We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luv Tulum
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tulum
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Las Palmas Maya(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanara Tulum(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
243
80
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
80
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtocean frontincluded breakfastfeet in the sandocean breezesound of the waveswake uptrue paradisetacosamazing beachbeach bedsno air conthe perfect spotcasa bananabeachfront roomcoba ruinsfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from an amazingly beautiful trip and stayed again at Luv Tulum. The people at Luv Tulum are beautiful and welcoming as the ocean and sunshine. I was so comfortable with my room and the included breakfast was a healthy and nice way to start the day. (Muchismas gracias para cafe descafeinado!!) Waking up on the beach to the sunrise over the ocean, wow! I am so grateful to Luv Tulum for another great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hi, we stayed in Tulum 10 days in the beginning of February. It was our third time in Tulum since the august 2012 and as long as we can do it we are going to spend our future holidays there. The place has everything we wish to have and much more.

This time we stayed at LUV TULUM in a room called Amore. The location of the hotel makes this room lying nearest the ocen line - isn´t it fantastic??? From our bad we could see the ocean, the sun rising up . The stuff was so kind and helpful, the breakfast OK, I love fresh fruit with yogurth and granola, so for me it was perfect but my husband and some other quests were little tired of eating the same every day. The scrumbled eggs ?? No

We heard that our hotel lost some cabanas and the restaurant in the begining of januari so I would recommend the stuff to take away the sign standing on the beach and informing of fresh fish every day (forgot to say that to them directly). There are no boats delivering fresh fish anymore. We didn´t try any other meals at the hotel so we cannot say anything about the food but some quests said that ceviche and tuna sandwich were very tasty.
Instead there are many fantastic restaurants around like Casa Violetta (our ranking 1) Simple (2), Zebra (3), Casa Banana (4) and Om (5) and many many more.

We met many wonderful guest-neighbors at the hotel and almost all of them had only good things to say about LUV TULUM.
One evening we had an opportunity to watch a wonderful wedding ceremony due to Maya traditions and it was so beautifully organized.
The room service was very nice and almost every day we found funny "towel animals" on our bed.
The standard of the rooms was quite enough for us. jWhile spending most of the time at the beach or walking or eating at restaurants we used the room mostly for sleeping and we did i very good on this king-size bed.
We read a lot (like most of the turists in Tulum do) so maybe the lamp was not bright enough but we solved the problem my taking of the shade and puttingthe lampfoot between our pillows so we could "share" the light. And it worked well. We are this kind of travelers who first try to solve the problems by ourselves before we turn out to the stuff.
As Tulum is so eco friendly there must be things which are less "luxury" as we are used to, but isn´t it a point about Tulum?
We recommend LUV TULUM and we will probably come back the next year because of the above reasons and the location which is one of the best on the Tulum Beach as to condition of the beach and the fantastic restaurants, bike-rentals, small shops. Thank you LUV TULUM!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have just come back from the hotel where we spent 10 glorious days in an ocean front room the hotel was even better than last time and the room had just been recently upgraded and even more luxurious than i remembered and really loved the new restaurant which still has a great vibe and the same simple delicous food the position on the beach is still the best in tulum and as usual great staff so helpfull which made our holiday a truly wonderfull experience cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room called Sol even tough all but two rooms are on the beach
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nick878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Do not book this hotell !! We arrived 9/1 2014 we had booked one week there. After we payed the
man who worked there,he told us that there where a fued going on , That someone had taken the restaurant and some of their cabanas, so for breakefast thy served a litte fruit and a tiny tiny Little bowl of yoghuth. Te cabana was moisty and mouldy.
water on the floor, and smelled really bad. we told the man emedeately, that we wanted tho check out the next morning, and we said that it is okej if we could have 75% back but they would not give anything back. So we have payed 2500 us dollars for one night and they wont give anything back. booking .com said that they tried to help us, i dont Think they did. And if you go whith your family, It is a lot of junkies, and you can smell mariuana. LUV TULUM is my worst experience ever.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank kent963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our 4th Tulum hotel and in many ways our favourite. We stayed for 10 days. There are a few things you would be best knowing but I do recommend it (although I hear that they intend to raise their rates again).

PROS
Location – well what more can you ask than to open your door and walk straight onto the beach? We had no idea that it was just about still the season for turtle hatchlings so we were delighted to be there when some did hatch.
Staff – they were great. I lost my glasses in the sea and was immediately helped to find an optician and had more made in 2 hours! Cannot remember his name, but the waiter was also very friendly.

FYI – unlike every other hotel they do not have a Happy Hour for cocktails. No idea why not as it simply meant we went next door, but they don’t.

Go to the hotels next door or over the road for food.

Rooms – we had a great room. The mattress was rather softer than we are used to and there was no headboard for sitting up and reading, but the shower was very good. It is PITCH black when you turn the lights out so if you get up in the night take a plug in night light.

CONS
Food – given that there are so many alternatives we were surprised that the choice of food was so sparse. Breakfast was inadequate with
Breakfast – if you have it included check what is included. We were very disappointed by the food in general and went next door for most meals, but as breakfast was included we stuck with it, only to find that we were billed for additional items which frankly were all that made it sufficient. Every single morning the waiter apologised that they did not have orange juice and we had rather weak pineapple, we asked after 5 days whether oranges were out of season as we could get orange juice everywhere else, but he just said no. We had a few smoothies instead but found later that we were charged extra for them. Toast seems to be an alien menu item to them so they give you cuts off a French stick which are either untoasted or like large croutons and not at all satisfying. There is a shop 1 minute away that sells normal flat bread but any requests for it were not seen as serious. The amount if butter was so small that every morning we had to ask for more several times and the jam was not nice; I finally bought my own honey from the shop and took it to breakfast each morning.
What they don’t tell you

Lights – the reason that it is so dimly lit in the main house and in your rooms is because the turtle hatchlings are VERY easily confused by lights; therefore, any light could cause them to hatch and then head the wrong way and ultimately die. So please draw your curtains if you have a light on and don’t use the outside lights in hatching season.

All that said, we would stay again if we could have the same room. I think it was called Luna.

Room Tip: Luna is a beach front room, it is worth trying to get.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews