in sand. It's dimly lit and plenty romantic.

Fantastic ceviche. Great whole grilled fish and grilled veggie sides. Huge portions. Great service and beautiful atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Food was good and the beach was beautiful. It was a little windy, but enjoyed the music and the view.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foureyes1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We visited Tulum with 2 young babies so finding a place that had comfortable places to lay down and shade was important. Ana y Jose had beds to rent on the beach that had shade. The beach is the nicest I have ever seen. Powder sand, turquoise water that was warm, quiet, lots of palm trees. Really was paradise. I would go back in a heartbeat and hope to visit again soon. I was hesitant to write a review because its so amazing I would hate for it to get crowded, loud and spoiled.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErynOsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the biggest hotels in Tulum with all the comforts!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is one of the biggest and oldest (even though it's been recently renovated so it doesn't look old) hotels in Tulum with around 28 rooms/villas and all the comforts of a typical hotel, pool, A/C, jacuzzi on the balconies - not very much found everywhere in Tulum. We didn't stay here because it was sold out but we went for lunch at the restaurant and spent the day at their beach club. Their beach club is definitely one of the best in Tulum and service is amazing!!! No wonder they've been around for 25 years!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CamiMasdeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ana y Jose Beach Club also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ana y Jose Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing