We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven. Pure Heaven”

Review of Casa Cavu

Swimming Pool, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay Casa Cavu beachfront pool, Tankah Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Swimming Pool, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu beachfront pool, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu outdoor living area, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu outdoor living, Tankah Bay
Aerial view of beach and pool.  Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu beachside view, Tankah Bay
Casa Cavu and beach at Tankah Bay
View of Tankah Bay looking South
Exterior Casa Cavu
Exterior Casa Cavu
Casa Cavu
Casa Cavu
Exterior Casa Cavu
Casa Cavu Pool Area.
Upper ocean view terrace, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
View from the upper balcony of Tankah bay beach.
Azul waters and soft white sand in front of Casa Cavu,Tankah Bay
View of Tankah Bay looking north
Green sea turtle
Sunrise Tankah Bay S. Mollin Photography
Casa Cavu
Dining and Kitchen area
Great ocean views from dining area. Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Breakfast bar, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Fully equipped kitchen at Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Dining area at Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Sitting area with sliders out to the poolside.  Casa Cavu
Master Bedroom, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Master Bedroom with sliders out to the upper terrace. Casa Cavu.
Master ensuite bathroom, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Main level guest bedroom.
Main level guest bedroom.  Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Guest Bathroom, Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Second guest bedroom with ocean view. Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Second guest bedroom with ocean view. Casa Cavu, Tankah Bay
Isidro and Rocio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heather T
Davis, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven. Pure Heaven”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2016

We actually went in January 2015, but we plan to go back next year. If you stay here go to the the surf/boat shop by the restaurant right down the road. The guys who own the shop (local and super nice), ask them for a private tour and lunch. These guys will take you to catch a fresh seafood lunch and cook it for you. IT IS BY FAR THE BEST FOOD WE HAVE EVERY EATEN! Amazing!!!
House keepers are sweet, quite and so informative. The man hacked down cocnuts for us after long night of drinking. Perfect hangover cure.
Don't drive a rental, take a cab. So much more to talk about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canesmiam...
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific time on Tankah Bay”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great stay my wife and I had at Casa Cavu. Beautiful beach and pool. House was comfortable, spotless, and had fantastic views. Easy drive to the hip restaurants of the Tulum beach road and a great jumping off point to see the ruins in Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza. Also swam in some hidden cenotes and saw a sea turtle one night on the beach looking for a nesting place. Isidro and Rocio were wonderful caretakers and made us a delicious meal near the end of our stay. Hope we can go back one day.
Olga & Joel Ohio-USA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The first thing that came to mind when we arrived at Casa Cavu on Feb. 5th was that the pictures do not do the property justice! Arriving a little later than we would have liked on Sunday evening, our group of 6 was met by Isidro at the front door. He showed us around and made sure we were all settled in. The place is kept immaculate by Isidro and his wife Rocio. Huge, fully equiped kitchen, large bedrooms, just a beautiful home! And the grounds: From the L-shaped pool to the beach that Isidro rakes every day, and great landscaping. And when I say it was right on the beach, I mean about 15 steps from the pool to the water! As part of our package, we had Isidro and Rocio prepare two meal for us. The first was lobster and shrimp on Wednesday, and then a traditional Mayan pork dish on Friday night. Amazing being pampered like that. Casa Cavu was everything we wanted and so much more. And the location is really great as well. Easy to get to. just minutes to Tulum and Akumal, plus great restaurants and a cenote within walking distance. We will be back! Muchas gracias, Isidro y Rocio and Akumal Direct Reservations!

~John

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConPro
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not much I can say that hasn't already. This was our fourth stay at Casa Cavu and was just as wonderful as always. Location is great. If you like to shell make the walk north around the turn for urchins. Don't miss ceviche at Casa Cenote. Definitely spend time in both Tulum and Playa Tulum. We always enjoy Mateo's for a sunset but be ready for the mosquito's. Last note, make the drive south to Sian Ka'an.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the support from management to caretakers
Liked least: Plastic table and chairs outside?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmh5481
1 review
“Amazing Home!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Cavu is an amazing home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house is very clean and well cared for. Isidro and Roceo are excellent. They keep the property well maintained and he is an excellent chef. There is no air conditioning in the common areas, so it can get quite hot. However, the breeze on the back porch keeps it feeling cool. Also, there were some small ants in the kitchen, but they weren't too much trouble. All in all, we loved this house and very much enjoyed our stay. We definitely recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Private!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay as Casa Cavu recently for our Honeymoon. I can't say enough about how awesome the house is. It was perfect for us! The pool is amazing and we loved the beach just steps outside our door. We have been to this area twice now, and will be returning to Tankah Bay for our next visit. I'd highly recommend Casa Cavu to anyone looking to visit the Akumal/Tulum area. To top it off, Isidoria makes amazing food and his wife Rocio was there to keep the place clean. The worst part of the house and trip was having to leave to go back to Colorado. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHass
Bouton, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cass Cavu is right on the ocean. Soft sand, warm water, beautiful house and Isidro is treat in himself. Excellent chef, his wife Rocio, kept the house clean and supplied. Best vacation ever. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet. all you hear at night are the waves.
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing