We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 hour air conditioning! Direct ocean with big terrace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
sgmiiami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“24 hour air conditioning! Direct ocean with big terrace!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Huge suites, perfect location, big terrace with hammock, 24 hour ac and electric, super friendly staff, lush, fragrant tropical landscaping, super charming, beach immediately to the north is the best, rock free, quiet, private, and the best restaurant in Tulum, next door, Ziggys, I am going back. Caveats, couches are uncomfortable, no frig, no coffee maker. I bought a coffee maker and an ice chest and ice, I like my own coffee and yogurt and granola in the morning. And ice for cocktails. Go to San Francisco market in town for these. Also, THE WORST restaurant ever. Don't even bother for a drink. Go to Ziggys Next door for breakfast lunch and dinner, it is amazing. Other than that, no porblemo!

Wifi is currently in the restaurant only so that was a big issue with me, I need to run my business and often had to go to Ziggys next door to get a signal. Very spotty!

Room Tip: Ho ocean front direct away from the restaurant. Also wifi is bad, so go closer to restaurant if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    196
    103
    56
    60
See reviews for
128
276
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Unfortunately we stayed for only one night, just enough to visit the Tulum Arcaeological site, but we really appreciated the place. Two story cabanas, some with Carribean view, spacious cabanas, with large bed, living room, and a large veranda with relaxing chairs and a hamac.
The place was idyllic.We took many pictures during sunset on the beach.Hoever, there were many mosquitos probably because of the rain season.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Tulum on the beach is a great place to stay. Many Hotels to chose from Cabanas even a campground along the beach. Great place for Wedding on the Beach.
Very relaxing. The rooms do not have TV and telephone but are spacious and clean. The air conditioning works great.The food in the restaurant was always delicious. The bartender, Luca, was a star among a really great staff. He was very friendly and a great server.

Room Tip: I had a ocean view witch was great.Love the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verast989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you very much for your rewiew.

We are pleased to have satisfied your vacation needs and that had a good time on our property, we want to welcome you again to continue brindadole our best.

see you soon on the beautiful beaches of Tulum.

best regards,
José Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Tulum is about an hour and a half drive from Cancun airport, there are activities nearby but it's best to stay in the hotel to not-do-anything. The hotel is a simple and far from being pretentious, the staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is very VERY nice. It is a place full of silence and peace. A place to sit down and relax. A very good option to rest. The rooms do not have TV and telephone (thankfully!) but are spacious and clean. The air conditioning works great.

Room Tip: The cabins closest to the beach are the best, but as the hotel is not great, any cabin has some ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agustin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at Hotel Cabañas Los Lirios, In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Los Lirios we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,
Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our stay at Los Lirios was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great and the beach is beautiful. It was a very relaxing stay. The room was large and we had a great view of the beach. There is wifi in the restaurant only but in unit C we were able to connect from the balcony. We stayed at a large resort in Cancun following our stay at Los Lirios and we had much better wifi connectivity at Los Lirios than there. The food in the restaurant was always delicious. The bartender, Luca, was a star among a really great staff. He was very friendly and a great server.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Cayo Levantado. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Bahia Principe we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotels in Tulum are quite different from the large, all-inclusive hotels about 1.5 hours north in Cancun. Tulum is very rustic, much less touristy, and less polished, but in a very good way. So, while you should not expect expansive breakfasts and concierge service, you CAN expect the following:

1) Clean, comfortable rooms, with electricity that runs 24/7 (this is not always the case in Tulum)
2) A beautiful beach, *literally* steps from your room.
3) Wonderful views and ocean breeze for rooms facing the ocean.
4) Courteous and friendly hotel staff

I would highly recommend this, particularly if you are not used to more rustic hotels.

Room Tip: Tip #1: If you do NOT have a hammock on your patio, you need to call and ask them to put one in. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richheitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent 5 days in Tulum (May 18-22) @ Los Lirios & really enjoyed it. The hotel location is great, right in the middle of the beach strip. We got an upstairs Ocean front room & absolutely loved it. It was clean,
large with a nice sitting area, a king size bed & a clean bathroom with a big tub. The Balcony is what makes the room worth being in. It was large, with 2 chairs & a small table with a lovely large hammock, something we really enjoyed. There was always hot water available & the A/C in the room worked really well, just wished that they didn't have the A/C directly over the bed.The staff were wonderful, the grounds well maintained, the pool small but lovely, the location is what takes your breath away, the hotel is on a beautiful stretch of beach. We went during the slow season, which was great, the beach was empty, the restaurants weren't overly busy making it a perfect time to go. We did not go to the hotel's restaurant even though breakfast was included but they let us know it would only be, bread with jam, & juice, we went next door to Ziggy's Beach club, which was the best thing we ever did, it is next door to Los Lirios & the food was delicious. Sadly it was very windy when we went there, during high tide they had red flags asking people not to go into the water & during low tide the waves were very rough. We did enjoy the beach but mainly stayed in the shallow & my son loved playing in the sand. The hotel had beach chairs but no umberellas, we found a few chairs under the trees & it was fine. You do have to put a deposit down to use their beach towels which was returned once we gave the towels back. All in all if we were happy with our stay at Los Lirios.

Room Tip: If you have young kids choose the rooms upstairs, they have more space, better views & the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los lirios t, Director Comercial at Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Hotel Cabañas Los Lirios. In the name of the Hotel Management, we want to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel when choosing a place for your vacations.
We are very satisfied to read that we could ensure you again a wonderful holiday. As you have experienced, in Los Lirios we are committed to provide the best service and to be settled in one of the best paradises around the world.
We are already waiting for your next visit.
Kind regards,

Jose Manuel Martinez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.6 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
840 reviews
2.0 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#36 of 95 in Tulum
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
0.9 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#37 of 95 in Tulum
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Las Estrellas
Villa Las Estrellas
#52 of 95 in Tulum
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas

Property: Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Address: | Carretera a Boca Paila Km. 7.5. Tulum, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 7 cabanas in its first construction stage, with 4 Junior suite type rooms each; we are located on the Tulum Coast, in the road to Boca Paila, right on the Punta Piedra zone, at only 7.5 kilometers from Tulum-Coba, 7 kilometers from Tulum Ruins and aproximately 1 kilometer from Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve. Surrounded by a relatively undisturbed tropical forest and set upon a beautiful beach, Los Lirios Cabañas Hotel is the perfect combination between forest conservation and sustainable eco-tourism, between the manglars, source of life for the sea reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lirios Tulum
Cabanas Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing