We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for diving and snorkeling”
Review of Casa Cenote

Casa Cenote
Book In Advance
More Info
US$145.00*
and up
Discover Scuba in Cenote and Ocean Dive
More Info
US$116.00*
and up
Cenote Triple Adventure Tour in Tulum
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Snorkeling Adventure Tour in Three Ecosystems
Ranked #11 of 87 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boat trips point, fishing, snorkel in the reef, we offer dives for beginers and certified people.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for diving and snorkeling”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I went to Casa Cenote to snorkel. My partner went diving. We both had a great experience. Water is clear and beautiful. The rock formations are interesting and there is some sea life to see as this cenote connects to the ocean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    254
    77
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely open cenote”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

You swim in the mangroves and if you can go underneath them, my wife had not dived for 12 years and Protek LTD Tulum held her hand and it was wonderful, so is the snorkelling.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“simple cenote”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

clear clean water, some cool smaller fish, and under water rock formations. Not quite what we imagined after we saw pictures of cave-like cenotes, but it was a beautiful place none-the-less.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lucykatherine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great less touristed cenote!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We went here late in the day after visiting Cenote Dos Ojos and were very pleased. We were allowed to swim even though it was close to 5pm. The wildlife in the cenote was amazing and the mangrove roots beautiful! The equipment was iffy but for the price well worth the trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CoraBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great starter cenote.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Crystal clear water, inexpensive, right across from the beach and a great little restaurant. .................!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LukeDornhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Cenote also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Casa Cenote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing