We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Malix Pek
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piedra Escondida(Tulum)
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zamas(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$655
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$686
US$669
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$435
US$392
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
65
45
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
45
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationtaco placewould stay here againrent bikesac worked wellstayed for four nightslots of hot watershort staythe location is perfecttacosceiling fanwalking distancenoisetvmattresstaxiluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had a 2 bedroom room on the 2nd floor. Room was plenty big, very clean, lots of hot water in the morning and well located. We were supplied with 4 very soft bath towels. Bathroom is a little small but nothing to stop you from staying here.
We paid $60us for 4 people in the room.
The little courtyard was a great place to play some cards and chat with some of the other guests.

The posada is located 1/2 a block of the main drag and about 1.5 blocks from the ADO bus station.
We found it to be great value and would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed one night at Posada Malix Pek in early February, 2013.
The location is good, it’s very close to the main street. The staff are nice, friendly, and helpful. The room is clean, spacious and cozy.

When we got there, it was a little early (around noon?), but they let us check in. The room is very simple, but clean and spacious. They have an AC and a ceiling fan. They also have a balcony upstairs and a table & chairs downstairs, where we enjoyed sipping beers. The place is close to a bike-rental place and a cheap beer store. Because the place is not on the main street, it was pretty quiet and peaceful.

Next morning, we came to ask for the extension of our stay. Unfortunately, they had no availability! The staff was, though, so helpful. He tried asking his friend, who also owns a hotel nearby, for the availability. Unfortunately, that place was full, too, but I was so thankful for him for such a nice help.

This place is rather simple, which must be the best! ;) No cons and all pros!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge_G_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The Italian owners (max and his wife) are super friendly and help you wherever they can. The rooms have everything you need. A very good bed, air condition and they are totally clean. This place is perfect if you want to explore tulum city and the beaches around tulum since you can reach them including the ruins by bike in 20 minutes. The bike rental and a lot of good cheap eats are around the corner and the bus (ado) terminal is only one block away. For the prize of the room it is just perfect and can totally be recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philippmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in posada Malix pex. The location is great - right next to supermarkets, restaurants and shoppong area.
New and clean rooms, great garden, and the owner of the place was really nice and helpful.
Very recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights. It is very well located , just walk away from everything you want to see in Tulum town and well managed by a friendly owner.
Our room was simply furnished, spacious and very clean. It had air-conditioning too.
Do visit Tulum ruins and enjoy the beautiful beach while here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews