We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Las Estrellas
Ranked #57 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Chino hills
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The absolute best place to unwind, relax and enjoy the beauty of Tulum! Secluded,private beach huts with impeccable service and outstanding food. If you must have a TV in your room, this is not for you. If you want to fall asleep with your windows and door open to the sound of crashing waves- this is your paradise! Clean, gorgeous beach, simple and quiet. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    40
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
56
128
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family enjoyed a wonderful 5-night stay at Villa las Estrellas. We considered a suite, but opted instead for one of the deluxe rooms, which included a king bed as well as a twin and trundle for my 2 kids. The room (Deluxe 1) was terrific- roomy enough for 4, lots of windows to let in the cool ocean breeze, and a nice sized deck with a hammock in front. I would probably choose one of the upstairs rooms next time for a little more breeze at night. The beach was amazing - white sand right off the covered porch and beautiful, turquoise water only steps from our room. The hotel restaurant was wonderful too - great traditional Mexican dishes like tacos and ceviche, as well as homemade pasta that's to die for (the owner is Italian). The fettuccine, octopus tacos and mixed ceviche were particular highlights. A breakfast of freshly baked breads and fruit is also provided each morning. However, my wife and kids are gluten-free, so the staff gladly substituted eggs in place of the breads for no charge. And about the staff...I simply can't say enough good things about them. From the moment we arrived, the manager, Pepe, made us feel at home. The waiters - Fernando, Paco, Jose and Rafael - were incredibly gracious and attentive, and they made a special effort to learn all of our names on the first day, something my kids really appreciated. There's also a security guard who patrols the property non-stop from dusk till dusk, which made us feel extra safe at night with the windows and screen door open. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Tulum. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Villas Las Estrellas is in the perfect location on the beach road. We have stayed at other Tulum hotels and Villas Las Estrellas definitely takes the cake! Perfect location, AWESOME staff and rooms that keep that Tulum rustic charm but aren't TOO rustic. The hotel and its rooms are bright, beachy and airy. It really is like staying in a beautiful beach house on one of the best beaches in the world. You can walk almost anywhere, but also take a quick cab ride if need be. The staff here are super helpful, friendly and ready to get you a cool drink :) We stayed here for 5 nights and would not hesitate to stay here again. Definitely our place to stay on the beach in Tulum. Don't second guess this gem!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect---we had room #5 and while I was a little nervous about the restaurant/bar being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeter2Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay in Tulum but first at Las Estrellas. We have stayed previously at Be Tulum and were worried about trying something new. Las Estrellas was so much better, in so many ways. The room (suite), staff, and location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing beach location in Tulum, near to some great bars and restaurants (although the one here is great also); probably the quietist and prettiest part of the beach. Some things to consider:

Staff: You'll struggle to find a nicer bunch of people, able to recommend restaurants, local excursions, lend you plug adaptors (yes we forgot ours, but turns out it didn't matter), and generally make you feel welcome.

Air Conditioning: Doesn't exist - you use the wind from the beach for this (although there is a big fan provided in the room) - it gets hot, but not crazy.

Beach: You're on it - it's the best.

Location: About $7-$8 to the centre of Tulum in a taxi, but you're not likely to do that if you're out here - you're in the right place for dinner already!

Food: Great! Amazing breakfast if you like fruit and bread, you can order eggs etc. for a little bit more.

Rooms: We were in Room 1; probably not the best as being on the ground floor means you have a room above you (creaky wooden floors) - not too bad, but if the people above you are jet-lagged and up early, not so good ....

Drinks: The Margaritas are lethal, don't have more than 2, you will struggle .., they do taste good though ...

Dog: Supercool dog 'Tequila' on site to serve up cuteness; you'l love him.

Bill: First time I've seen at checkout a challenge from the hotel team that the bill looked too high (I thought it was fine); they were right and they took about $100 off the bill - such honesty is amazing to see.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms are gorgeous! The staff was incredible. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The ocean was one step out our door and was beautiful. Nice, nice people. Towels in the shape of swans and bunnies were left on our bed each day. We left our windows and doors open with screens and slept like babies. Nothing bad to say!

Room Tip: We were in Room 6. It is upstairs so had a deligtful breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Came here with the bf for my 30th birthday and man did I love this place. When we arrived the the view was absolutely breathtaking! We had a room on the 2nd floor of the main house and overlooking the water and the beach below. As soon as you walk into the room you are greeted to an awesome view of tulum beach from the comfort of your bed! Our balcony had private beach access which i liked alot.

The room decor was beautifully decorated in a coastal chic manner. I loved the lite jazz music playing from the speaker in our room. It totally enhanced the lazy beach vacay mood :) For Mexico, the bed was very comfortable and not hard like most beds you get at the AI resorts. Bathroom was small and shower pressure kind of sucked, but didn't put a damper on our trip in the least.

The restaurant area facing the beach was great and relaxing. Loved the morning breakfast of fruits and pastries and coffee and juices.

Overall the place was just perfect for couples and those looking to relax in a beautiful setting without having to go too rustic. No AC, but the ocean breeze was more than enough. If I had any complaint it would be that the food is on the pricey side and, at least the lasagna my bf ordered, was rather underwhelming. I had the caprese which was good, but not great. Loved the pineapple juice. I can't speak for the other restaurant dishes. I think we spent almost $50 for that meal and were a little disappointed if not for the yummy juice! Other than that, we loved the place and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms facing the ocean were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.5 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 96 in Tulum
858 reviews
9.6 mi away
O'Tulum
O'Tulum
#49 of 96 in Tulum
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Pez Colibri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#52 of 96 in Tulum
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#12 of 96 in Tulum
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Las Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Las Estrellas

Property: Villa Las Estrellas
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila km 8, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tulum
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#24 Family Hotel in Tulum
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Las Estrellas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Las Estrellas has the objective to offer our guest a personalized attention whit a warm and friendly service in an environment of astonishing tranquility and natural beauty. We are working hard to keep a exclusive service highlighting security, warmth but above all relaxation in this incredible paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Las Estrellas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Las Estrellas Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing