We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like paradise”
Review of The Beach Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beach Tulum
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It costs about 450 usd all inclusive of taxes in a "superior" room mid may, along with a breakfast. Which is about 120usd, still all inclusive, a night over the Deluxe" ones.

While the deluxe rooms on ground floor have direct access to the beach, and no roof terrace, the deluxe rooms on first floor, which are above the deluxe on ground floor, have rooftop terrace, but no direct beach access. Get it ?
The superior rooms have both direct beach access and rooftop terrace.
And all of them face stunning ocean view thru lush vegetation and postcard palm trees.

We love :
- The irresistible ocean view, all time beautiful, sugar powder white sand and nicely designed and decorated cabanas.
- The exceptional human factor all the staff provide ; from the all time smiling girls at the front desk, so helpful and as smiling barmaid Barbara or barman senor Jeronimo, to mr bell who delivers above expectation service.

We like :
- Very nicely appointed room ; large with plenty of room to store our things
- Bed is very ok

We like a bit less :
- Sitting on the terrace, when evening comes, and when the neighbors on each side of you have the same idea, everybody ends up sipping a beer, sitting so close to each other, lining 2 by 2 watching sunset... that we did not feel very comfortable. May we suggest the hotel to raise more vegetations between 2 front terraces. The delux rooms on ground floor seem to have more privacy with real separations.
- Mosquitoes killed us during our 3 nights, although plugs and spray had been enforcely used. A net please, a real one around the bed please.
- no in room kettel, nor mini fridge

Excellent stay, in nice cabanas, exceptional view and exeptional staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us and sharing your experience with others.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and could fully enjoy the spectacular view and the magic of Tulum's beaches. You are correct in describing the three different rooms types of The Beach Tulum; Superior rooms with private beach terrace, swim up and roof top, Deluxe ground and top floor with either direct beach veranda or furnished terrace and rooftop deck. As far as your comment about the privacy is concerned, actually we have already planted more vegetation so hopefully when you visit us again you will see the progress.

Thank you
The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Only two nights with a taste for more,
What a staff, friendly happy and proud
The awesome bartender Barbara - chef de -cocktail - great fun and laughs
and Leonardo from Ziggys great to know him.
And then the rooms and the beach- all in harmony with the area .
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms with the beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0sper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the kindness of our staff. We are happy that we met your expectations and created an unforgettable experience for you.
We are looking forward to your next visit at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I loved Tulum and my stay at The Beach. Everyone was so friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing and the food is delicious. My only complaint was that the pillows were very uncomfortable. We asked about the pillows at the front desk and was told they were all the same so we didn't bother getting new ones. I would still go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrslilo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and were impressed by the professionalism of our staff. We appreciate also your comment about the pillows, your feedback helps us improve and make corrections so we will definitely work on this detail.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future here at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved every minute of our stay at the beach. The location is perfect, the room is gorgeous and the view is unbeatable. But the definite highlight is the amazing staff, the two lovely ladies on reception made us feel at home straight away. They were so welcoming and friendly and they honestly couldn't do enough to make our stay absolutely perfect. We were so sad to leave...The Beach really is ultimate paradise. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBobs249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review. Thank you for sharing your experience and for describing our Hotel & staff so well. We are really touched by your words so thank you for this.
We really hope to see you again in the near future and show you more of our Mexican hospitality.

Gracias

Your The Beach Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay. The Beach is a beautiful hotel with the friendliest and most helpful staff! If you are looking for a relaxing, kid free, noise free, and non crowded hotel, then this is your choice. The rooms are comfortable with magnificent views of the beach. The ac worked just fine and we had wifi available throughout hotel. We had a second floor deluxe room and we loved sitting on our balcony or rooftop deck at night. We spent every day relaxing on the beach beds and ordered food and drinks from Ziggy's. There are also hammocks for you to use. In the evening I recommend you check out the lobby bar and have Barbara whip you up a tasty beverage. Overall, we had an amazing week here and were sad to leave. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rfranco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and the whole staff is enthusiastic to read what a relaxing time you had at The Beach Tulum.
So thank you again for sharing your experience here and help other travels plan the best beach vacation for themselves.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Gracias
Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first time visiting Tulum and I didn't know quite what to expect from all the reviews I read. My husband and I are kinda picky on hotel accommodations, so I figured we were in for it! However, from the minute we checked in we were both put at ease. This was a fantastic hotel! We walked up and down the beach and this was definitely one of the nicest, just from judging on the outside.
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. All suggestions they made for food and things to do were spot on.
My husband and I both agreed we will go back to Tulum each year and we won't stay anywhere but at The Beach!
A couple other positives:
The location is perfect - right in the center and an easy walk to any of the best restaurants.
Noise - our room was right by Ziggy's and we didn't hear a thing! It was very quite.
Service - we had beach service all day - the food served and the people serving were just amazing!
Enjoy!

Room Tip: I would select the top floor rooms - you have the best view and can sleep with the windows open to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read we went above and beyond your expectations. Thank you so much for your high chorus of praise. We hope that every guest will have a similar experience when staying at The Beach Tulum.
Thank you again in the name of the whole staff, we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Gracias

Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Wow!! What a fantastic hotel and amazing friendly staff. My husband and I travel often and are particular - with this said, The Beach Tulum far exceeded our expectations.
The rooms are visually simple, comfortable and blend into the environment. We stayed in a Superior room and loved that the front of the room overlooked the ocean with a fantastic porch- complete with lounge chairs and a hammock. The back of the room was two steps from a meandering pool - full of nooks/crannies and vegetation to provide a feeling that no one else was around.

Ziggy's restaurant has fantastic food and amazing service - truly a plus to this property.

The A/C at night cooled the room within minutes. A few nights we decided to leave the front and backdoors open to just the screens - the breeze was phenomenal - aided by the ceiling fan. We felt safe doing this and the only noise we heard were the waves crashing.

Other pluses - the rain shower with view of the ocean, the rooftop sunning and the INCREDIBLE staff. We have never left a vacation knowing so many names and truly missing them when we left.

Things not to miss out on: a massage in your room from Angie, local restaurants (Hartwood, Casa Banana, la Chiapaneca - all recommendations by the awesome bartender Barbara).

We will definitely be back! Don't hesitate booking the Beach Tulum - you will be so happy!

Thank you - Dan, Aubrey, Mariana, Barbara, Erick, mi amigo Gregorio and Jeronimo!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JLatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach Tulum.
Your wonderful words about our staff and Hotel are just what we would like to embrace here.
We are so happy you had such a lovely time and hope to welcome you back on our beach soon.
Thanks again for everything.

Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 99 in Tulum
458 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#25 of 99 in Tulum
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 99 in Tulum
1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
#11 of 99 in Tulum
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 99 in Tulum
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tulum

Address: Road Tulum-Boca Paila km 7 | Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: £388 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Tulum is a small adult-only upscale boutique hotel with 28 specially designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our eco-friendly hotel has many special amenities to make your stay comfortable. We offer ground floor Deluxe rooms, Rooftop Jacuzzi rooms and Junior Suites with private heated plunge pool. All rooms have 1 king size bed and are beachfront. Enjoy complimentary breakfast at Ziggy's or Fresco's, free use of our bikes to tour Tulum, daily on site yoga classes available, on site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Beach Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing