We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Tulum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$616
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
US$651
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piedra Escondida(Tulum)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
714
133
58
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
133
58
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle suiteoutdoor showerour honeymoonprivate poolcevichebeach bedsbeautiful beachhotel is beautifulhotel guestsbeach areafree bikesground floorspent nightsbeach servicewhite sandromantic getawaysalt water
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed in Tulum for 2 weeks and only booked Be Tulum for the last 3 nights. How we wished we had stayed here longer!
The welcome from Ana and her team was so warm and friendly, it didn't feel like a stuffy hotel where you are just a number, really felt at ease and at home immediately,
The walk way to our room was incredible, through the jungle with all the staff greeting us.
Our room was a surprise. It was huge! Had a plunge pool, hammocks and a little seating area to chill out on out the front, all very private. The air conditioning was heaven after some of the other fan only places we had stayed. All fittings in the room were luxurious yet seemed fitting to the jungle surroundings.
Loved waking up to the sound of birds and jungle life, what an experience, in a room that was just like being in a 5 star NYC hotel room yet in the jungle!
The beach was immaculate here with great longing beds with shade,
Breakfast was good too, you must try the banana and coconut milkshakes, to do for!
Overall I could not recommend Be Tulum enough and would like to thank Ana and her team for making it so special.

Danni and Simon x

Room Tip: We loved the jungle rooms with plunge pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeTulum, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear "UkDdd",

Thanks for the nice feedback! We are happy to read that you had a great time here. Perhaps you can stay longer next time!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed 7 nights at BeTulum at the end of April and had such an amazing and relaxing time. The entire staff is absolutely wonderful and so very helpful with anything that may be needed while traveling. Ana, Laura and Julio were the best front desk staff I have ever experienced while traveling. The rooms and property are exceptionally clean and very well maintained. I also can not say enough about how great the food and drinks were. My favorites were the Mexican Civice and the Rosa Maria drink. Out of this world!!! Can not wait to return!!

Room Tip: With only 20 rooms I believe, you can not really go wrong with any of them. however, the beach front ones are epic.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon trip travelling around the Yucatan. It was an absolutely perfect place to end our holiday, absolute paradise.

We stayed in a Jungle room (number 12), we felt it was well designed and loved the power shower and decking area outside. The rooms were well designed and blended into the surroundings really well, walking to the beach through the jungle felt like an adventure every time! As others have commented, the lighting is a bit dark, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't really matter. The room was cleaned immaculately every day.

The beach is absolutely beautiful, and because the surrounding properties appear to be non-operational, Be Tulum guests have it to themselves. We loved that we could get drinks and snacks served to us on the beach, the dips and salsas were so tasty. Our only criticism would be that a couple of stray dogs kept wandering up to the hotel and one urinated on one of the beach beds which was pretty unpleasant! - the staff could do more to chase the dogs away.

The food at Be Tulum was the best we ate in Mexico, I am craving their burger as I write this! The breakfasts were great with loads of choice, we had fresh fruit every morning and my husband loved the yoghurt and granola. The smoothies are to die for! Compliments to the chef, we had such great dinners every night that we didn't bother eating elsewhere. A good selection of Mexican and international food. We enjoyed the band on our last night, great music and not too intrusive.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Be Tulum and felt that the quality of the hotel, its design, the standard of service, the excellent food, and the beautiful location justified the price. We'd love to stay again if we can save up for the flights. Thanks to Ana and all the team for a wonderful end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrietstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeTulum, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear "harrietstar",

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about your stay! We love to read words like yours!

We hope you can visit us again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed in Be Tulum for four days in December 2011 and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff went to every effort to ensure I had everything I needed - I was five months pregnant at the time - and the hotel's location right on the beach is perfect. THe rooms/grounds are beautiful and designed to blend in with the surroundings, while the beach has white sands and a beautifl blue ocean. The food was deliciious, and room service was very efficient. The perfect place to get away from our busy, modern lifestyles, and forget about it all for a while.
If you are looking for somewhere with all the mod cons - TV, DVD players, mini bar in room etc - this is not the place for you, but you don't need any of these modern day accessories given the stunning beach, amazing bath/hot tub in room, balcony to read and doze on etc.
If I return to the area I will stay in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeTulum, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear "sarah h",

Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We Love Be Tulum, and we will be back its that good...... The staff are out of this world amazing!! The rooms are beautifully put together and fit perfectly into its surrounds and the location of the property could not be any better.... This is as good as it gets in my eyes, the beach and ocean are picture perfect, the food is to die for both in the hotel and at every restaurant we visited... Our fave... was Hartwood, got to try the whole fish and definitely grab yourself a Habanero Margarita "absolutely delicious"! All of the rooms in the hotel look amazing we had one of the Arena suites with a hot tub and it was fantastic. I loved the beach bar at the hotel in fact I wish I was sitting their right now with a cocktail and one of those 'Awesome fish tacos'... If you are looking for a place to kick back and relax look no further... Go on guys, treat yourself you deserve it........

Thanks to all the staff at Be Tulum for making our vacation so wonderful, we hope to see you all very soon...

Room Tip: if you can get in the ocean front module upstairs do it otherwise all the other rooms are fair game, we would have been happy wherever they put us....
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeTulum, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear "Matthew J",

Thank you for your nice words! It is very nice to read that you liked so much our hotel! And thanks for the pics!

We also look forward to welcome you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews