We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home, and thank god for the AC!”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #8 of 93 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My sister and I wanted a relaxing, reasonably priced trip to start off the summer. We stayed here in late May, and it was very hot/humid, so the AC was ESSENTIAL. First of all, the staff is wonderful! They are very kind, generous, and Italian, so they really know the meaning of hospitality. Everyone seemed so sincerely nice and happy to help. I also liked the vibe of the guests, which were mostly young Europeans.

Best parts:
-free bikes. Cabs can be sketchy, so this was a great alternative. Biking along the coast was amazing.

-the coffee! the espresso was fantastic.

-the price. Incredible value for clean, friendly, safe accommodations

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

iTour was a great place to stay at. We got to borrow bikes and biked to the ruins and to the beach. The bikes were kind of outdated but it did it's job. The staff were really nice and very friendly. I felt like I was staying at a hotel at times. Marco was very helpful and gave us very honest opinions about Xel Ha and Xcaret. He was able to offer us a good deal on the admission tickets and also told us how to catch a cheap ride to get to Xcaret. We really enjoyed our stay there and it was easy access to alot of places. I would definently go back to iTours again and would recommend others to give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Marco (Italian guy) is great and can help you with tours and things to do around Tulum (plenty of cool stuff)! The only problem about Itour is that it isn't on the beach! But anyways, it'd definitely be more expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunaAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff, clean and well serviced rooms with a theme made for the perfect stay. Wifi was great. Good location for the price and the free bikes make it an even easier choice if you are happy to ride to beaches and cenotes. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Itour!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 11KLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here only one night, but wish we would have been able to stay longer, when we wanted to extend it was full, but Marco the owner was extremely helpful and kind and let us leave our bags and even offered us to use the bikes after we checked out since he couldn't offer us a room another night. It's in the right side of town and since you can borrow the bikes for free you can get to the beach and archaeological sites in just 10 min, very convenient. The rooms are simple but clean and the whole attitude of the personal is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is simple but tasty and they let you take some more if you're not satisfied with the regular portion. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that are going to tulum :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadja Angelica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying in Itour's Hotel. incredible staff helping you in everything... very simple but nice italian breakfast with a great cappucino,
Rooms are simple but confortable and with AC and great decoration,
Location is very convenient: really on the side of a big supermarket with everything you may need, 3.5km from the beach (a great ride by bike that they borrow you for free!)..and 5min from city center near the restaurants.

Resume: we loved it!...congratulations to marco and staff for the great work they are doing in this place!

Luis&Margarida

Room Tip: ISanto is great...Speady gonzalez and frida kalo rooms seem nice also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisAnjos95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is simple, but really interesting. Pretty close from the main entrance for the ruins. A few kilimeters from the beach.
I think that all the rooms have mexican icon to represent it.
The staff is nice.
Pretty close there is a italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#6 of 99 in Tulum
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#47 of 99 in Tulum
372 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 99 in Tulum
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel
Ginger Hotel
#41 of 99 in Tulum
108 reviews
0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 93 in Tulum
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Tulum
Maison Tulum
#10 of 93 in Tulum
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range: £26 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing