We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Tulum Hotel
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels ever. It is serene, peaceful and must of all beautiful. I would come back in a flash.
The restaurant it's amazing as well.
Not much to say but I that it's great. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coco213419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear "Coco213419",

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about your stay! We are sure they'll help other fellow travelers.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    120
    46
    23
    17
See reviews for
39
610
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you don't know about the beaches of Tulum, this hotel is the best place to discover. The staff, the accommodations, the atmosphere, the spa... it doesn't get any better. I'll definitely go back again. Thank you, Be Tulum!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNoyes126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear "JNoyes126",

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments on the hotel, the spa and the restaurant! And thank you for choosing Be Tulum!

We really hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After a lot of research into which hotel in the area to pick, we decided to try the Be Tulum. We were looking for somewhere relaxing, without screaming children, romantic and with good service. And boy, did we find it.

The hotel is a hidden treasure. It's not too big and is carefully laid out so you feel like you're the only people staying there most of the time.

The beach front is amazing, and the fact it's only a few steps from your room is a plus. The canopy covered beds out on the beach are a lovely touch and far better than anything the other hotels offer.

We stayed in a room with our own private roof-top pool, which was really nice for the view and the privacy. The contrast as jungle meets beach is hypnotic, and you're right at the point where they join.

It's impossible to be stressed at the hotel. The staff take all the hassle out of everything; service and clenliness are impressive, and there's great attention to detail.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a romantic getaway, amazing beach and a smaller, boutique feel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a rooftop pool are worth it - as well as enjoying the beach, you can also then get a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 860996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear "Jdobson004",

You told us so when you were leaving the hotel, but still we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you very much for the lovely review you shared with the TripAdvisor community! Cheers!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had an amazing time! Our first visit to BeTulum was everything we expected. As we arrived onto the property we were greeted by Daniel and his winderful staff. We had came a little early so we strolled down to the beach and was simply blown away of the beauty before us. Tulum beach was amazing! The property itself is nestled between a lush jungle and steps from the beach. We stayed in room #5 . All of there rooms are just far enough from each other that our privacy was never challenged. The food, drinks and evening music was terrific. Each morning you start with a wonderful breakfast that is included with your stay. Try the chiliquilles its delicious. We are planning our next stay already for 2015. Its just that amazing!!! You will be in complete paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Be Tulum exceeded my expectations on all levels! After weeks of debate and intense research spent to find the "perfect" hotel for my vacation in Tulum, my friend and I decided on Be Tulum. As this was a new hotel for us, we decided on it based on face value of the property, AC in rooms (which is rare in Tulum), and the restaurant on property. Well, our decision couldn't have been more perfect after all. The hotel staff (literally everyone from maintenance, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping,etc...) are all super sweet. We were greeted by the lovely Daniela upon check in who gave us a perfect room that lived up to the pictures we saw online. Our own private pool was certainly nice to wake up to each morning but to be honest, we never used it during our stay. The outdoor shower on the other hand was so awesome and used daily. :)

Our reservation included breakfast each morning which was great! I enjoyed delicious Mexican breakfast favorites like Chilaquiles and Huevos Rancheros. The staff at the restaurant were very accommodating, attentive, and nice. One of the waiters especially - Casiel stole my heart! He set us up on the beach every day and was always nearby to get us anything we needed. In passing I mentioned that my organic bug spray (trying to be Eco-conscious) didn't work as well as I had hoped and minutes later, Casiel came brought me bug-bite cream that relieved my itching instantly! I didn't even ask! I travel 100-18- days out of the year and I haven't come across a wait staff so kind and happy to service above and beyond the minimum requirements.

Bike rentals are free from the hotel so my friend and I rode bikes every day around Tulum for shopping, going to spas, and dinners. I wish the bikes had more reflective lights and adjustable seating. The roads are very narrow and dark at night so it was sort of scary riding the bikes with little to no lights. Front desk gave us tiny flash lights and only one red reflective rear light. The tiny flash lights didn't do much so I ended up using my iPhone Flashlight. It was still great to have these bike rentals for free as many hotels in Tulum charge.

The Ya'an Wellness Spa across the street owned by Be Tulum is fairly new and gorgeous! The staff at the spa were also very sweet. The serene grounds of the spa are truly relaxing. The spa even grows their own herbs to use in the steam sauna and in oils for treatments! The spa tends to get booked up pretty quickly so I'll be booking my treatments in advance next time.

All in all, my in hotel experience was beyond outstanding. The hotel stay was just as memorable as my days spent out exploring various cities, beaches, and towns near Tulum. I am DEFINITELY going back to Tulum and planning to make this hotel getaway an annual trip. My friend and I are already planning dates for another trip in November!

Thank you Be Tulum!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter as they are higher up above the common grounds and do not have anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

this place is heaven on earth, jungle meets white sand meets blue water. The vibe is so relaxed you can almost feel your heart rate slow, Daniel and the rest of the team go above and beyond, we checked out but spent all day at the beach, they offered myself and my partner a shower to freshen up in one of the master suites that was not being used, iv never felt so welcome in a hotel in my life!

The beach the friendly vibe and class of betulum is unmatched, I'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronspita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at Be Tulum with three friends for a few nights on a girls trip in May. The weather was perfect so we got plenty of use out of the beach beds & beach bar - the tacos are a brilliant choice for lunch, some of the best I had during my stay in Mexico. The views are picture perfect as are the gardens around the hotel. The pool is small but as the ocean is only a few steps away, you don't really need it. All of the paths are sand, so with water buckets at every room, shoes are optional! Whilst our rooms were a great size they are better for couples as the bathroom doesn't really offer any privacy. The decor is neutral & modern, perhaps a little sparse. Our rooms were always very clean. The lounge chairs and hammock along with the plunge pool were perfect for when the wind made the beach a little rough. We had breakfast included which was delicious but the food in Tulum in general was amazing with great places to eat only 5 minutes down the road. All of the staff were very friendly & the free bikes were a great way to get to the shops or restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for couples or honeymooners in particular or anyone after a little R&R. Overall a great hotel in a beautiful part of Mexico, thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellSparsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.2 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#8 of 95 in Tulum
579 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#20 of 95 in Tulum
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
El Pez Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 95 in Tulum
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Property: Be Tulum Hotel
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be Tulum Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing