We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ideal”
Review of Posada Malix Pek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada Malix Pek
Ranked #22 of 113 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I came across this when I arrived in Tulum. I walked in off the street and spoke to a very helpful lady who showed me a very spacious room which was nicely decorated and very clean.It was just off the main drag in the town and was handy for everything. We had one problem whilst there when we had no water,however within minutes of raising the problem a very nice man whom we suspect was the owner arrived and sorted it. There was a courtyard area outside our room and it would have been ideal if there were a couple of chairs to sit on out there. This is good, clean, basic accomodation at a very reasonable price with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación que me toco en planta baja se oye todo, hasta cuando el de arriba iba al baño!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriadneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Romina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elpolo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iraitz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#23 of 102 in Tulum
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#6 of 102 in Tulum
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#65 of 102 in Tulum
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Latino
Hotel Latino
#58 of 102 in Tulum
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Hotel
Secret Garden Hotel
#1 of 113 in Tulum
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada Giana
Hotel Posada Giana
#28 of 113 in Tulum
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Malix Pek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Malix Pek

Address: Calle Acuario entre av Tulum y polar ponente, Tulum, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range: £29 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Malix Pek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Posada Malix Pek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing