We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tacos Ever”

Antojitos La Chiapaneca
Ranked #10 of 386 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast food, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not to mention the cheapest. Get the Al Pastor tacos. Better than anything else in Tulum to my taste.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    105
    21
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

SO good! The value is great (7 pesos per taco) and the food is delicious. There are tons of choices in Tulum, but I find this is my go-to. Everything I've tried has been delicious, but I can't even describe how good their pastor tacos are. If you're tired of spending money on your trip, make sure you stop by here for the perfect bang for your buck.

Helpful?
1 Thank abbyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great little taco cafe right at the end of the Tulum strip !

The Al Pastor is a must try and the Empenadas are just amazing.

At $7 peso per dish it is the cheapest place to eat in Tulum but this in no way means it lacks quality or flavour.

By far the best tacos I've ever had, and I've had a few.

150% recommend!!

P.s. Not sure why a previous reviewer said it was closed. It definitely isn't as of November 2nd.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I moved to Tulum 3 months ago. We are a family of five and we eat here for about $20 (U.S.) Awesome food and incredible prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dailliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, tasty and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had read about this place and I accidently stumbled by on our first night. My gf and I tried almost everything on the menu. The food is amazing, fresh and tasteful. Best food I had on my trip so far and the cheapest as well.

Unless you're looking for a high end feel or romantic settings, you can't go wrong with the place. Bonus: you actually feel like you're in Mexico, not at Chipotle's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gbelanger-mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antojitos La Chiapaneca also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Antojitos La Chiapaneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing