We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I move in?”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #8 of 84 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can I move in?”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying here and it's my first day and I'm already in love with the place! The staff are lovely and go out of their way to help you... Giving you maps and recommending places to eat and drink... Ask about the cocktail bar they makes cocktails using sugar cane... Amazing!
The rooms are completely spotless... The bed is massive.. The air con is near silent... Wi fi is really strong... Room a good size as well as the bathroom.
It is 3.5 km from the beach... I decided to walk it... Was an experience in 32 degree heat! But it was worth it and the hotel provide bikes which I should have used... Will def tomorrow! The hotel is walking distance to lovely little restaurants and I think that's what makes it nicer as you can now on the beach during the day, and not just stay in your hotel on the beach, but explore the town which has an amazing feel.
I can't recommend this hotel enough it really is lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thisisaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    65
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
220
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

So it is possible for a small, inexpensive hotel in the Mexican jungle to be free of bugs. Wow! Imagine that! Besides being spotlessly clean, with perfectly running air conditioning and copious hot water, they provide free bikes to use which you can ride to the ruins and the beach on, agua fresca throughout the day, and a bite to eat for breakfast. It's only a sandwich and a croissant, but hey it's something. There's free wifi, and even a couple laptops for those lacking computers of their own. The owners are helpful and friendly, and they were totally cool with me getting there at 2 in the morning (I was badly delayed because of circumstances beyond my control). They even had no problem letting me stay till 2PM the next day, maybe because it's low season. In any case, it was nice because it allowed me to use the shower after visiting the ruins. I only wish I could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregsf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
875 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 844 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, conveniently situated on the main road as you drive into Tulum, providing excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price. Close to the ruins, cenotes and beaches. Our room was large & included a small seating area, TV, air-con, fan and free wi-fi. Great hot shower. All spotlessly clean. Free parking area in front - supermarket across the road. If you're feeling fit you can use the bikes for free and the staff are extremely knowledgeable and very willing to assist you with your tours. In the morning the coffee was great, the breakfast was adequate although we did have to share the space with some of the tours groups who had stopped at Itour for a bathroom break and a coffee on their way to the ruins. Overall - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I don't usually write reviews but I felt compelled to leave one for iTour. I stayed at iTour for five days with my sister and loved every minute of it. It's great for if you're on a budget. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect. It's a quick bike ride to the beach (and they provide they bike for free!). iTour has a happy and helpful staff. I even lost my bike lock and offered to pay for it but they refused my offer. I was impressed as I am usually nickel and dimed by most places I stay at. They really do treat you like family there. I would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had a wonderful short stay at Itour Mexico. The owners were friendly and extremely accommodating...and, took the time to chat with us without making us feel patronized or rushed. Genuinely glad to have our business.

The price was real reasonable...about $50.00 per night and included a bite for breakfast. Only negative that I can think of is that it is located at a very busy intersection, so expect traffic noise. Didn't really bother us because we had known that before we booked. I do not recall hearing the noise while trying to sleep...though, I use earplugs, always.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Looked at hostels in Tulúm but saw the great reviews for this place and it was only a few quid more. Very pleased with our decision! An awesome hotel! Extremely friendly and helpful staff - gave us loads of info about Tulúm and trips - honest and not at all pushy for the trips they organise. They even told us how to see some of the trips ourselves for free. Room was clean and comfy. Great location - few minutes walk into the main town and closer to the beach than the main town. Free bikes for easy transport to cenotes, the ruins and the beach. Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumbaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We're planning to stay there for 2 nights during our 2 week travelling around Mexico, but ended up staying 4! Location is great: couple of miles away from beautiful beaches, Tulum ruinas and walking distance to town. You can get there but bikes provided free in the hotel. Team was great: friendly and helpful. Room, although basic, was clean and spacious with air conditioning.
The restaurant next door offers fresh stone bake pizzas, which were delicious!
We loved it all and definitely be back for more:)
Oxana and Matt, England

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiglet-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#5 of 96 in Tulum
925 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 96 in Tulum
852 reviews
4.9 mi away
Las Palmas Maya
Las Palmas Maya
#14 of 96 in Tulum
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#34 of 96 in Tulum
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#20 of 96 in Tulum
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 84 in Tulum
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Property: Itour Mexico
Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing