We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, immaculate.”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #7 of 82 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, immaculate.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Well run, very clean and helpful staff , located on the main highway which is very convenient.
Great breakfast included. They even have bike for you to get around which they will lend you to go to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophieca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    65
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
218
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Budget hotel with friendly service that rivals any hotel I've stayed in. The team is super helpful and keen to help you get the most out of your stay in Tulum. Very quirky little place, lots of fun. High recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozitravlr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This is my first time to Mexico and stayed in iTour. Marco and his wife are very friendly host. The room was clean and each has individual design. I stayed in Speedy Gonzalez which I like it very much. Simple breakfast was available each Morning and I like my green tea to go with it. There are located near the supermarket and restaurant down the street. Fantastic stay here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Poh Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I would always return to Itour whenever I come to Tulum. Marco is a great host, who gives invaluable advice on everything you ask him. The hotel has six individually styled, clean rooms and stylish hang-out areas. The breakfast is delicious, especially the coffee. The free bikes are fabulous to get to all the places Marco recommends. All this comes at a bargain price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations, service and location. It's about a mile from the beach, but they let you use bikes for free and there is a great path right to the beach. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My sister and I wanted a relaxing, reasonably priced trip to start off the summer. We stayed here in late May, and it was very hot/humid, so the AC was ESSENTIAL. First of all, the staff is wonderful! They are very kind, generous, and Italian, so they really know the meaning of hospitality. Everyone seemed so sincerely nice and happy to help. I also liked the vibe of the guests, which were mostly young Europeans.

Best parts:
-free bikes. Cabs can be sketchy, so this was a great alternative. Biking along the coast was amazing.

-the coffee! the espresso was fantastic.

-the price. Incredible value for clean, friendly, safe accommodations

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

iTour was a great place to stay at. We got to borrow bikes and biked to the ruins and to the beach. The bikes were kind of outdated but it did it's job. The staff were really nice and very friendly. I felt like I was staying at a hotel at times. Marco was very helpful and gave us very honest opinions about Xel Ha and Xcaret. He was able to offer us a good deal on the admission tickets and also told us how to catch a cheap ride to get to Xcaret. We really enjoyed our stay there and it was easy access to alot of places. I would definently go back to iTours again and would recommend others to give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#33 of 95 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 82 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacha Tulum
Pacha Tulum
#12 of 82 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Property: Itour Mexico
Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing