We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Tulum on the beach is a great place to stay. Many Hotels to chose from Cabanas even a campground along the beach. Great place for Wedding on the Beach.
Very relaxing. The rooms do not have TV and telephone but are spacious and clean. The air conditioning works great.The food in the restaurant was always delicious. The bartender, Luca, was a star among a really great staff. He was very friendly and a great server.

Room Tip: I had a ocean view witch was great.Love the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verast989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much for your rewiew.

We are pleased to have satisfied your vacation needs and that had a good time on our property, we want to welcome you again to continue brindadole our best.

see you soon on the beautiful beaches of Tulum.

best regards,
José Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Tulum is about an hour and a half drive from Cancun airport, there are activities nearby but it's best to stay in the hotel to not-do-anything. The hotel is a simple and far from being pretentious, the staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is very VERY nice. It is a place full of silence and peace. A place to sit down and relax. A very good option to rest. The rooms do not have TV and telephone (thankfully!) but are spacious and clean. The air conditioning works great.

Room Tip: The cabins closest to the beach are the best, but as the hotel is not great, any cabin has some ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agustin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at Hotel Cabañas Los Lirios, In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Los Lirios we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,
Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our stay at Los Lirios was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and the beach is beautiful. It was a very relaxing stay. The room was large and we had a great view of the beach. There is wifi in the restaurant only but in unit C we were able to connect from the balcony. We stayed at a large resort in Cancun following our stay at Los Lirios and we had much better wifi connectivity at Los Lirios than there. The food in the restaurant was always delicious. The bartender, Luca, was a star among a really great staff. He was very friendly and a great server.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotels in Tulum are quite different from the large, all-inclusive hotels about 1.5 hours north in Cancun. Tulum is very rustic, much less touristy, and less polished, but in a very good way. So, while you should not expect expansive breakfasts and concierge service, you CAN expect the following:

1) Clean, comfortable rooms, with electricity that runs 24/7 (this is not always the case in Tulum)
2) A beautiful beach, *literally* steps from your room.
3) Wonderful views and ocean breeze for rooms facing the ocean.
4) Courteous and friendly hotel staff

I would highly recommend this, particularly if you are not used to more rustic hotels.

Room Tip: Tip #1: If you do NOT have a hammock on your patio, you need to call and ask them to put one in. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richheitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent 5 days in Tulum (May 18-22) @ Los Lirios & really enjoyed it. The hotel location is great, right in the middle of the beach strip. We got an upstairs Ocean front room & absolutely loved it. It was clean,
large with a nice sitting area, a king size bed & a clean bathroom with a big tub. The Balcony is what makes the room worth being in. It was large, with 2 chairs & a small table with a lovely large hammock, something we really enjoyed. There was always hot water available & the A/C in the room worked really well, just wished that they didn't have the A/C directly over the bed.The staff were wonderful, the grounds well maintained, the pool small but lovely, the location is what takes your breath away, the hotel is on a beautiful stretch of beach. We went during the slow season, which was great, the beach was empty, the restaurants weren't overly busy making it a perfect time to go. We did not go to the hotel's restaurant even though breakfast was included but they let us know it would only be, bread with jam, & juice, we went next door to Ziggy's Beach club, which was the best thing we ever did, it is next door to Los Lirios & the food was delicious. Sadly it was very windy when we went there, during high tide they had red flags asking people not to go into the water & during low tide the waves were very rough. We did enjoy the beach but mainly stayed in the shallow & my son loved playing in the sand. The hotel had beach chairs but no umberellas, we found a few chairs under the trees & it was fine. You do have to put a deposit down to use their beach towels which was returned once we gave the towels back. All in all if we were happy with our stay at Los Lirios.

Room Tip: If you have young kids choose the rooms upstairs, they have more space, better views & the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Hotel Cabañas Los Lirios. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Los Lirios we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas and had a amazing time. The staff was very helpful and courteous, the room was impeccable and during our 3 night stay, the same room service lady came and asked us if there was anything we wanted cleaned or such. Overall, we will come here again, we recommend Los Lirios to couples primarily.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flustravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate your opinion about our establishment, we are confident that your next visit will feel equally satisfied with our service and attention, we work every day to provide the best experience to our visitors. Best regards, Jose Manuel Martinez, Sales Manager Hotel Los Lirios Tulum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Spent a few nights here and loved its simplicity, location and general attitude. No poseurs here, which is a stretch these days in Tulum. Staff is awesome. Beach is fine w/ service, etc. The included breakfast is excellent w/ choices. Rates were a little high for the room, but we waited too long to book. Parking is right on eht property for car rental peeps (like us). But just rent bikes and you never need to drive anywhere. Otherwise, all was well, and we will return to Los Lirios when we go back to Tulum!

No safes in the rooms, so you have to give your valuables/passports to the front desk, and pick up by 11:00 each night. Kind of a pain, but that's the only drawback.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms w/ beachfront view first (they are more $). Or, if no direct beachfront units avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josied1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.0 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#35 of 98 in Tulum
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 98 in Tulum
886 reviews
8.3 mi away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#20 of 98 in Tulum
594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#40 of 98 in Tulum
465 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
Villa Pescadores Tulum
#12 of 98 in Tulum
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas

Address: Carretera a Boca Paila Km. 7.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: £140 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 7 cabanas in its first construction stage, with 4 Junior suite type rooms each; we are located on the Tulum Coast, in the road to Boca Paila, right on the Punta Piedra zone, at only 7.5 kilometers from Tulum-Coba, 7 kilometers from Tulum Ruins and aproximately 1 kilometer from Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve. Surrounded by a relatively undisturbed tropical forest and set upon a beautiful beach, Los Lirios Cabañas Hotel is the perfect combination between forest conservation and sustainable eco-tourism, between the manglars, source of life for the sea reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lirios Tulum
Cabanas Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing