We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Tulum Pueblo”
Review of Uolis Nah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Uolis Nah
Ranked #79 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed in Tulum for a total of 8 nights over the course of our 2-week trip. We only found Uolis Nah on our last night--I wish we had found it sooner! Our room was spacious and comfortable and the bed was fantastic! My back really appreciated a soft mattress after all the other horrible mattresses I slept on in Mexico. The hotel is by the road, so it is a little noisy, but most hotels in Tulum pueblo are going to be noisy. Bring ear plugs if you are light sleeper. The hotel seemed to have fresh water in the shower (a nice change from the salt water used in the hotels at the beach). They have nice bicycles for use (included in the price of the room), so it is easy to get anywhere in town and you can even bike a few kilometers to the beach. It was also nice to stay in the pueblo because there were so many more dining options than the over-priced restaurants on the beach. There were plenty of hammocks and hanging chairs to relax in. This would be my first choice hotel if we stay in Tulum pueblo again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmerAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Uolis Nah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

My fiance and I stayed here in May and found it to be an incredible and cost effective alternative to staying on the beach at Tulum. The room was clean and had a well stocked kitchen big enough for us to prepare meals. Uolis Nah an intimate setting which was a huge plus for us; we felt that the owner Enrico felt personally responsible for the quality of our stay and Roberto made sure we were safe and new exactly where to see the coolest stuff in the area. What is perhaps not advertised, but we found particularly useful, is the fact that Uolis Nah has a partnership with a very quite club on the beach where you can use their beach chairs and palapas for free and get a slight discount on food and drinks. We loved our stay here and saved a enough money to enjoy dinner out every night! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The first you see is the green and pretty garden where you can have bbq in the night. The hotel rooms are divided amongst some two floored round houses placed in the garden. (The name Uolis Nah means round house!) The rooms were spacious with high ceilings and even a kitchen and a veranda with a hammoc. We stayed here for 3 nights but I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff here are very nice and helpful and there is just so many things to do and see in this area. (We saw the mayan ruins and also went diving and snorkelling in the cenotes and kite surfing). The hotel is located in the city and not on the beach but it takes only a few dollar car ride to get to there. A lot of people use bíkes here too! And the value is so much better here than in the beach. I warmly recommend this hotel if you want a warm and relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

the place is right on a major highway, stinky, noisy, the owner is rude and disrespectful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgoldCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We were originally at Cabanas Copal but didn't iike it there-- a little too dark and gloomy in our room and we were right off the parking lot - ugh. So we met Amanda at Trecelunas (great cafe down the road from Copal). She also rents out rooms but they are on the other side of street so no beach. We wanted a place with kitchens and she recommended this place and we were quite pleased. IT was clean, quiet, relaxing, big and spacious and had a great little balcony with a hammock. It was great to go to supermarket and pick up fruit and veggies and fresh torillas and make our dinners and breakfasts with some eating out but a lot less because of ktitchen. We took taxi's to beach ($3 or so dollars) or rented bikes to go to beach (Iguana bikes have good bikes).

I liked to gardens at Uolis Nah and the building and wood work is beautiful. The kittie was great to have come and visit us in our room. Housekeeping did a great job. I enjoyed being in town and being more around locals -- going to fruit stands, checking my internet at local shops. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GoatgirlColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Some people have complained about the road noise, the heat and the lack of A/c - none of that bothered us. What really bothered us was the smell and feeling putrid all the time.
The beds are little more than foam placed on a platform. You could smell and feel all the previous tenants sweat. The bathroom stank. We washed some clothes and hung then over night. Due to the high humidity and lack of any ventilation they did not fdry. I had to wash them 3 more times to get the smell of the room out.
They provide only a minimal amount of toilet paper and ask that that not be flushed. The toilet hardly works. It took about 3 flushes each time.
We could not wait to get out of this place.
We really loved Tulum, nice town, beautiful beach - we will defintely be back BUT NOT AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed at Uolis Nah for a few nights.I gotta say they are the best value for what you get in Tulum.If you can rent a car but can't afford the beach cabana prices,this is a good deal.The hotel is in a very tranquil setting however it is located on a very busy road.The rooms with kitchenettes are huge and super clean!The staff was so helpful and trustworthy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Latino
Hotel Latino
#59 of 98 in Tulum
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum
Hotel Nadet Suite Tulum
#86 of 98 in Tulum
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel
Ginger Hotel
#37 of 98 in Tulum
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#18 of 98 in Tulum
606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Santiago Tulum
Casa Santiago Tulum
#35 of 98 in Tulum
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabanas Zazilkin
Cabanas Zazilkin
#77 of 98 in Tulum
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uolis Nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uolis Nah

Address: Crtra. Tulum-Coba km.0,200, Tulum 77740, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: £32 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uolis Nah 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uolis Nah is the ideal getaway for families , groups of friends and couples. Perfect for those who prefer the convenience of being close to the town centre, Tulum's nightlife, and its amazing beaches without paying a premium price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Uolis Nah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uolis Nah Tulum
Uolis Nah Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing