We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new pearl in Tulum”
Review of Rosa del Viento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosa del Viento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Living for 8 years in Mexico and discovering this rosa del viento is a big gift. I know many places in Tulum but this one is a big difference. The staff is extremely friendly, you really feel welcome, the installations very clean and new, lots of beautiful plants and decoration and the food is wonderful for a very good price. Many places in Tulum are overrated, this one is the opposite and even deserves to be much more expensive.
Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelienke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our family (kids 9,11,13) absolutely loved this hotel. We had a big room on top of the restaurant and the view was awesome. Food and service was great too. The hotel offers a good range of activities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiHob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights as the position is stunning. We had a room right on the beach front and were told that the rate is normally $200.00 but as the hotel is not really finished we would only be charged $150.00. The web site states $150.00!! THe fact that the hotel is really not ready to receive guests contributes to my low-ish grading. The room itself was fine although had no ceiling fan. For us this did not matter as it was very windy but if it isn't then it could be a problem. THe shower leaked all over the floor, the drawers and wardrobe didn't close - all of which were going to be dealt with apparently. THere was WiFi in the bar area but not in the rooms - again to be dealt with. The breakfast was sort of OK but a little dispirited and coffee was pretty average. We tried lunch but as most of the menu was not available we didn't venture to dinner.

So...................once all these issues are sorted it should be fine!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosadelviento2012, Propietario at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

we are 100% ready! hope you have a chance to check it ... up very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Emiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank arigitana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto M, General Manager at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diego Martín G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto M, General Manager at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank More M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto M, General Manager at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.1 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 100 in Tulum
907 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
Villa Pescadores Tulum
#12 of 100 in Tulum
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#49 of 100 in Tulum
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 100 in Tulum
311 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#18 of 100 in Tulum
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#33 of 100 in Tulum
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa del Viento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa del Viento

Address: Carretera Bocapaila km. 10, Tulum 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: £120 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosa del Viento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel boutique de 15 habitaciones ubicado a 500 mts. de la biosfera de Sian kaán, una playa privilegiada...Cuenta con restaurant en donde la especialidad son las pizzas y los pescados salidos de nuestro horno a leña ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosa del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing