We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosa del Viento
Nearby Hotels
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
US$651
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$791
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
433
258
73
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
258
73
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast hotel on the stripbeach roadother hotelsspeed bumpsgarden view roombeach is lovelyrestaurant food issalt waterzona hoteleraocean frontbeach furnituresian ka'annature reservewelcome drinkguacamolebeach servicehotel zone
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We just spent a week at Rosa del Viento and had a great time. Our room was right on the beach and was extremely comfortable. The staff was amazing and very friendly. The restaurant was surprisingly good, and other hotels and restaurants are a short walk or cab ride away. Rosa del Viento is a wonderful place to stay if you are looking to relax and forget the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent 10 days in this lovely accommodation and loved every minute of it. this certainly isn't a place to go if you want entertainment, but if you want peace,quiet and a beautiful beach then look no further. People that criticize places like this just don't do enough research into where they are going as I can honestly say that it was even better then some of the good reviews. Yes you really do need a car to get there, but after that take you shoes off and lay back and relax on the lovely sunbeds. no fighting for one here as there are one for every room. Yes the rooms are quite basic and it would have been nice to have a fridge but we really didn't find it a problem as the bar drinks are not too expensive. the food is very good and compared with having to negotiate the speed bumps and crabs on the road back into Tulum at night just atay and eat there, or walk up the beach to one of the other hotels.
The staff were really lovely and couldn't do enough to help.
We were very fortunate to have been on the beach one evening when a nest of Turtles hatched, and were able to help keep the frigate birds away whilst they rushed to the sea!

Room Tip: All nice but a beachfront is obviously best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Modern bungalows with AC smack-bang on the beach. We had a very enjoyable 3 nights here, loved the spaciousness & modern relaxed feel of the resort, the friendly staff & the fantastic restaurant on site.

I was so happy we picked this hotel for our stay in Tulum, the only regret was not being able to stay longer!

We enjoyed the beautiful beach, lying on the comfy day beds, drinking yummy cocktails and eating fresh fish ceviche & tacos on the beach.

Only negative is the walk from the hotel to the main part of Tulum is a bit scary at night as the road is not well lit. But given the on-site restaurant is excellent value & serves amazing delicious fresh seafood, Italian & Mexican dishes we actually preferred to stay in for dinner!

Room Tip: Get one of the oceanfront rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosadelviento, Gerente at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Customer,

it a pleasure to know that all the effort and hard work to give an excellent service be rewarded with a good stay for travelers and the locals who enjoy several weekend.

Hopefully you get a chance to visit us in your next visit to Tulum.

Best&regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

had a great experience in Rosa del Viento. the room was good, simple decor but super clean with all needed for a ocean view great stay.
room service impeccable and the food Amazing! all the restaurant staff was super friendly and made us feel like home, happy to satisfy every request. love the front desk Josef and Diana (the girl that checked me in) super friendly always wearing a smile and harm interested people, in the other hand Yenisei did full fill what is requested from a person in her position.
Fanny was great to see you again! :) Love you! Congrats! maintaind the good work Rosa del Viento!
ps: keep the tins by the rooms with clean fresh water always, please. thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yellowsmileystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the last place we stayed on our honeymoon and is definitely the one we'll go back to! Great staff, food, environment and pretty much everything else. Since it's a bit further down the coast than many of the other hotels/eco resorts, it was much quieter and less crowded than other places in Tulum and the quality of the beach was better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddledthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosadelviento, Gerente at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Customer,

is nice to know eventhough we are located in the beginning of the biosphere, the travellers become to get Rosa del Viento as a reference in their visit to tulum.

Thank you very much for your visit.

Best&Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews