We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our holiday!”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #7 of 89 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We loved iTour so much, and more importantly the guys who run it - Alma, Daniel, Marco, Alexis, Magdy - who could not have made us feel any more welcome and at home, that we extended our stay AND ended up returning after a few nights elsewhere. The style of the place is fantastic and imaginative, the service is incredibly laid back but faultless, and as I already mentioned...the guys are amazing! You can see in every detail how much the team love the place. We could not have wished for a better or more memorable experience in Tulum.....so memorable in fact that a year after our holiday we still feel inclined to rave about the place (though we have been meaning to write this ever since we returned - sorry Alma, Daniel, Marco if you are reading this!). We hope to return at some point :) Vic & Joe (from London)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Itour Mexico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have stayed at Itour in April 2013, it was a nice cozy hotel, good price for its value. Most important of all is the charm and courtsy of the lovely owners. Marco came from Rome Italy a few years ago and us being Italians as well together we had wonderful conversation about Italy and I shared my immigration experience to Cleveland Ohio just over 50 years ago.
A young lady by the name of Alma with love and kindness would bring us a laptop outside and make pleasing conversations.
Joseph & Angelina Defranco

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephdefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Very interesting design, friendly team of Italians,
10-15% discount when buying rounds at the hotel. best buy Chichenitsa Xcaret and cheaper. Other objects are best to visit by ADO buses.
Free bikes that allows you to visit the beaches and the ruins of Tulum.
Breakfast is simple, but nice, you can use the shared fridge. very clean.
The hotel is located on the main road but not noisy. if not take a rental car ($ 80 a day) you can visit the most interesting things on the ADO bus rides to huge masses of tourists: cheap air conditioners.
I recommend a trip to Akumal (Yal Ku not spare $ 10 entry), Xcacelito Beach, Paradise Beach. Be sure to visit Ek Balam, better yourself, by bus through Valladolid.
Very interesting souvenirs, cheaply and efficiently. weekend morning lamb lovers can get 60 pesos for a huge portion of the restaurant Viva Mexico. more lamb found anywhere.
Near 2 large supermarkets^ opposite after 20 meters diagonally and across the highway 300 meters with very cheap fruits

Do not start the alarm clock, you will wake up at 8 a.m. by tourists, for whom Itour is a Hub, there is instruction.
Beach 3 km., if you do not take the bike, use the minibus "collectivo" for 20-30 pesos delivered to either of the beach areas

Room Tip: Named rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glimru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we are travelers and Itour is one of the best we have ever stayed. is very clean and well cared for the guys who run it as well as being sympathetic help you with any question, they were very helpful. the breakfast was great very filling and satisfying. the room was very spacious and nothing was missing. I like this hotel very much! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo-tess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Basic, clean, welcoming ! Rooms are themed - quite a quirky way of doing it
Free bikes, ideas, maps, restaurant reco's, I'd definitely return ! Such s great place to stay in tulum
Thanks for having us !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmicSuperDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Didn't stay here, didn't buy anything, just came to ask a whole bunch of questions (three times) when stayed in another place in Tulum.

The service is absolutely perfect, they told us about all the possible attractions around, with prices and suggestions how it is possible to do part of them by ourselves or how to do them in a cheaper way.

Thats service!!! Giving info without trying to
Push anything! Thumbs up! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayBar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed there in March 2013. I'd rate this as an inexpensive boutique hotel. In short:

Thumbs up for:
+ very friendly, observant and caring staff, learned the names of the guests in a day, gave tips for excursions, help you in any way possible
+ real Italian coffee/cappuccini plus pastries in the morning
+ huge supermarket across the street, as well as cheap group taxi (collectivo), little shop, Italian restaurant on-site
+ 6 rooms very individually decorated, funny signs in the patio, AC, fan, own shower, bench, table in spacious room, clean, comfortable hard mattress, very hot shower, TV with a lot of channels and good quality connection, cupboards.
+ ADO bus station to airport within max. 20 min. walk.
+ provide bikes (but old rusty ones as in every place I've seen)
+ with the bikes you are at the Grand Cenote in 15-20 min. or at the beach, 5 min. more at Paradaiso beach, the probably best around the coast. To the ruins it would be 10 min. more so better take a taxi.

Downsides:
- iTour is located at the biggest crossroads in Tulum, thus traffic noise is included. For light sleepers or longer stays I can't recommend it. I used ear-plugs and closed windows and woke up a few short times to some trucks at night anyway (although it is much more silent at night as at daytime), I am a light sleeper.
- Bicycles inconvenient but I have seen these type of bikes everywhere so you seem to get no better ones.

I talked with the Italian owner Marco and learnt that the hotel is nearly booked out all year round. So better make a reservation beforehand or at least phone the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 98 in Tulum
869 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#6 of 98 in Tulum
933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#15 of 98 in Tulum
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Don Diego de la Selva
Don Diego de la Selva
#16 of 98 in Tulum
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 89 in Tulum
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Tulum
Maison Tulum
#10 of 89 in Tulum
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range: £29 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing