We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will miss your great food and service!”

Restaurante Las Estrellas
Ranked #40 of 413 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Estrellas Restaurant, located within Cabanas La Luna premises, is like a secret place still to be discovered. It offers a blend of fresh local ingredients creating Mexican innovative dishes. The beautiful setting of the restaurant reminds of places somewhere in the Middle East, but it stays in the same time truly Mexican. During the day, guests at Las Estrellas can enjoy the beautiful clear view of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring a light, fresh lunch. Every evening our chefs create three or four special dishes. Our fresh catch of the day is always a big hit.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Back in Tulum for our 3rd stay at Cabanas la Luna and again most of our best meals were had right on site at Las Estrellas. From the 'local' ceviche, fresh shrimp tacos and outstanding guacamole to the wonderful tuna fish sandwiches, egg breakfasts with toast + fresh jam and the fabulous bbq ribs on Wed night (better than Hartwood's!!). I could go on, there is much to love about the menu and the scenic setting with the ocean beckoning and the lovely vegetation that is La Luna. And then there's the excellent and charming service--so important at a restaurant- by Cesar, Oscar, Jose and Ruben. It was great as always to see you guys and thanks for a great week of warm hospitality and wonderful meals!! Hasta luego, Lisa, Paddy, Molly Rosa and Catalina.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. We will miss you too! We are so thrilled that you continue you to join us year after year. Thank you for sharing your favorite dishes, and mentioning our wonderful staff. We hope this review encourages others to come give us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We tromped up the beach to have a nice dinner at Las Estrellas one night, and we weren't disappointed.

The decor is charming and it was hard to choose whether to sit on the patio and enjoy the sounds of the surf, or whether to sit inside with the AMAZING atmosphere. We ended up outside, but spent some time taking pictures inside after our meal.

The service was great, and the food was very reasonably priced for the area. The steaks were a bit gristled, but very well spiced and cooked. All the food tasted lovely, and the wine was nice too. I liked the music that they were playing - very upbeat with some local flair.

If we came again, I would make it a point to try the BBQ as it sounds like another wonderful experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you chose to dine at Las Estrellas during your time in Tulum. We hope to welcome you back again for a meal soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice place and good food for reasonable prices. Especially the lobster was delicious. Also the smoothies were great. And BBQ evening was very nice with a great selection of met, fish, salads etc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Kreecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank for your sharing your experience at Las Estrellas. We are glad you enjoyed the food, especially the lobster and BBQ. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a magic evning with a great band playing Bossa goes blues goes Amy Whinehouse. BBQ buffet was tasty and had a great selection of sea food, fish and great ribs and chicken

Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our BBQ night! We are glad you got to experience our Wednesday nights. They have become quite popular! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really loved every meal we had here. We stayed four days and ate nearly every meal here. Breakfast came with the room and was fantastic with fresh fruit, breads, amazing coffee, and juice. Lunches and dinners were equally amazing. The Wed. and Saturday night BBQs are must-do experiences with live music and so many grilled items and fresh salsas and vegetables, you'll feel like you've died and gone to heaven. It's a friendly, casual atmosphere that makes you feel like you're hanging out in a good friend's backyard. Can't wait to go back!

Thank somedayrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Las Estrellas during your stay at Cabanas La Luna. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time dining with us. Sounds like you got to experience what Las Estrellas has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Las Estrellas also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Las Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing