We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uolis Nah
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$410
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zamas(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$655
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas H2O(Tulum)
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piedra Escondida(Tulum)
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Del Sol(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$719
US$701
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
59
62
21
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
62
21
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadself catercompared to other hotelsfree bike rentallight sleepernice breakfastwould stay againclose to towncleaned dailybicyclesbeachesruinswifiearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stopped in Uolis Nah Superior room with AC for three weeks. Room was specious for two and furnished with everything you need. About location - the first impression on evening when we arrived wasn't good because after 36 hour flight we were totally tired and bored but next day we realized where hotel is located and we loved that. Hotel is 200 meters from main street and 4 km from beach. Bicycles are free by the hotel and we used a lot that option for going to the beach and to the cenotes. Hotel stuff - Irma, Santos and Enrico were very helpful and friendly. For us Uolis Nah was good option and we recommend it and we will use the hotel next time as well.

Room Tip: I recommend superior room with AC.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ergo_neeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in Uolis Nah for 8 nights and it was perfect for us: Clean, on our budget, had a little kitchen with a little fridge and a friendly and helpful staff. We also chose Uolis Nah because of the pool for our 3 old son but in the end we never used it...the Tulum beach was enough.
We could also walk to the center (10-15 min) or bike (5 min) where we had our dinners and yoga classes. The big supermarket and ATM was just across the street. We recommend you to take the bikes to the beach...it's so much fun! (you can get bikes for free at the hotel)
Thank you Irma and Enrico for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed both in nr. 6 (suite) and nr. 1 and for us we liked more the nr. 1 (the cheaper one) on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorakatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It looks like the pictures you see on the net but a little smaller. (this is positive). It was really nice and cosy, the room was cleaned every day and it had a little kitchenette. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The one negative thing with the room we had was that it had a storage room just behind it and if the staff needed anything they would go in there and it sounded like if they were in our room. I missed having a small set of chairs and a table or even a hammock on the little balcony we had because now it was just empty. But it is a nice place with big rooms and only 6 rooms in total which makes it a really cosy place with a nice breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in pretty terrible weather. The staff (Santos and Irma) were really helpful organising a Cenote dive and helping with trips to Coba etc. The room we stayed in was an upstairs one with a small kitchen, sofa, nice bed, ensuite bathroom, small balcony over the small pool. It was a little dark but then so was the weather. Breakfast was nice: fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee and croissant. It is located a few hundred metres along the road to Coba, there is no pavement/sidewalk so at night it feels a bit dangerous walking into town (Pueblo) if your night vision isnt great. When we stayed there was some construction going on near by so it was a bit noisy - this and the Coba road walk is why it gets a 3/5. The beach area is about 3km away and since the weather was bad we didnt really miss the beach. They have bikes (6 - which if it is busy may not be enough) which we used to access the ruins, then the beach then enter the bioshere reserve. Being in the pueblo gives more access to Centoes, Coba and transport generally but if you want beach, stay at the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Uolis Nah. It's located short distance from the town center and really close to the super market. The rooms are very cozy and clean. There is a little kitchen too if you want to make your food. The place seemed very secure, and all the staff are extremely friendly, and offer free parking.

We were in non ac, room #1, which seemed like the nosiest room, and with window open you could hear traffic. I believe other rooms especially ac rooms would not have this issue. The swinging chairs are really nice to relax, but wished there was one our own patio and/or a hammock.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent, especially for the price of the hotel, and they offer free bicycles (but you need to leave your passport).

A really wonderful place, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try not to get room 1, which is closest to the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews