We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little over priced”

BeTulum Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #120 of 396 Restaurants in Tulum
Restaurant details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little over priced”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was one of the most amazing experiences of our holiday - having walked into the beach restaurant and asked for fish - we were then shown a fishing boat pulling up on the beach and given the chance to choose our fish. It was BBQ'd on an open fire and everything was superb - except the price was a lost more than a London restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    29
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The food is delicious and will surprise you. The cocktails are fantastic. You eat with your feet in the sand while you hear the waves crashing onto the beach, literally 20 meters away. It is a great place if you are looking to share a quiet dinner with friends or in a couple.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonicaMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive and Dark”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The food wasn't bad, but nothing special considering the prices. The place looks really cool, but we went at night and it's so dark you can barely see things around you. I would imagine it's a very cool place to stay at, the rooms looked amazing from the outside, but the restaurant was a bit of a letdown.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GdBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise....”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our second visit to BeTulum. Once again, we were not disappointed! This time, we splurged on the ocean suite for 7 days....pure paradise❤️ The food was even better than before! More menu options, beautiful salads and smoothies, filling breakfast. The nightly bonfire (ponchos provided) were magical, especially under the full moon! One night there was a movie on the beach....enchanting! The new spa just opened up, but we never got to check it out. I did take advantage of the daily yoga class, overlooking the jungle...nice! This is our place! Looking forward to visiting again in 2015! Thank you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oregonstarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at BeTulum Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear "Oregonstarrs",

Thank you for your both the hotel and restaurant feedbacks! We are so happy you loved both!

We hope to see you again soon at the restaurant!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Restaurant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I'm a Very Picky Eater”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Be Tulum and had many of our meals there. The staff know us well and are always friendly and courteous. I am a superior food editor (meaning I am extremely picky and fussy about my food). I sent food back many times, and they were always accommodating and understanding. Every modification that I asked for I got. Not many places will do that, so I really appreciated their patience with me and my fussiness. On our last night, we had dinner on the beach - it is a special menu and the service was great as was the food. If you go there, I highly recommend dinner on the beach with the chef's special menu. It's a very romantic experience and was a nice way to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tulumtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BeTulum Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to BeTulum Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing