We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2012”
Review of Las Palmas Maya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Palmas Maya
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alplaus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vacation 2012”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had a very nice stay at LPM. tom does an awesome job running things there and also is a very good tour guide. My wife and I took the rentals bikes for a scenic cruise and checked out some local beaches.Frank and Cheryl are very blessed to own this little spot of paradise. Would definitley recommend to anyone that enjoys beautiful beaches and great food. The ammenties at LPM are more than sufficient for anyone looking to get out of the hustle of a all inclusive resort.Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GringoDave861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at LPM! The bikes are a great way to see the shops and restaurants along the beach road. We so enjoyed having you and your lovely wife as our guests and hope that you will be able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    43
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
149
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Lovely place, nice communal kitchen makes the vacation a lot less expensive. Tom was friendly, helpful and a wonderful host. Would stay there again. Went with children and grandchildren. Easy access to beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mitchithaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
It was terrific having you and your family stay with us for a few days. I think Hondo and your two grandsons had lots of fun! Hope to have you all back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

If you want to forget the city, feel the nature and stay peaceful all the days, go to Las Palmas Maya =D I went with my family and my pet (a little dog) on January 2013, everything was excellent, since you arrive until you go. Tom is an excellent person, he´s so attentive with everything, he´s friendly with the pets (if you need to travel with your pet, here´s the best option) also you can enjoy one of the most beautiful country and beach in Mexico.

Consider at Las Palmas Maya for your vacations in Tulum, you can organized as you want, they have a comunal kitchen, where you can have your food if you don´t want to go out or if you don´t want to spend a lot ;) I hope to go soon again, it really worth it =D

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marittza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
We really do appreciate that you and your family enjoyed your stay at LPM (and your cute little dog, too)! Thank you for the kind words - Tom is an excellent and thoughtful host. We all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to this beautiful part of Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Tom was an excellent host! I have never stayed at any hotel of any star rate with better service. It's an easy place to stay and forget about your troubles and hard to leave. Would definitely recommend this little little hotel. It's small but has a ton of heart by both Tom and the owners. If your lucky you may get to try the world famous Cococolada.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SkinnyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Another Coco Colada lover!! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was great having you, if only for a brief stay and we do hope that you can return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed with a friend in Jan 2013. I had know idea what to expect. I'm a little picky when it comes to affordable hotels. Tom, Cheryl and Frank could not have been more welcoming and laidback. The hotel was extremely clean and very comfortable. The location is across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Toms knowledge of the area was so helpful. He got it right when recommending the "best fish tacos" in town. This little hotel goes above and beyond with a convenient communal kitchen and available WIFI. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
We are so happy you chose LPM for your first visit to Tulum and hope that you will return again soon! Tom always has great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area, and Matteo's (for fish tacos) is always high on the list. Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts, Kate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Myself and a friend stayed in Las Palmas Maya in January 2013. The hotel was lovely with beautiful rooms with huge beds and mosquito nets, just across from the gorgeous beach. The hotel provides free tea, coffee and water and has a communal kitchen with your own space in the fridge so you can make your own breakfast - having the option of cereal and fruit is great after all the lovely but rich mexican food! But the thing that makes this hotel so amazing is the hospitality of the manager Tom. He is always on the property to attend to your every need, and if he is leaving he will let you know in case you need something while he is away. Nothing is too much trouble, from hailing a cab for you and negotiating the fee to arranging bigger trips. It is by far and away the best hopsitality I have experienced in any hotel I have ever stayed in. You absolutely have to stay here if you are visiting Tulum.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelbird07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I would like to take your title, create a banner and hang it out by the road...lol! It means so much that you and your friend were comfortable in the rooms and that you see the value in the communal kitchen. Tulum's beach road restaurants can get pricey and sometimes it is nice to just have a snack. Tom wears a lot of hats at LPM and what he does best is attend to our guests. We all hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed at Las Palmas Maya together with my Mom for four nights. And we can absolutely recommend that hotel to everyone. The place is clean the staff attentive and helpful at all time and the kitchen is a real advantage when your budget is limited. Tulum is comparatively expensive, therefore it is really nice if you can cook your own meals (or have a cheap breakfast). And even though the hotel is not directly at the beach the walking distance is only about 50 metres.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Naobe1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at LPM! We enjoyed having you and your Mom with us, and although I know you were a little under the weather for a day or so, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.3 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
844 reviews
4.5 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 95 in Tulum
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 95 in Tulum
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cabanas La Luna
Cabanas La Luna
#9 of 95 in Tulum
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 95 in Tulum
259 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Maya

Property: Las Palmas Maya
Address: Km 8.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palmas Maya is a welcome retreat in the jungle of Tulum. With beach access just across the road, you are only footsteps away from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! The recent addition of 24hr electricity is a huge amenity, offered at only a few beach zone hotels. Our newly renovated communal kitchen and lounge offers guests the opportunity to keep a few groceries on hand for small meals or snacks, and a wonderful place to relax, read, or chat with other guests. Our rooms have been completely remodeled and are fresh, clean and airy. Some of the other amenities offered are private bathrooms with pressurized hot water, free wi-fi, and bicycles available for rent. In addition, Las Palmas Maya is pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Las Palmas Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing