We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
319
74
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
74
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeedy gonzalesthe crossroadsmexican culturea great staybreakfast includedhot wateralmamiguelsupermarketbikeruinscobamexicobeachbackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Me and My boyfriend stayed in the Speedy Gonzales room for 4 nights. We had stayed in ocean view hotels before and after Tulum and thought it would be a good idea to have something else too! Great location if you want to see the town, maya ruins, cenotes or just go to the beach! The free bikes are perfect to use!!

The staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the different towel creations on the bed each day. Good breakfast and Clean rooms! Very good price for the stay aswell!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lispetagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My son and I stayed three nights at Itour Mexico in the Speedy Gonzales room. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, especially Alma. Loved the coffee and chocolate croissants in the morning. They had parking for our rental car and we used the free bikes to ride to the Crystal Cenote. Next trip to Tulum I will definitely stay at Itour Mexico again.

Room Tip: The Speedy Gonzales room has two twin beds and a little sitting area, very cute room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for one night while making a quick visit to Tulum. It was a bit off a walk from the bus station, but other than that it was perfect for our purpose. Very friendly staff gave us a clean and comfortable room. They also provided us with a map and free loan of bicycles, which made getting to the ruins really easy. Breakfast was also good.

If you want a sea view and a five star experience this isn’t the place. But if you are in Tulum for just a few days this place is hard to beat, and very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from reception as possible to reduce outside noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halvard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at iTour Mexico. At just $59/night, it can't be beat. There is nothing fancy here - no ocean views or big pool. Just a spotless, simple room and a great cup of coffee! The staff is wonderful and the free bikes are great for riding to the beach. If you're looking for a bargain, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We recently stayed several nights at Itour while visiting Tulum. This budget accommodation was clean, bed was comfortable, and the breakfast (included) was good - a panini, sweet pastry, and latte. The service was great and friendly. The courtyard where you enjoy breakfast is pleasant, but it does get crowded when the tours gather waiting to depart. The location is convenient. Thank you Alma and Marco for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergenplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews