We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Perfect, Hotel Ok”
Review of Hotel Diamante K

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diamante K
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Tulum is an amazing place, anywhere you stay on the beach will be breathtaking. That being said, this location has it all. The ruins are right down the street, and you have a magical beach in front of the hotel.
The hotel is average but has it's charm. The people are very nice that run the place. There's no AC and electricity only at night. The breeze from the ocean helps, but there's no fans in the room. The rooms have limited privacy, for some reason the windows have no curtains. There's no safe in the room either. We stayed there two nights and they did not clean our room or replace our towels once. They actually came in once and took our extra roll of toilet paper. LOTS of bugs, so bring some spray as you are backed right into the jungle. Dinner is okay, breakfast isn't anything to get excited about.
IT was a horrible stay, but we would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko_Petrovic, Director General at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014
Google Translation

Buen dia Sara,

Te agradecemos tus comentarios, esto nos ayuda a mejorar y poder brindar un mejor servicio. Nuestro hotel esta ubicado en el parque nacional de Tulum, es un area protegida en contra del desarrollo por considerarse un tesoro de nuestro país.
Desgraciadamente para ti te toco venir en los días mas calientes del año y estamos de acuerdo contigo necesitamos ventiladores en los cuartos. Es algo en lo que estamos trabajando. Afortunadamente ya el calor ha disminuido y estamos a 30 metros del mar.
Te ofrecemos una disculpa por no tender tener tu cuarto limpio, también estamos tomando medidas.
En tulum ya existen hoteles con aire acondicionado, desgraciadamente como no se cuenta con energia electrica por ser area protegida los costos son mas elevados.

Tal vez en otro momento decidas regresar y darnos otra oportunidad.El hotel cambio de administración el 15 de Julio de este año y se esta trabajando en dar el mejor servicio sin perder nuestro concepto ecológico de comunicación con la naturaleza.

Referente a la comida también se esta trabajando en jugos, superfoods, comida vegana, pan dulce y mas opciones de cafe.



Gracias y buen camino.

Marko Petrovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is pure Paradise....We were trying to find a place by the beach, almost impossible in Tulum unless you have lots of money...all the hotels, Spas and resorts along the playa are super expensive, I thought this was supposed to be a zen, post hippie place but obviously not.
We searched for a hour and the other 2 affordable places were horrible. We were welcomed in a very friendly way, the lady running the place is very nice and sweet.
The cabanas are right on the beach, super clean and with lovely furniture.
They have beach chairs and tables and a beach surrounded by rocks, it was like having our private beach. They will soon open a bar and restaurant and I hope this will be affordable and nice as the cabanas. Only down side was the bathroom, they were refurbishing that side therefor no door in the bathroom and lots of workers about, not nice when you need your privacy.
Overall excellent...

Room Tip: Get a cabanas on the beach and wake up for sunrise!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamenteK, Customer Care at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Giabada,

We are glad to know that you had a good experience with us. We really appreciate that you took a time and left us a review. It is very important for us to know our guest's opinion in order to increase our service every day.

Regarding the communal bathrooms, we have added a curtain in order to keep more privacy. Thanks for the suggestion.
Have a wonderful day!

Hoping to see you soon at our place.

Best regards,

Diamante K team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been coming here for 15 years and love it. It is pet friendly too.

Great romantic escape for a day or two. Longer term feels a bit like camping as it is literally beach living. Nothing like a hammock on the beach under a coconut tree for relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamenteK, Customer Care at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Mark,

Thanks for your take a time and make a review about us! It is very important for us to know our guest's opinion.
Unfortunately we are not pet friendly anymore, because of a new legislation that animals are not allowed any more at the Tulum beach.

Hoping to see you pretty soon at our place.

Regards,

Diamante K team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mariel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kati8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.5 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#17 of 102 in Tulum
629 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 102 in Tulum
924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#42 of 102 in Tulum
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#49 of 102 in Tulum
286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
1.4 mi away
La Posada del Sol
La Posada del Sol
#78 of 102 in Tulum
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamante K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante K

Address: Carretera Boca Paila Km 2.5. | Tulum Ruins, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tulum
#12 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: £75 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Diamante K 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diamante K hotel is an ecological hotel located in the marvelous Tulum's beach. With a rustic, bohemian and romantic style, our place invites you to relax and get in touch with your own nature. Diamante K hotel belongs to the Tulum National Park and is located 2.5 kilometers from the ruins. It is situated in the middle of the jungle and the beautiful Caribbean Sea. It has an area of 2 acres surrounded by over 200 palm trees and a beautiful bay with white sand beaches and crystalline water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Diamante K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamante k Tulum
Diamante k Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing