We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing comfort at a stunning location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance to villa
Welcome
Casa Dena's pool area
Beautiful tropical vegetation
Have the staff prepare a authentic Mexican or Mayan meal for your group
A great place to stargaze at night
Dining area
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Gorgeous sunrises
Local massuse under the palapa
Ocean side of villa at night
Open living area
Second upper level master
Soliman Bay a five minute walk to the north
Tankah Bay a ten minute walk to the south
All bedrooms have Marble master baths
Large beach area
Master is the centerpiece of house
Tulum ruins with its great swim beach below
Wonderful views from the rooftop
Ocean side
Fourth bedroom has 2 doubles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judi T
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing comfort at a stunning location”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We traveled with two couples to Casa Dene and loved every minute of it, especially the food, which was good enough that we chose to eat in most nights. The location is private, the house is clean and comfortable with a great layout to entertain or find a place to read a book. The beach around the point is great for swimming and tanning, and everything we needed was a short drive away. The only downside is the road in, which is really bumpy!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdabba
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You Had Me at "Hola."”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What made this property memorable:

After being greeted by the caretaker my first view was that of the coastline, which I could see from the front door and through the back door. At that point I lost all sense of time and knew I had chosen the right place to stay. This house is everything I could have wanted and needed on this vacation.

The "pros" of this casa:
1. The views from the rooftop.
2. The smell of the water.
3. The caretakers - generous, friendly, warm
4. Excellent water pressure in the shower (big fan of good water pressure)
5. The proximity to great activities such as Cenotes Labnaha
6. The feeling that it is YOUR home

The ride in to the house is along a dirt road that is best equipped for an SUV, though you'll see many people drive cars on it. As "adventurous" as that drive is, it sets a good tone for feeling like you are in an area of your own. Also, there is a 24-hour security team that was always present.

A quick tip: Take advantage of the service offered by Riviera Maya Groceries (see their website) and have your food delivered to house a few hours before you're set to arrive. What a time saver and great feeling to see all the food there when you walk in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The first view from the front door, straight through the back door to the waterfront.
Liked least: I cannot think of a valid response for this question.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely79
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glorious stay at home from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were three families with young children (aged between 2 and 7). Casa Dena was perfect for us - large airy rooms, with plenty of room in the 4th bedroom for the kids to "camp" together, a sandy beach right outside for digging and exploring using the beach toys provided (and looking at hermit crabs in the evenings/early mornings), a lovely pool in front to splash around in at the end of a hot, sunny day and star gazing on the roof terrace with a cold beer. There is a constant breeze from the coast which cooled the house down nicely and meant that there were no mosquitos to speak of - heaven. Daisy and Armando took great care of us, and having the drinking water and both bath and beach towels provided was a nice touch. Definitely get them to cook for you one evening (we chose the day that we went to Chichen Itza) - was good value and very tasty. One small niggle was that the A/C in the kids room was a little temperamental, but they did their best to fix it as soon as possible. Swimming is not possible off the beach itself (which was made very clear) but you could walk for 5-7 mins along the coast to get in the water, plus other very swimmable beaches like Tulum and Akumal were just a 10-15 minutes' drive. Also, swimming in the cenote down the road is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open, social living area, all ensuite bathrooms, beach right outside.
Liked least: Slightly warm A/C in kids' bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash DC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.S.A.
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing