We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable honeymoon, best place on the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amansala Eco Chic Resort
Ranked #46 of 91 Tulum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Located on the most beautiful beach in Tulum, we luckily stumbled upon
Amansala during our honeymoon by accident after another reservation in
a nearby hotel got cancelled on us. Beautifully built, boutique hotel
with beach facing rooms designed and maintained with love. The hotel
facilities and rooms were designed with respect to natural
surroundings while providing the highest level of comfort you could
expect. The food was great, the beach towels soft, beach beds were the best we saw in Tulum. The beds in the rooms are amazing and come with a great mosquito nets even though no mosquitos were to be seen. Above all the staff was amazing doing everything they could to make our stay
there the best we had on our honeymoon. Showers are great with decent flow of hot water and locally produced shampoo, conditioner and soap that are uniquely great, giving the skin the soft feeling and aroma of honey. If you fancy exercising during your vacation this hotel offers the best facilities including an amazing Yoga deck facing the beach
and classes that are an absolute must to try with great instructors.
We used the bikes offered by the hotel several times and although
rusty (no metal can stay shinning here for long because of the salt)
we had loads of fun with them. Definitely good value for the money, we will definetly be back here again

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

I went to the bootcamp in june and can't believe how fit and strong my body was when i got back .I enjoyed everything about my experience in this retreat. The beach was beautiful, the food good, the classes amazing and everyone there was so friendly . If you're looking for a healthy, fun vacation this is the place to go. I can't wait to go back !

Room Tip: Ocean View are my favorite rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jérôme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones interiores son algo más económicas y a unos metros de la playa; no hace falta pagar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuristaChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.1 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#48 of 98 in Tulum
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#18 of 98 in Tulum
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#61 of 98 in Tulum
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 98 in Tulum
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tata Tulum
Tata Tulum
#44 of 98 in Tulum
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 98 in Tulum
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amansala Eco Chic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amansala Eco Chic Resort

Address: km 5.5 Carr Tulum, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range: £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amansala is an eco chic resort located on the beautiful beach of Tulum. Set amongst the palm trees and white sand, the 24 rooms feel like you have stepped into a perfect little village. Attention to detail set Amansala apart with stylish spacious cabanas, a beachfront terrace lounge, great food, massages and tours. Perfect for a relaxing vacation, beachfront wedding or any kind of gathering. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing