We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Pacha Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacha Tulum
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2013

pacha tulum is a nice place for 4-5 days in the Tulum aera. the position is perfect to go very easly to the ruins, the beach and all the others attractions you can find.
the rooms are clean and all with private bathroom. AC available. no swimmingpool
the garden otuside in the court is very nice and the ambient is quite and relaxing.
the staff is friendly and always available.
the restaurant offer a good choise of meals and is possible to have pick-nik bag for the excursions day with sandwiches, fruits etc.
is a new place and can just become better!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. is depending of the number of persos you need to stay
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elias b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Pacha Tulum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

pacha tulum is a very nice place to stay. the staff is very kind and always available, the rooms are quite and clean, the nice garden is beautiful.
the position is perfect if you want to enjoy everything in tulum: beach, sea, cenotes, maya ruins.
the restaurant is gnammy and at the bar you can find all the best drink you want. twice a week live music with many people fron all over the wolrd.
definitely if you have to visit tulum , go to pacha mama

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Only bed and bathroom,but much more! Everything so personal down to the smallest detail, there was no question or request for help that we have not got an answer for,and always with a smile.
Such a warm welcome and stay,we will never forget this experience and for sure will come back.way ahead before all the various 5 stars hotels...and we are a couple with a lot of requests..
Thank you pacha tulum!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Pacha tulum was great, located near everything but not on the main strip it was very convienient and practical. The staff mariella, eric and andrea were awesome! Eric fixed us great tropical drinks! The inner garden was relaxing and beautifull. We loved our stay!

Room Tip: we had a room with private bathroom no 5
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janick_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo pernottato al Pacha Tulum per due notti nel mese di dicembre. La posizione era abbastanza buona. Il BB si trovava a dieci minuti a piedi dal centro e a dieci minuti di colectivo dalle rovine maya e dalla spiaggia. La camera che ci è stata assegnata era nuova e pulita, ma mancavano TV e asciugacapelli. Durante il nostro soggiorno, abbiamo avuto qualche problemino con il bagno (sedile del wc che ballava e water che si otturava, qualora non si gettava la carta igienica in un cestino). Il personale alla reception era gentile ma fisicamente poco presente. La colazione (fette biscottate, marmellata, caffè, succo d'arancia) potrebbe essere migliorata.
My boyfriend and I stayed at Pacha Tulum for 2 days in December. The location was quite good. The bb was a ten minute walk from the town centre and a ten minute colectivo ride to the Mayan ruins and the beach. The room we had was renovated and clean, but there were no TV and no hair dryer. During our stay, we had some bathroom problems (the toilet seat was broken and the wc got clogged if you didn't throw the toilet paper in the bin). The reception staff was friendly but not always helpful.
Breakfast (biscuits, jam, coffee and orange juice) could be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19marina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dain19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amneris08, Proprietario at Pacha Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel va a ser reformado y quedará disponible nuevamente en Diciembre, con nuevas habitaciones y...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucía L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amneris08, Propietario at Pacha Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#6 of 98 in Tulum
933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#18 of 98 in Tulum
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 98 in Tulum
869 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#20 of 98 in Tulum
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#40 of 98 in Tulum
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacha Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacha Tulum

Address: Av. Coba Norte, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: £52 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacha Tulum is 500 meters from Tulum center and a 5-minute drive from the archaeological site and the beach. We offer: Pool and cafeteria located in our garden, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour reception, free public parking. Our rooms are divided into two categories: Standard and Superior. The standard rooms have basic décor with rustic details, are about 14 mtq. The superior rooms are equipped with all amenities, including TV, are insulated and soundproof, measuring about 24 mtq. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, mini fridge and kettle. We offer our guests 4 types of breakfast with variations on request, served at the table, in our poolside cafeteria. The hotel offers tours of the area, and organizes diving activities in the cenotes Pacha Tulum is 1 hour and 20 minutes by car from Cancun International Airport. We offer shuttle service to and from the airport, on request , paying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pacha Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing