We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, nice and clean room”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed one night in a nearby hotel that cost us 600 peso. We walked around to find a cheaper place and looked at many rooms in Tulum City. Nadet could offer us the cleanest and most valuable room. We got the one next to the reception for 500 peso after a little haggling ;)

We got a huge and comfortable bed, wifi was good and shower was clean with free schampoo and ok water pressure. This hotel is new and unliked the other five hotels we checked, this was not smelling or hummid.

The big bed made the floor space a bit small for luggage, but it was still worth the money.
Would come back here!

Room Tip: The one beside reception was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carinavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
23
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in one of the large suites which was arguably a little big for 2 people but we like plenty of room and I thought it was reasonable value for Tulum (the Riviera Maya is pricey compared to the rest of Mexico). We arrived without booking when the rest of Tulum was booked solid. The owner is very friendly and helpful and we got a good night's sleep.

There is no beach in Tulum town but it is handy for booking activities like cenote diving and Sian Kaan kayaking and close to the bus station. If you are going to stay in town this is a very decent option.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DRK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carugate, Italy
Level Contributor
425 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The room was very nice and big, the position is perfect. We arrived at 8:40 p.m. and they told us that we should have arrived within 8:00 p.m. (written nowhere!!!) so they gave our room to somebody else and they had no vacancy! I must say that they did what they could to find us a room in another hotel and offered themselves to pay the difference (but it costed even less, so...) for that first night.
Since it is very close to the centre, it's quite noisy because of the night movida.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Modern niche hotel near the center, bus station, next to A La Burger and 1/2 block from Don Cafeto. Large bedroom, bath, balcony, kitchenette, dining table with dishes/cookware. Extra clean with plenty of hot water, comfy beds, good quality cotton towels & sheets, and most important, excellent A/C units. Quiet side street location near taxi co-op that charge regulated fares throughout the region. Staff is very helpful, some English speakers that can arrange tours or any special needs. The prices are good for this overpriced resort area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xiquena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I was charged $US55 for a room worth half or a third that price. The room was clean but tiny with no place to put your luggage or stuff.
The staff were friendly but could not provide basic services such as helping me make a phone call to Cozumel which I was willing to pay for, getting a bottle of water, keeping my luggage in a safe place when I checked out.
Do not stay here. There are plenty of other options providing much better value for your money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lacubita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stann Creek, Stann Creek, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family stumbled across this hotel by accident and decided on a whim to spend a night in Tulum town. It has been ages since I have come across a hotel that is first off - clean! Spacious with two rooms - small kitchenette equipped with stove, fridge and dining area. We got the corner room to the road on the third floor - such an awesome view at sunrise. Very central, everything close at hand and best of all, only a ten minute drive to either beach or the ruins. Staff was very efficient, helpful and polite, they made sure our car was parked and safe. We will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Would recommend Room #35!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was good, people in front desk and cleaning service were really nice. Also rooms are really clean and big, for the price I think there is not another clean cheap and nice hotel in Tulum. We are going to be totally back there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.6 mi away
Wish Tulum
Wish Tulum
#78 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xibalba Hotel
Xibalba Hotel
#64 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mestizo Gallery
Mestizo Gallery
#42 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residencia La Mariposa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Latino
Hotel Latino
#57 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Luna Gitana
Hotel La Luna Gitana
#79 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum

Property: Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum
Address: Calle Orion Norte por Polar Oriente | Av. Tulum, Tulum 77721, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing